GK Maduka Okoye FINALLY Called Up by Nigeria (U23)......

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Igugu
Re: GK Maduka Okoye FINALLY Called Up by Nigeria (U23)......

Post by Igugu »

Splendid. It is important Nigeria takes care of Her own.

Nice! I hear there's also a Nigerian kid goalie @ Arsenal? Okonkwo... Hopefully Naija can tap him as well, assuming he is as good as reported.

German 4th div. You know he is. :boo: :boo: :boo:

Naija chasing another Mullato like always. Man I miss the 90s.

Wow the guy tall oo...6ft 6in....

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:German 4th div. You know he is. :boo: :boo: :boo:
4th division :thumbs:

Benedict Iroha wrote:Wow the guy tall oo...6ft 6in....
Fits the mould of Rohr requirement for a goalkeeper.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Arthur Okwonko of Arsenal should be consider as well.

Well he’s an U23 goalkeeper ,the question should be is there any goalkeeper of his age playing at a higher level in Nigeria?
If we are to rely on our goalkeepers at any level or age to play in better leagues we must remember that the position of goalkeeper they will need to be the 1# goalkeeper at their club as that position is very much the least versatile on the pitch and you rarely need to change a goalkeeper unless he’s injured or has severely dipped in form.

great addition for u23 .. the guy is only 19... exposure and bobo gets a better deal

bobo opened a twitter handle two days ago and now has 2k followers :thumbs:

Bigpokey24 wrote:bobo opened a twitter handle two days ago and now has 2k followers :thumbs:
You started stalking? And here I was thinking black men don't cheat? :shock: :scared:

Well he’s an U23 goalkeeper ,the question should be is there any goalkeeper of his age playing at a higher level in Nigeria?
If we are to rely on our goalkeepers at any level or age to play in better leagues we must remember that the position of goalkeeper they will need to be the 1# goalkeeper at their club as that position is very much the least versatile on the pitch and you rarely need to change a goalkeeper unless he’s injured or has severely dipped in form.
When did playing in the 4th div become a free ticket into the U23? I see no rationale for his invitation other than he's tall and he plays semi -pro in Germany. How does that qualify him over a young keeper at Eyimba or Lobi Star youth teams? Is there any evidence that he has lite talent?

I don't like it either, but I'm sure he's not gonna get a free ticket into the team, just a chance to compete, if the boys from Enyimba and Lobi prove to be better I'm assuming the coaches will take them instead...

E go do you like film trick. Watch how he would be groomed into the SE for 2024.

Fits perfectly into Rohr 2022 plans!

automatically replaces UZOHO

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Benedict Iroha wrote:Naija chasing another Mullato like always. Man I miss the 90s.

Same 90's that Reuben Agboola played for us?

ok

Benedict Iroha wrote:Naija chasing another Mullato like always. Man I miss the 90s.
Dude this
Mullato
is a racist expression, please do some research on this. I don't think it's the first time you've used such expression

Totally uncalled for, and beneath the expected class of CE... :oops:

folem

Post by folem »

Same 90's that Reuben Agboola played for us?

ok