Page 3 of 3

Re: Salitas (Bfa)1 Vs Enugu Rangers (Nga)1..CAf win or out..

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 7:46 pm
by zee
ukwala wrote:
zee wrote:There is no way this Rangers team would have lost the home match against Etoile.

FT........1-1.
MOM............Rangers Keeper :thumbs: :thumbs: by a mile.
That home loss killed our chances. I am sorry to say but our darling Rangers are all but out of the competition. For them to qualify, they must beat Sfaxien at home (doable) and Etoile must lose to Salitas at home (very unlikely).
With Lobi's loss yesterday virtually guaranteeing their exit, Nigerian clubs have come up short on the Continent yet again.
Kpom my Bro...................Starting Odita & Uchebo was our undoing, there was no pace in our team b/c of both players.
A team can carry one 'dead weight' but two at the same time is a mission impossible.

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 9:05 pm
by Oguleftie
The red card & playing one man down for most of the 2nd half when Rangers was one goal up prevented venturing more into attack,plus the GK kept getting injured after almost each save.

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2019 10:18 pm
by Cellular
zee wrote:There is no way this Rangers team would have lost the home match against Etoile.

FT........1-1.
Ranjazz... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Abi dem no get clubs for Enugu where Ranjazz fit go steal players?
They were never a club that recruited based on merit. Still settling for "big names" who should be playing choosing for Polo Park or wherever they play choosin these days for Enugu.

You say make I keep away to no carry bad juju come. :P

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 2:13 am
by Gotti
Rangers INTERNATIONAL living up to its name, with players from...

Nigeria
Ghana
Senegal
Cote D'Ivoire
Niger
Benin Republic.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 10:43 am
by ukwala
ukwala wrote:

FT........1-1.
That home loss killed our chances. I am sorry to say but our darling Rangers are all but out of the competition. For them to qualify, they must beat Sfaxien at home (doable) and Etoile must lose to Salitas at home (very unlikely).
With Lobi's loss yesterday virtually guaranteeing their exit, Nigerian clubs have come up short on the Continent yet again.
Kpom my Bro...................Starting Odita & Uchebo was our undoing, there was no pace in our team b/c of both players.
A team can carry one 'dead weight' but two at the same time is a mission impossible.
Those 2 should just retire in peace and allow the team concentrate on the league. Winning the league will be adequate compensation for the dissapointment of the CAF CC.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 10:53 am
by FATHER TIKO
ukwala wrote:

FT........1-1.
Those 2 should just retire in peace and allow the team concentrate on the league. Winning the league will be adequate compensation for the dissapointment of the CAF CC.

Just saw Aguda's missed chance in added time... :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
That's criminal...
Forget the home loss to Etoile in Enugu...that spurned chance maybe the reason Rangers miss out...

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2019 11:08 am
by ukwala
Gotti wrote:Rangers INTERNATIONAL living up to its name, with players from...

Nigeria
Ghana
Senegal
Cote D'Ivoire
Niger
Benin Republic.

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 5:18 am
by bret- hart
Cant even beat a club from Burkina Babes mchewwww :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 8:54 am
by ukwala
bret- hart wrote:Cant even beat a club from Burkina Babes mchewwww :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
You sound like a bitter supporter of that division 2 club that I shall not name for fear of being sent a poisoned arrow from Toronto!

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:04 pm
by zee
ukwala wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Cant even beat a club from Burkina Babes mchewwww :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo: :boo:
You sound like a bitter supporter of that division 2 club that I shall not name for fear of being sent a poisoned arrow from Toronto!

:bump: :mrgreen: :lol:

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:03 pm
by bret- hart
ukwala wrote:
Are you saying i am a 3sc fan?? What an insult. I am tempted to report you to the mods for personal insults o. Imagine a whole me being associated with that rubbish team from Ibadan. Tufia!!!!

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:52 pm
by ukwala
bret- hart wrote:
ukwala wrote:
Are you saying i am a 3sc fan?? What an insult. I am tempted to report you to the mods for personal insults o. Imagine a whole me being associated with that rubbish team from Ibadan. Tufia!!!!
:rotf: :rotf: Sorry oo, please forgive me. Now I know you don’t associate with small teams :taunt:

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 11:37 am
by ukwala
FATHER TIKO wrote:
ukwala wrote:

FT........1-1.

Just saw Aguda's missed chance in added time... :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
That's criminal...
Forget the home loss to Etoile in Enugu...that spurned chance maybe the reason Rangers miss out...
Criminal indeed