Nwakwali generation and failing to qualify for world cups

so they won the u17, missed out on u 20s and are one game away from the Olympics...were these guys overrated or what... abi ( not going to mention it) don dey catch up
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Mar 25, 2019 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Nwakwali generation and failing to qualify for world cup

Huh? Who's Nwakwali? :lol:

Meanwhile abegi quit hating on NWAKALI just because he has his sights set on your Oga's SE jersey!

Bigpokey24 wrote:so they won the u17, missed out on u 20s and are one game away from the Olympics...were this guys overrated or what... abi ( not going to mention it) don dey catch up
BTW, that U20 set failed to qualify for the U20 AFCON (after winning the away leg in Sudan) because your pals at the NFF refused to pay their camp allowances and match bonuses, causing them to go on strike and refusing to train for the Sudan return leg game.

Meanwhile, supremely confident this U23 side will DESTROY the Libyans in Asaba next week.

Bigpokey24 wrote:so they won the u17, missed out on u 20s and are one game away from the Olympics...were this guys overrated or what... abi ( not going to mention it) don dey catch up
BTW, that U20 set failed to qualify for the U20 AFCON (after winning the away leg in Sudan) because your pals at the NFF refused to pay their camp allowances and match bonuses, causing them to go on strike and refusing to train for the Sudan return leg game.

Meanwhile, supremely confident this U23 side will DESTROY the Libyans in Asaba next week.
nah, this team is out , watch this space

Gotti wrote:Huh? Who's Nwakwali? :lol:

Meanwhile abegi quit hating on NWAKALI just because he has his sights set on your Oga's SE jersey!
[/video]this dude is overrated, all he offers are IG pictures , nothing else

Gotti, I don't trust this our U-23 side to destroy the Libyans in Asaba.

Sir V wrote:

Gotti, I don't trust this our U-23 side to destroy the Libyans in Asaba.
Asaba result 4zip Nigeria
Based on what I watched from first match

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Goalkeeping blunders in the home game also played a big role in their ouster.

We will beat Libya in Asaba like a thief that stole in the market and got caught.

No longer care about winning age grade competitions. Nigeria has won 5 U17 world cups. Won an Olympic gold, won two WYC silver medals won 9 AYC.

ohenhen1 wrote:No longer care about winning age grade competitions. Nigeria has won 5 U17 world cups. Won an Olympic gold, won two WYC silver medals won 9 AYC.
Who cares if you don't care? Msshhheeew apu.
A very good under age squad with winning mentality if far better than a losing underage squad.
Just because we are not good at progressing our players or we overcook them at a young age doesn't mean a winning underage team is bad.

England is now reaping the reward of good results from various underage level