UCL Quarter Final Draw

Re: UCL Quarter Final Draw

Undertaker wrote:
joplass wrote:On paper the following teams are moving on:

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United

Only a crackhead will pick Man United over Barcelona even on that useless paper you wrote on!
You want to hang your hat on Valverde?

With Rashford/Lingard and Martial running against Barca's high backline?

This one, like the Ajax v Juve, isn't as straight forward as people think.

Undertaker wrote:

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United

Only a crackhead will pick Man United over Barcelona even on that useless paper you wrote on!

If they were any good, they will be playing at Barcelona or Real Madrid! :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

Undertaker wrote:

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United

If they were any good, they will be playing at Barcelona or Real Madrid! :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:
Wait! Wait! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You do realize that Manchester United is a bigger club than Barcelona, right?

WTH!! LOL. thats how the other day someone called Milan a small club. :lol: :lol: I am so done with this website! I dont learn anything here anymore. :lol: :lol: :lol: In those days, one would come here and be eating out of the palms of the likes of them Enugu, Suya etc.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]joplass[/color] wrote: On paper the following teams are moving on:

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United
Pray, tell, how will ManU get past the might of Messi?
...if coaches/players don't know how to mark that midget by now they don't deserve to be in top flight football.
Just crowd him, hound him, don't let him get the ball, all for 90 mins.
I know, easy to say, but who gonna be mentally and physically discipline enough to do that for 90 mins.
A young industrious player.
Barcelona's weakness is their defense and goalkeeper.

Undertaker wrote:

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United

Wait! Wait! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You do realize that Manchester United is a bigger club than Barcelona, right?

WTH!! LOL. thats how the other day someone called Milan a small club. :lol: :lol: I am so done with this website! I dont learn anything here anymore. :lol: :lol: :lol: In those days, one would come here and be eating out of the palms of the likes of them Enugu, Suya etc.
Really? Man United bigger than Barcelona? In what World is that? Bigger how? Barcelona and Real Madrid are the two biggest Football Clubs in the World !

Undertaker wrote:

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United

Really? Man United bigger than Barcelona? In what World is that? Bigger how? Barcelona and Real Madrid are the two biggest Football Clubs in the World !
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Please dont say this outside, so that no one laughs at you.

Barca is not even as big as Milan or Bayern Munich.

Undertaker wrote:

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United

I'm a traditionalist too but they're at least equal with Bayern at this point, Milan has more Champions Leagues titles but they aren't far behind. They've closed a lot of gaps in the past ten years.

Undertaker wrote:

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United

You were right and then messed it up by being wrong at the same time. ManU is bigger than Barcelona but Barcelona is bigger than Bayern. Use whatever metric you wish to, Bayern is not Bigger than Barca.

I'm a traditionalist too but they're at least equal with Bayern at this point, Milan has more Champions Leagues titles but they aren't far behind. They've closed a lot of gaps in the past ten years.
Absolutely! They were quite far behind a few years ago and one wouldn't be too far to consider them a "regional club." However, they have come in leaps and bounds, adding titles upon titles + increasing their worldwide fan base, significantly and increasing their financial clout.

Two issues they have though--

1. They still have to increase their political clout. Last year, PSG insulted them and took Neymar from them. They tried to get other big clubs to back them and go against PSG.. that move didnt take off.

2. They still act like a regional club.

Some folks think European Club championships started with Champions League.
If we go way back, all the newbies are just that and cannot compare with the true big names
with a minimum of 5 'true' European club champion cups in their trophy cabinet.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_E ... gue_finals

Abeg some one help me here,
Lets says top 4 finish in EPL like this
Liverpool
City
Arsenal
Spurs
Then Manu win CL and Chelsea win Europa.
Will this mean 6 EPL teams in CL next season group stage or Chelsea will kick Spurs that finish 4th?

kajifu wrote:Abeg some one help me here,
Lets says top 4 finish in EPL like this
Liverpool
City
Arsenal
Spurs
Then Manu win CL and Chelsea win Europa.
Will this mean 6 EPL teams in CL next season group stage or Chelsea will kick Spurs that finish 4th?
nope, spurs and assanal will be kicked out of the Champs league and bumped into the Europa

Absolutely! They were quite far behind a few years ago and one wouldn't be too far to consider them a "regional club." However, they have come in leaps and bounds, adding titles upon titles + increasing their worldwide fan base, significantly and increasing their financial clout.

Two issues they have though--

1. They still have to increase their political clout. Last year, PSG insulted them and took Neymar from them. They tried to get other big clubs to back them and go against PSG.. that move didnt take off.

2. They still act like a regional club.
1. I'll agree partly Bayern still has Beckenbauer, Hoeness and Rummenigge who despite being outdated know how to bully the "small boys". Milan and Inter have lost most connections with the old families (Barbara is gone and Pier Silvio too) the new American guy is up to it but they'll haze him first. PSG is bullying everyone in Europe, remember how last summer Madrid released two separate statements to assure them they weren't buying Neymar and Mbappe and denounced the speculation?

2. La Liga as a whole is regional and behind the times.

Were the balls warmed? Thermals perhaps, out of season sale.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Juventus and City are all but guaranteed semi spots. I wont rule United out but Barca is the clear favourite and can focus on the CL now that they have La Liga in the bag. United on the other hand have to give 100% in the league.

Spurs are too unpredictable; I would not count them out against Liverpool who have been shaky the last 6 weeks or so.

Spurs have drawn City and can thus be counted out in any UEFA endorsed contest vs Liverpool this season.

this is the sort of cheating scum we're up against

VAR reviewed, decision stands. Many would argue United progressed through an Adebayo Akinfenwa sized sliced of serendipity. VAR reviewed, decision stands. Barca are tiring and far from their imperial best. United will score a couple at home.

Coach wrote:VAR reviewed, decision stands. Many would argue United progressed through an Adebayo Akinfenwa sized sliced of serendipity. VAR reviewed, decision stands. Barca are tiring and far from their imperial best. United will score a couple at home.
suarez stamped on denayer; he even admitted it, you helmet

did you see the distance the ball travelled before hitting kimpembe's arm?

:roll:

Abeg, can someone please tell me how many CL titles ManU and Barça have won?
Someone (danfo driver?) asked for metrics between the two and this one jumped out .... but I do not know the answer.

Look at this crowd hanging a brother by his nuts. Manchester United will move on. Herrera will wear that Messi of Barca like a cheap suit. Tell the short man to go win a trophy with Argentina.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

tfco wrote:this is the sort of cheating scum we're up against
Suarez deserves the Order of Ghana.

Juventus
Liverpool
City
United
:bump:
That's why footie is played on grass not paper.