AKPEYI CONTINUES IN USUAL FORM

Check out minute 2:06 of the following clip...

Re: AKPEYI CONTINUES IN USUAL FORM

Gotti wrote:Check out minute 2:06 of the following clip...

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: the way that Fan shake head kai :lol: :lol: :lol:

Na wa for this man o. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

what a useless goalkeeper :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Akpeyi is a calamity waiting to happen. You just can't use such keepers. They will destabilize the whole team

I talk am when he moved to chiefs. I talk say Apkere Yi will turn them into KFC. Everyone will be taking a bite out of Chiefs
Somebody open mouth on how he doesn't understand the misconception we have about Akpeyi as a bad goalie

pajimoh wrote:I talk am when he moved to chiefs. I talk say Apkere Yi will turn them into KFC. Everyone will be taking a bite out of Chiefs
Somebody open mouth on how he doesn't understand the misconception we have about Akpeyi as a bad goalie

They will learn the hard way when we start leaking goals at the AFCON. By now the likes of Akpeyi and Ezenwa should have been phased out of the NT but the olodo we have as a coach keeps inviting them even though we have far better keepers in the NPL.

Most useless keeper kai!

No matter how good or bad his form -He will never be trusted in Super eagles shirt – every touch of the ball will come medication advise for fans

The commentator actually shouted "HOW? HOW? HOW?!" (did Akpeyi let such a regulation shotslip under his body). Then mentioned a "blooper's reel". Even a fan in the crowd looked dumbstruck and shook his head with dismay.

If Akpeyi can get into the Nigerian national team, then there is still hope for me.

It happens to the best of them once in a while, leave him alone and get a job.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It happens to the best of them once in a while, leave him alone and get a job.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It happens to the best of them once in a while, leave him alone and get a job.
so you are saying akpeyi is one of the best? :D

01bakana

Post by 01bakana »

You must be in real trouble as a Naija player if even Goti is dissing you :taunt: :taunt:
BAP

Post by BAP »

You are correct .

Those kind of dipping shots are a goalies worst nightmare . Anybody who has played goalie at any significant level has had one of those

Cant blame him. When a useless GK like Akpeyi keeps for your team all you can do is shake your head in disgust.

Even me sef dey shake head and no the the one Wey dey my neck. :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by pajimoh on Fri Mar 01, 2019 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

How Rohr and Alloy Agu continue to invite him ahead of other goalkeepers is a mystery. He has proven beyond measure that he is not up to scratch, and error-prone. Besides, he lacks confidence and seems to have a delicate psyche(a quality a goalkeeper must not have).
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Obong wrote:How Rohr and Alloy Agu continue to invite him ahead of other goalkeepers is a mystery. He has proven beyond measure that he is not up to scratch, and error-prone. Besides, he lacks confidence and seems to have a delicate psyche(a quality a goalkeeper must not have).
Therein lies his problem. I watched him in the local league for Warri Wolves and he was top notch which earned him the move to South Africa in the first place.

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
:rotf: As if the bobo doesn't have a track record of these poor plays, like vs Argentina anyone...
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

There was absolutely no need to dive for the ball; he had enough time to move into position and shield or punch the ball.
BAP wrote:
You are correct .

Those kind of dipping shots are a goalies worst nightmare . Anybody who has played goalie at any significant level has had one of those

ok so you finally got your self fulfilling prophesies and you are quick to run to CE to share it:
so where are videos of other games he played thus far
should we now start posting all goal keepers' slips including our Olympic/world cup wins against world class keepers. our goals against Spain. even enyeama himself had slips like this.
abeg make una go sidon una dirty nyashes!!!
Last edited by jette1 on Fri Mar 01, 2019 8:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."