Page 1 of 5

U23: LIBYA 2 vs NIGERIA 0 (FT) (March 2019)

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:47 pm
by Gotti
Unfortunately, only one full day of training will be available before the Libya game...

Re: U23 DON LAND TUNISIA

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:55 pm
by Gotti

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 5:16 pm
24hrs to prepare? This is why we must stop depending on forein based for these games. I dont think we deserve to win this game.

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 5:26 pm
by Damunk
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:24hrs to prepare? This is why we must stop depending on forein based for these games. I dont think we deserve to win this game.
'Deserving' has no place in soccer.
You win, you win.
You lose, you lose.
No sentiment. :|

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 6:35 pm
by imehjunior
I like the squad, pray they make it through cause the Olympics will.be interesting with this squad.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 5:40 am
by Obong
imehjunior wrote:I like the squad, pray they make it through cause the Olympics will.be interesting with this squad.
The team will get even better given the other available options. The likes of Samuel Kalu, Uzoho, Osimhen, and the standout Flying Eages defenders with the Super Eagles (Utin and Ozornwafor) are still in the mix. Now add the traditional three over-aged players. Interesting becomes exciting.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:15 am
by Eaglezbeak
Obong wrote:
imehjunior wrote:I like the squad, pray they make it through cause the Olympics will.be interesting with this squad.
The team will get even better given the other available options. The likes of Samuel Kalu, Uzoho, Osimhen, and the standout Flying Eages defenders with the Super Eagles (Utin and Ozornwafor) are still in the mix. Now add the traditional three over-aged players. Interesting becomes exciting.
I totally agree!

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:22 am
by Rawlings
Obong wrote:
it should be exciting already :tic:

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:55 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Obong wrote:
it should be exciting already :tic:
It’s obviously more exciting than Ghana or you wouldn’t need to be reading this!

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:35 pm
by Gotti
Lineup for today’s game...

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:38 pm
by Cally
Gotti wrote:Lineup for today’s game...
Gotti, thanks. Is it being shown anywhere online?

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:16 pm
by osita
Libya leading one nil 6 mins

Re: U23: LIBYA 1 vs NIGERIA 0 (1H)

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:22 pm
by niyi
Okereke is good enough to be starting for this team

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:23 pm
by Gotti
Cally wrote:Gotti, thanks. Is it being shown anywhere online?
Can’t find any links...
Following on NFF Twitter page.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:32 pm
by 1naija
Na initial gra gra

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:42 pm
Very very difficult to get a result on the road with a team that’s never played together before, we called 24 players and asked asked them to meet up in Libya. It will be an excellent result if they get a draw.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:45 pm
by jette1
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Very very difficult to get a result on the road with a team that’s never played together before, we called 24 players and asked asked them to meet up in Libya. It will be an excellent result if they get a draw.
they are playing in Tunis not ribeye

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:47 pm
by pajimoh
Naija must not chop bottle today. Oya score Libya

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:56 pm
by vancity eagle
our goalie was just sent off for touching the ball outside the box.

The defence and midfield was terrible.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:57 pm
by Polly
pajimoh wrote:Naija must not chop bottle today. Oya score Libya
Self-hate is the worst disease of all.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:58 pm
by vancity eagle
https://www.facebook.com/LYSportChannel ... 344312219/

1-0 halftime

Dream team down to 10 men

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:58 pm
by Gotti
Red card Nigeria...
Down to 10 men at the stroke of half-time (in the +1 minute added on time). :oops:

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 5:02 pm
by Gotti
vancity eagle wrote:our goalie was just sent off for touching the ball outside the box.

The defence and midfield was terrible.
From the online commentary midfield seems fine...
While (yet again) we seem to be struggling in the final third.