U23: LIBYA 2 vs NIGERIA 0 (FT) (March 2019)

Unfortunately, only one full day of training will be available before the Libya game...
Last edited by Gotti on Wed Mar 20, 2019 6:06 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: U23 DON LAND TUNISIA

24hrs to prepare? This is why we must stop depending on forein based for these games. I dont think we deserve to win this game.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:24hrs to prepare? This is why we must stop depending on forein based for these games. I dont think we deserve to win this game.
'Deserving' has no place in soccer.
You win, you win.
You lose, you lose.
No sentiment. :|

I like the squad, pray they make it through cause the Olympics will.be interesting with this squad.

imehjunior wrote:I like the squad, pray they make it through cause the Olympics will.be interesting with this squad.
The team will get even better given the other available options. The likes of Samuel Kalu, Uzoho, Osimhen, and the standout Flying Eages defenders with the Super Eagles (Utin and Ozornwafor) are still in the mix. Now add the traditional three over-aged players. Interesting becomes exciting.

Obong wrote:
imehjunior wrote:I like the squad, pray they make it through cause the Olympics will.be interesting with this squad.
The team will get even better given the other available options. The likes of Samuel Kalu, Uzoho, Osimhen, and the standout Flying Eages defenders with the Super Eagles (Utin and Ozornwafor) are still in the mix. Now add the traditional three over-aged players. Interesting becomes exciting.
I totally agree!

Obong wrote:
it should be exciting already :tic:

Obong wrote:
it should be exciting already :tic:
It’s obviously more exciting than Ghana or you wouldn’t need to be reading this!

Lineup for today’s game...

Gotti wrote:Lineup for today’s game...
Gotti, thanks. Is it being shown anywhere online?

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Libya leading one nil 6 mins
Re: U23: LIBYA 1 vs NIGERIA 0 (1H)

Okereke is good enough to be starting for this team

Cally wrote:Gotti, thanks. Is it being shown anywhere online?
Can’t find any links...
Following on NFF Twitter page.

Na initial gra gra

Very very difficult to get a result on the road with a team that’s never played together before, we called 24 players and asked asked them to meet up in Libya. It will be an excellent result if they get a draw.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Very very difficult to get a result on the road with a team that’s never played together before, we called 24 players and asked asked them to meet up in Libya. It will be an excellent result if they get a draw.
they are playing in Tunis not ribeye

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Naija must not chop bottle today. Oya score Libya

our goalie was just sent off for touching the ball outside the box.

The defence and midfield was terrible.
Polly

Post by Polly »

pajimoh wrote:Naija must not chop bottle today. Oya score Libya
Self-hate is the worst disease of all.

https://www.facebook.com/LYSportChannel ... 344312219/

1-0 halftime

Dream team down to 10 men

Red card Nigeria...
Down to 10 men at the stroke of half-time (in the +1 minute added on time). :oops:

vancity eagle wrote:our goalie was just sent off for touching the ball outside the box.

The defence and midfield was terrible.
From the online commentary midfield seems fine...
While (yet again) we seem to be struggling in the final third.