Real Madrid 1 vs 4 Ajax(3-5)

Re: Real Madrid 0 vs 2 Ajax(2-3)

Nkume wrote:
ohsee wrote:
Senator WIRES wrote:
Coach wrote:Solari on the ropes, gumshield on the canvas.
Santiago is gone :shock:
It's only 1st half folks. This is Real, the Royals of Madrid. Let them die before you bury them. :idea:

OK, they are dead now. You can bury them. :D :taunt:
Re: Real Madrid 1 vs 4 Ajax(2-5)

charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Ajax played with freedom and confidence. Real plays with zero joy and full of stress.

The better team is going through no doubt. Its rebuilding time in Madrid. Time to clean up shop.

Bravo Ajax. I will be routing for you moving forward.
its not about rebuilding. Real Madrid just have a horrible coach.
The results of Lopetegui and Solari show that Real Madrid were lucky to have a truly inspirational coach in Zidane.

That said, its not just the coach. This team is full of players that have won everything. Its almost impossible to maintain that same passion and hunger for 3 seasons straight, let alone 4 seasons. Its a miracle they even made it to the knock out stages.

What Real Madrid need now is a truly hungry and talented coach. They also have too much dead weight to get rid of. Kross, Bale, Nacho, Casemiero, Marcelo, they all need to go.

I would only keep Vinicius, Modric, Vazquez and maybe Benzema moving forward. The rest must be sold to fund the next generation of galacticos.

Oh, and one more thing. Real need a new central defense and midfield. Ramos and Varane pairing is still world class, but it is a precipitos drop off a cliff talent wise if one of them cannot play. They need a real central defense.

They have the best young players in the world...even in CD. Vallejo is a top talent...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Ajax played with freedom and confidence. Real plays with zero joy and full of stress.

The better team is going through no doubt. Its rebuilding time in Madrid. Time to clean up shop.

The results of Lopetegui and Solari show that Real Madrid were lucky to have a truly inspirational coach in Zidane.

That said, its not just the coach. This team is full of players that have won everything. Its almost impossible to maintain that same passion and hunger for 3 seasons straight, let alone 4 seasons. Its a miracle they even made it to the knock out stages.

What Real Madrid need now is a truly hungry and talented coach. They also have too much dead weight to get rid of. Kross, Bale, Nacho, Casemiero, Marcelo, they all need to go.

I would only keep Vinicius, Modric, Vazquez and maybe Benzema moving forward. The rest must be sold to fund the next generation of galacticos.

Oh, and one more thing. Real need a new central defense and midfield. Ramos and Varane pairing is still world class, but it is a precipitos drop off a cliff talent wise if one of them cannot play. They need a real central defense.

They have the best young players in the world...even in CD. Vallejo is a top talent...
I agree, so you have to wonder why not play him instead of Nacho who has been putrid all season? And why not bring in Isco when your midfield is been overrun?

Solari has been very much part of the problem for Real, but definitely not the only problem they have.
Anyway, lets not take anything away from Ajax. What a freaking game they played. They played with creativity, passion, talent, and confidence.

And that 4th goal from a FK. GOTS contender!
Re: Real Madrid 1 vs 4 Ajax(3-5)

lol @ Madrid.

Ajax plays beautiful football while beating Madrid like a drum. Who exactly decided Modric should be the world best player? Useless man. So many players where ahead of him last year and in the world cup.

i have never seen this move...ever

:shock:

charlie wrote:

When Mourinho promoted Nacho, I laughed out loud because I thought, like his brother, Alex Fernandez, he was useless. But Mourinho weirdly loved both of them. His brother went into obscurity and Nacho, for some reason, beyond me, has gone on to win CL upon Cl and represented Spain. Remarkable! Him, Bale and one or two others need to go. However, that team is very very very good. Full of very talented players and a top coach will make them into something special.

People dont just understand how important a coach is.

tfco wrote:i have never seen this move...ever

:shock:
Neres is a top talent who needs to get out of his own way. Luckily for him, he is not dumb, he is just childish--I am not referring to this move, this move was wonderful. I am referring to his general play.

Senator WIRES wrote::( Ajax is destroying Real
I think the last time this happened was during the Finidi/Kanu years.

'Bout frickin time.

ahhh My Ajax is back :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I blame these losses on Zidane. He has made Madrid Arrogant, then he left. They thought they could just walk into any stadium and win games.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

txj wrote:What a player De Ligt is...
De Jong too. Second coming of Busquest with more offensive flow

bret- hart wrote:ahhh My Ajax is back :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

First, the Dutch were back! Now Ajax is back too...… :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: I am putting all my money on Holland to win the World Cup in 2022!

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:ahhh My Ajax is back :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

First, the Dutch were back! Now Ajax is back too...… :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: I am putting all my money on Holland to win the World Cup in 2022!

Bro Holland will be scary good in 2020 and 2022.

I think the goal keeper Courtois was poor and needs to be looked at critically, the guy looks flustered everytime he had to make a save as if the ball should not have reached him. Does not inspire confidence at all. Reminds me of Akpeyi, you can't have good defense with shaky keepers like that that are easily beat. Put Allison in there and Madrid like draws this game.

oscar52 wrote:I think the goal keeper Courtois was poor and needs to be looked at critically, the guy looks flustered everytime he had to make a save as if the ball should not have reached him. Does not inspire confidence at all. Reminds me of Akpeyi, you can't have good defense with shaky keepers like that that are easily beat. Put Allison in there and Madrid like draws this game.

Dude is overrated just like David De Hea. Navas has been treated poorly by Real. He deserves better. Dude is the best GK in the world.

bret- hart wrote:
oscar52 wrote:I think the goal keeper Courtois was poor and needs to be looked at critically, the guy looks flustered everytime he had to make a save as if the ball should not have reached him. Does not inspire confidence at all. Reminds me of Akpeyi, you can't have good defense with shaky keepers like that that are easily beat. Put Allison in there and Madrid like draws this game.

Dude is overrated just like David De Hea. Navas has been treated poorly by Real. He deserves better. Dude is the best GK in the world.
Dude, have you ever heard of a guy called " Marc- Andre ter Stegen" I know for a fact he is the best GK in the World!

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

Dude, have you ever heard of a guy called " Marc- Andre ter Stegen" I know for a fact he is the best GK in the World!

Stegen is world class too. Low was a dummy for benching him for a rusty Oliver Nuer.

bepanda wrote:I blame these losses on Zidane. He has made Madrid Arrogant, then he left. They thought they could just walk into any stadium and win games.
:thumbs: :D :thumbs: :D
Very, very, very, KPOM!!! :thumbs: Zizou the great! :thumbs:

bret- hart wrote:

I agree that Real treated Navas badly by replacing him with TheBasket Courtois.

Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

A Barca fanatic speaks. :D :taunt:

ohsee wrote:
bepanda wrote:I blame these losses on Zidane. He has made Madrid Arrogant, then he left. They thought they could just walk into any stadium and win games.
:thumbs: :D :thumbs: :D
Very, very, very, KPOM!!! :thumbs: Zizou the great! :thumbs:
Uncle so you are KPOM the bad thing Oga Zizou do to Madrid? :?: :boo: :boo:
Now Real is not even better than my beloved Arsenal :roll: :roll:

ohsee wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

A Barca fanatic speaks. :D :taunt:
But chief am i lying? I don't think there is any goalkeeper in the World better than Marc- Andre ter Stegen!