Juventus 3-0 Atletico

As usual, a top clash -2 European heavyweights - and no Naija

Ghana man (Thomas Partey) suspended
Last edited by Rawlings on Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:00 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Oguleftie
Re: Juventus 1-0 Atletico

Post by Oguleftie »

Rawlings wrote:As usual, a top European clash and no Naija

Diego Simeone is useless in CL knockout stages.
Without Diego Costa they can not trouble Juve.

Oguleftie wrote:
Rawlings wrote:As usual, a top European clash and no Naija

Diego Simeone is useless in CL knockout stages.
Without Diego Costa they can not trouble Juve.
Thomas Partey is the key, but he has been suspended
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Why is Juve using these bench players to play the 2nd leg.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:Why is Juve using these bench players to play the 2nd leg.
I goofed, am sorry.
I mean why is Atletico using these bench players to play the 2nd leg.

Oguleftie wrote:
I goofed, am sorry.
suspensions

Simeoni is playing with fire. You are not going to beat Juve with a defensive strategy. He should take a page fro. The Zizou playbook and push his wingbacks forward.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:
I goofed, am sorry.
suspensions
Only two Atletico players are suspended.
It is stupid to play a game of not attacking.

Meanwhile

Manchester City 3 - 0 Schalke 04

Oguleftie wrote:
I goofed, am sorry.
suspensions
Only two Atletico players are suspended.
It is stupid to play a game of not attacking.
Diego Costa and Thomas Partey sit out bans, with Filipe Luis and Lucas Hernandez injured
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Rawlings wrote:Meanwhile

Manchester City 3 - 0 Schalke 04
Schalke should not be playing in the champions league.
Re: Juventus 2-0 Atletico

Without Partey, the Atletico midfield is lost

Wow, who says technology doesn't work in football.
That was so close to being rejected.

Simeone taking haymaker after haymaker...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

charlie wrote:Wow, who says technology doesn't work in football.
i thought it hit the post

honestly, in real time, that is NOT a goal

Well, safe to say Madrid was desperately needing Ronaldo's magic against Ajax

charlie wrote:Well, safe to say Madrid was desperately needing Ronaldo's magic against Ajax
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Simeone's tactics all wrong in this game.

They have to stop Juve's wing play .. they have to quickly.

charlie wrote:Wow, who says technology doesn't work in football.
i thought it hit the post

honestly, in real time, that is NOT a goal

That's why goal line technology is a god send. That was a pure goal!
Last edited by charlie on Tue Mar 12, 2019 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

This one looking like it could be an outright Juve win

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

charlie wrote:Simeone's tactics all wrong in this game.
Very very very very wrong.
And Correa one of their 1st team players is now coming in as a substitute; what a shame.
And what is this useless Jersey.

txj wrote:This one looking like it could be an outright Juve win
it will end 3-1 ...