ROHR CALLS UP U20 DEFENDER?

According to OwnGoal.com...
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/02/18/ex ... elles-tie/
Exclusive – Rohr Calls Up Nigeria U20 Defender Valentine Ozornwafor To Super Eagles Squad For Seychelles Tie
February 18, 2019

Head coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria Gernot Rohr has picked Nigeria U20 defender Valentine Ozornwafor in his squad for the dead rubber AFCON 2019 Qualifiers tie against Seychelles next month, Owngoalnigeria.com can exclusively reveal.

Ozornwafor impressed Rohr with the way he marshalled the defence of Nigeria at the recently concluded Africa U20 Cup of Nations where Nigeria finished fourth after losing 3-5 on penalties to South Africa in the third place match.

Despite the overall poor performance of Nigeria at the tournament, Rohr was impressed with how Ozornwafor performed in all of the games he played for Nigeria at the tournament and told the handlers of the team of his plan to call him up for the Seychelles game.

The Enyimba defender who made the CAF Best XI of the tournament alongside captain Ikouwem Udoh Utin will train with the team next month when they resuming camping for the final game of the AFCON 2019 Qualifiers and also the friendly game against Egypt.

Re: ROHR CALLS UP U20 DEFENDER?

Dead rubber....abeg explain to be when that rubber lived

The new taribo! Dude is a no nonsense hard and clean tackling modern CD. This boy is going to Afcon! :thumbs:

See man mountain!

Germans and hard on for big big black defenders

Gotti wrote:According to OwnGoal.com...
Exclusive – Rohr Calls Up Nigeria U20 Defender Valentine Ozornwafor To Super Eagles Squad For Seychelles Tie
February 18, 2019

Head coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria Gernot Rohr has picked Nigeria U20 defender Valentine Ozornwafor in his squad for the dead rubber AFCON 2019 Qualifiers tie against Seychelles next month, Owngoalnigeria.com can exclusively reveal.

Ozornwafor impressed Rohr with the way he marshalled the defence of Nigeria at the recently concluded Africa U20 Cup of Nations where Nigeria finished fourth after losing 3-5 on penalties to South Africa in the third place match.

Despite the overall poor performance of Nigeria at the tournament, Rohr was impressed with how Ozornwafor performed in all of the games he played for Nigeria at the tournament and told the handlers of the team of his plan to call him up for the Seychelles game.

The Enyimba defender who made the CAF Best XI of the tournament alongside captain Ikouwem Udoh Utin will train with the team next month when they resuming camping for the final game of the AFCON 2019 Qualifiers and also the friendly game against Egypt.
Why are they calling him Valentine if his name is James?

February 18, 2019

Na wa for this picture. Aliu Salawudeen is identified as Zarumma and vice versa.

February 18, 2019

Rohr had been talking up the possibility of inviting one or two of the Flying Eagles to the Super Eagles camp in March. Ozornwafor gets the nod over his equally impressive Centreback partner (Igho Ogbu) because he's a left footed defender - an attribute that Rohr has been looking for in one of our Central defenders.

Successful tournament for the FE.

But this is own goal.

mystic wrote:
February 18, 2019

Rohr had been talking up the possibility of inviting one or two of the Flying Eagles to the Super Eagles camp in March. Ozornwafor gets the nod over his equally impressive Centreback partner (Igho Ogbu) because he's a left footed defender - an attribute that Rohr has been looking for in one of our Central defenders.
Excellent.

metalalloy wrote:See man mountain!
Or see midgets around him. As a very very very tall guy (only Mudi is taller than me here), he looks average size to me.

:thumbs: :thumbs: to we tall guys.

Or see midgets around him. As a very very very tall guy (only Mudi is taller than me here), he looks average size to me.

Very very tall and jobless is not a good thing.

I got a new job ....making sure the jobless CE posters get job this year by all means necessary!

must be something in the water in norman, 1naija and kyler murray, ou alums, lying about their height.

As noted by the above congratulatory tweet of his parent club, Enyimba, he's more likely "Valentine Uzornwafor". I would love to see his International passport as to the validity of "James Ozornwafor". Maybe James is a middle name. As for the player's performance, he was massive all tournament.His Enyimba team-mate and team captain,Ikouwem Udo, showed consistency and class all through, and remarkably made the all-tournament team again after doing same at the WAFU version. Little wonder along with right back, Mike Zaruma, and solid central defender, Igor Ogbuh, Nigeria paraded the stingiest defence in the tournament, conceding just one goal in open play against Mali in the semi-final. While I advocate that the bunch be promoted to the u23 team, Rohr should also consider the other defenders. They were awesome. Can't wait to see how the unit perform at the u20 World cup.

King Futcha wrote:

must be something in the water in norman, 1naija and kyler murray, ou alums, lying about their height.
Ask basketball shape and height bigpokey. He knows only Mudi and I are comparable in height!

:thumbs: :thumbs: to me .........and Kyler ....... and Boomer!

I like that CAF 11 for Nigeria, 2 defenders.

U wey nor tall pass Pontiac Fiero...

Obong wrote:
As noted by the above congratulatory tweet of his parent club, Enyimba, he's more likely "Valentine Uzornwafor". I would love to see his International passport as to the validity of "James Ozornwafor". Maybe James is a middle name. As for the player's performance, he was massive all tournament.His Enyimba team-mate and team captain,Ikouwem Udo, showed consistency and class all through, and remarkably made the all-tournament team again after doing same at the WAFU version. Little wonder along with right back, Mike Zaruma, and solid central defender, Igor Ogbuh, Nigeria paraded the stingiest defence in the tournament, conceding just one goal in open play against Mali in the semi-final. While I advocate that the bunch be promoted to the u23 team, Rohr should also consider the other defenders. They were awesome. Can't wait to see how the unit perform at the u20 World cup.
MAYBE SO, BUT...

...it's a basic responsibility of the reporters to get names correct and that can be accomplished simply by asking the NFF or the players for their official names. The other thing that needs to change is the tendency to interchange first and surnames willy nilly.

Bell wrote:
Obong wrote:
MAYBE SO, BUT...

...it's a basic responsibility of the reporters to get names correct and that can be accomplished simply by asking the NFF or the players for their official names. The other thing that needs to change is the tendency to interchange first and surnames willy nilly.
You're right regarding the names interchange by players. A good example is the captain, Ikouwem. His first name is Ikouwem. I've however seen his full name listed either as Ikouwem Utin Udo or Ikouwem Udo Utin. He didn't help matters by having Ikouwem on the back of his jersey at the tournament. Right now, I can't figure out which is his last name- Utin or Udo?

How many of them will make it, like Awoniyi

Rawlings wrote:How many of them will make it, like Awoniyi
The ones from Ghana :roll:
scholl

Post by scholl »

:rotf: Eveyone here is def shorter than Mudi. All the people I don see in person, wey dey say dem tall wella.. .cough Robb..cough are about average height. Uncle 1Naira? Anyway sha, Na out of respect I no go talk sha.