Tottenham 1 VS Arsenal 1 Ramsey FT

ojafranpa
Re: Tottenham 1 VS Arsenal 1 Ramsey FT

Post by ojafranpa »

Arsenal got cheated by the lino and Gorimapa Taylor.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

anikulapo wrote:Watching the replays on TV they are clearly highlighting how far Vertonghen was in the box before the PK and he ended up blocking a sure goal.

This is daylight robbery
And the lino on that side couldn't see that Vert was in the box before the kick? The English press and FA will not do anything.
Last edited by ojafranpa on Sat Mar 02, 2019 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yep. Absolute joke 5 offside never even a penalty! :curse:

Absolutely pathetic officiating. They cheated us out of 3 points. :curse: :curse:

They had 5 offside for their facking goal. How can that farking Lino miss that? :-x

Torreira's red card, but Rose studs up challenge on Leno is not. :oops:

Spurs only had one shot on target in the final 25 minutes, their penalty.

Farking cheating, muggy Ref :curse: :curse:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Waffiman wrote:Yep. Absolute joke 5 offside never even a penalty! :curse:

Absolutely pathetic officiating. They cheated us out of 3 points. :curse: :curse:

They had 5 offside for their facking goal. How can that farking Lino miss that? :-x

Emery and Arsenal should be protesting this cheating randomly by the ref. They should not stay silent else it will continue.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

ojafranpa wrote:

Emery and Arsenal should be protesting this cheating randomly by the ref. They should not stay silent else it will continue.
VAR is coming.

It won't be perfect but VAR changes today's result.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Watching the replays on TV they are clearly highlighting how far Vertonghen was in the box before the PK and he ended up blocking a sure goal.

This is daylight robbery

slyk

Post by slyk »

ojafranpa wrote:

In spite of all that Arsenal (Auba) threw two points away all by themselves. Bad officiating decisions are par for the course and Arsenal were gifted an excellent opportunity to win but failed to take it.

bepanda wrote:How did Ozil do in his 20 minutes on the pitch?
When chaos reigned supreme.

slyk wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:

In spite of all that Arsenal (Auba) threw two points away all by themselves. Bad officiating decisions are par for the course and Arsenal were gifted an excellent opportunity to win but failed to take it.
Using your logic, strikers having an off day are also par for the course.

You are wrong man. The result was decided by a decision that cost us the win. That is clear and not even in question.

anikulapo wrote:Watching the replays on TV they are clearly highlighting how far Vertonghen was in the box before the PK and he ended up blocking a sure goal.

This is daylight robbery
Vertonghen was so close to Auba, it was ridiculous.

Emery: "Today, for me, the referees were with a big personality but it is not enough to make the best decisions in difficult actions in the box, for them [Spurs] and for us. VAR is coming for them." :lol: :lol: :lol:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I hope Auba and Laca can get their revenge against United. We cannot afford a tie against United. We must beat them.

slyk

Post by slyk »

slyk wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:

You are wrong man. The result was decided by a decision that cost us the win. That is clear and not even in question.
No you are wrong. If the game had ended without Arsenal being awarded a penalty in the 90th minute (which is a good a goal scoring opportunity as there is in the game) then your argument would be correct. But they were and Auba fluffed his lines TWICE. So this draw is principally down to Arsenal's strikers (Auba & Laca) fluffing their lines and not bad refereeing calls.

amafolas wrote:
bepanda wrote:How did Ozil do in his 20 minutes on the pitch?
honestly, this wasn't a match for Ozil.
Ozil has now become a luxury that we use for games like the one we had mid-week, where no hard-work is required, and we can bang in goals after goals with his casual creativity.

Hmm make una no call me Ozil fan o.. But he did well not excellently but well in the 20 mins , made at least 6 defensive tackles ( way more than Ramsey did in any 20 mins spell ) Ozil only lost one challenge I recall to Rose or Sissoko ( dont recall who , he fell like Ozil and promptly jumped up and chased for the ball , which by the work of LT he won back.

That said Unai's tactics overall worked , I did not like the changes ..I would have left Laca and taken out Iwobi for Auba and plunked Auba in that wing. Trippier had worn out and bullied Iwobi all game and the ref let him get away with it.

Man of the game for Arsenal was hands down Sokratis.. the less said about Mustaffi the better .

Leno also did well in the first half...dirty spuds did not have anything on target save the pena that i recall of note in the second half.

Why are English refs so poor?

I understand mistakes; anyone can make mistakes, but these are just poor refs who are either reinterpreting or simply ignoring the laws of the game.

Torreira gets a straight red; correctly. But what about Danny Rose earlier?

The Spurs PK shouldn't have been given. Forget VAR; the linesman should've seen that. If he cannot see that call, then he should go get a job as a mason....

I'm watching ManU against Soton. Ryan Bertrand is denied 2 clear PKs, all in the first half...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Why are English refs so poor?

I understand mistakes; anyone can make mistakes, but these are just poor refs who are either reinterpreting or simply ignoring the laws of the game.

The Spurs PK shouldn't have been given. Forget VAR; the linesman should've seen that. If he cannot see that call, then he should go get a job as a mason....

I'm watching ManU against Soton. Ryan Bertrand is denied 2 clear PKs, all in the first half...
The Auba penalty wasn’t one either...just poor all around

where is el neny ?

Just saw Lukaku score an offside goal!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

It is just terrible.Stuart or whatever is so afraid to make the calls.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Did you guys see the stamp on Kosc by Sanchez? he should get a retrospective ban.

It has been bad this year. Irritating thing is they intend to introduce it only for goals to situations leading to a goal scoring opportunity.

slyk wrote:
slyk wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:

No you are wrong. If the game had ended without Arsenal being awarded a penalty in the 90th minute (which is a good a goal scoring opportunity as there is in the game) then your argument would be correct. But they were and Auba fluffed his lines TWICE. So this draw is principally down to Arsenal's strikers (Auba & Laca) fluffing their lines and not bad refereeing calls.
You are talking if, buts and maybes. The games ends 1-1. The goal that gives Spuds the point should never be a goal. The Officials decide the game.

Also, you miss the point. You cannot exonerate the mistakes of the officials and by the same logic blame the Arsenal players. You blame all or none.

Arsenal strikers cannot be at fault for missing chances, whilst officials are excused for cheating out of 2 points. This is why, IMHO, you are wrong.