Where is Eliaquim Mangala?

This guy was fantastic at Porto and was bought by City for 32 million pounds-- huge money at the time. Not only has this guy been banished to the reserve, where he is never seen, this once up and coming talented, fantastic center back, has been destroyed by Pep Guardiola. Why has Gurdiola destroyed this talent and tried to end his career? This is a guy who was very expensive, was wanted across Europe and City paid millions, yet, he cant even get a game?? Not even in the Carabao Cup?? Why did Guardiola destroy him?
Re: Where is Eliaquim Mangala?

Why don't you use Google? What is so difficult in applying oneself to research such?Laziness is the new mantra we see from these new age kids...pathetic and sad at the same time

Bigpokey24 wrote:Why don't you use Google? What is so difficult in applying oneself to research such?Laziness is the new mantra we see from these new age kids...pathetic and sad at the same time
So are you saying it was laziness and refusal of Guardiola to apply himself that made him to destroy Mangala? I dont agree that Guardiola is pathetic and sad at the same time, but I think he should never have destroyed Mangala like he did. What do you think?

Mangala never really kicked on at City even prior to Pep's arrival.

kalani JR wrote:Mangala never really kicked on at City even prior to Pep's arrival.
So since Pep is a messiah, why didn't Pep resurrect him? Or are you saying that it is possible for a coach not to have the powers to make every player on his team play amazingly? :shock: I thought this was normal? And every coach should be able to make sure every single player in the squad was performing?
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

What an excellent question. Pep is such a great coach, he had to turnover his roster in order to win.
Certain coaches are required to win with what they have, while others are called "great" for buying whole new teams, when they join.
kalani JR wrote:Mangala never really kicked on at City even prior to Pep's arrival.
So since Pep is a messiah, why didn't Pep resurrect him? Or are you saying that it is possible for a coach not to have the powers to make every player on his team play amazingly? :shock: I thought this was normal? And every coach should be able to make sure every single player in the squad was performing?
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

To me it looks like he has decided to chop dollar over his football. I am pretty sure there would be plenty of takers if he decided to take a reduced pay pack. But then again I cannot blame him for staying put I myself would not move somewhere else for a smaller salary.

For all the props Pep gets it would be nice if he turned around the career of someone like Mangala.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

What happened to DeBruyne that Mourinho got rid off at Chelsea and picked Schurrle over him? Oh that's right! He's florishing under Pep at City!

Mr. Piffington wrote:What happened to DeBruyne that Mourinho got rid off at Chelsea and picked Schurrle over him? Oh that's right! He's florishing under Pep at City!
Add Salah to the list!

Bigpokey24 wrote:Why don't you use Google? What is so difficult in applying oneself to research such?Laziness is the new mantra we see from these new age kids...pathetic and sad at the same time
So are you saying it was laziness and refusal of Guardiola to apply himself that made him to destroy Mangala? I dont agree that Guardiola is pathetic and sad at the same time, but I think he should never have destroyed Mangala like he did. What do you think?
:blink: :blink:

The mugu is stuck driving danfo forever, ifs it’s not happening in the Epl he’s not aware.

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:To me it looks like he has decided to chop dollar over his football. I am pretty sure there would be plenty of takers if he decided to take a reduced pay pack. But then again I cannot blame him for staying put I myself would not move somewhere else for a smaller salary.

For all the props Pep gets it would be nice if he turned around the career of someone like Mangala.
So, are we saying we should blame the player and accuse him of "deciding to chop dollar," in a land were they use pounds, when a player is in the reserves? is it the consensus that it is not a coach's responsibility to get the best out of the player? I am here to learn, my brother... humbly. Thank you.

Mr. Piffington wrote:What happened to DeBruyne that Mourinho got rid off at Chelsea and picked Schurrle over him? Oh that's right! He's florishing under Pep at City!
Add Salah to the list!
Salah is flourinhing at City? So, my question to you, fine Sir, if Pep is able to make a Liverpool player flourish at City, why has Pep failed to motivate a City player flourish at City? Why did Pep destroy Mangala?

The mugu is stuck driving danfo forever, ifs it’s not happening in the Epl he’s not aware.
I dont think Guardiola is a mugu or a maga, for that matter. I think the problem here is that he seems unable to motivate every player in his squad. We saw him spend 200 million on wing backs because he was unable to motivate the ones he had -- Sagna, Clichy, Kolarov... Then he could not motivate Joe Hart so he tried Caballero, he could not motivate Caballero, so he tried Bravo, he could not motivate Bravo, so he went for Elderson.

Why also did he fail to motivate Nolito? Why oh! why! oh why?

But is it good for Jadon Sancho to be flourishing at Dortmund, after Guardiola hated him and refused to take him on pre-season?

danfo driver wrote:This guy was fantastic at Porto and was bought by City for 32 million pounds-- huge money at the time. Not only has this guy been banished to the reserve, where he is never seen, this once up and coming talented, fantastic center back, has been destroyed by Pep Guardiola. Why has Gurdiola destroyed this talent and tried to end his career? This is a guy who was very expensive, was wanted across Europe and City paid millions, yet, he cant even get a game?? Not even in the Carabao Cup?? Why did Guardiola destroy him?
At Everton too?

EPL is just not for everybody.

wale1974 wrote:
danfo driver wrote:This guy was fantastic at Porto and was bought by City for 32 million pounds-- huge money at the time. Not only has this guy been banished to the reserve, where he is never seen, this once up and coming talented, fantastic center back, has been destroyed by Pep Guardiola. Why has Gurdiola destroyed this talent and tried to end his career? This is a guy who was very expensive, was wanted across Europe and City paid millions, yet, he cant even get a game?? Not even in the Carabao Cup?? Why did Guardiola destroy him?
At Everton too?

EPL is just not for everybody.
Na so we see am o! I was informed that destruction can follow a player everywhere. Once a coach gets his hands on a player and destroy him, its finished.

Look at Iheanacho? he was scoring goals left and right--having the best goal to game ration in the league. Pep came, destroyed him and now, Iheanacho cannot even get a game at Leicester.

Sometimes it doesn't take much to detect the thin line between anger and insanity in certain folks.. In this case madness and badness combined with little to no logic

YUJAM wrote:Sometimes it doesn't take much to detect the thin line between anger and insanity in certain folks.. In this case madness and badness combined with little to no logic

I strongly disagree with you on this. It is true that Pep has shown anger towards the likes of Iheanacho, Mangala, Sancho and Diaz. But to say Pep is suffering from madness and badness is not true. Well, maybe the badness part, as Eto'o once said "Pep, un mala persona." But, I digress.

But is it good for Jadon Sancho to be flourishing at Dortmund, after Guardiola hated him and refused to take him on pre-season?
:thumbs: :thumbs: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Mr. Piffington wrote:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Cheii!! he has blocked me o! How am I going to survive now? How can I pay school fees this term!? Oh! my God! WHy me God! whhhhhyyyyyyyy oooohhhh!!! Pilifilinton wont be able to see my posts again! OHHH!!! NOOO!!!! Now I wont be able to sleep! Oh my Goooddddd!!! Please, someone should help me beg him/her! Oh! lord! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Danfo dn yamutu. It's only thoughts and prayers for him at this point.