Messi + Argentina 1 Venezuela 3 (FT)

Anyone watching?
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:54 pm, edited 3 times in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Messi + Argentina 0 Venezuela 2 (Ongoing)

Wetin consin us with dis one oga? Arg beat us..beat us...beat us many times now you want us to watch dem again? Na by force?
Re: Messi + Argentina 1 Venezuela 2 (Ongoing)

Proof that he’s not better than Memphis Depay.
Re: Messi + Argentina 1 Venezuela 2 (Ongoing)

Coach wrote:Proof that he’s not better than Memphis Depay.
Why? You got to be kidding! Nothing else to add. He is actually the dominant player in this game bar none. You must be watching something else.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Messi + Argentina 1 Venezuela 3 (Ongoing)

...unstable Venezuela leading peaceful Argies. hmm, just like war torn Libya smacked us.

mcal wrote:...unstable Venezuela leading peaceful Argies. hmm, just like war torn Libya smacked us.
Naija is not peaceful.
My relatives almost kidnapped me when I was there in Sept 2018

Copa America is going to be explosive. Even Venezuela is good.

Re: Messi + Argentina 1 Venezuela 3 (FT)

Good Victory for Venezuela, hopefully, it will lift the nation
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Enugu II wrote:Anyone watching?
Yes watching.
Also watching ANC qualifying Algeria/Gambia; Euro qualifying England/Czech, Portugal/Ukraine all the same time.

Venezuela were denied qualifying for last world cup by a hairline, even though they were better than Colombia and Ecuador. Better believe they are an 11-man strong team, plus the best player in MLS who should actually be playing in Europe.

Who knows what Aguero, Dybala, & Di Maria did to the Argentinian coach.

mcal wrote:...unstable Venezuela leading peaceful Argies. hmm, just like war torn Libya smacked us.
Naija is not peaceful.
Going by your behavior on here, can you blame them? :mrgreen:

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

DIMKA76 wrote:Good Victory for Venezuela, hopefully, it will lift the nation
They do not need any lifting. Anybody in South America knows they are one of the top teams there (or anybody who regularly watches South American football. You need to keep current with them because that is where good football is played.

That penalty kick by the Venezuelan player, Martinez :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Scipio Africanus wrote:That penalty kick by the Venezuelan player, Martinez :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
He does that most of the time.

Naija is not peaceful.
How did they manage to bungle that? :taunt:

oh dear...the barca player eats dirt again....Messi can't play anywhere else that's the reason CR7 is way better than him.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Argentine ... the mystery team. Their players are all over the map. When they get together, it is 11 machos on the pitch. Or maybe these guys are all overrated
How come Messi cannot run around national team players like he does at club level?

Oguleftie wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:Good Victory for Venezuela, hopefully, it will lift the nation
They do not need any lifting. Anybody in South America knows they are one of the top teams there (or anybody who regularly watches South American football. You need to keep current with them because that is where good football is played.
I think DIMKA76 is referring to lifting the spirit of the nation given the crisis they're in and not lifting their FIFA ranking or performance level. :idea:

The Albiceleste are as chimerical as the Marie Celeste drifting through the doldrums at the opposite end of the looking glass. No amount of Lionel or Lion-O from Thundercats for that matter, can spare the ill-fated from their destined misfortune. Too many cooks, too small a kitchen. There is no team called Argentina rather an assembly of stars, some worldly, some perfectly pathetic. The collective? A self-consuming cosmos, incomprehensible to the mystic. They’re done. Forever.

bepanda wrote:Argentine ... the mystery team. Their players are all over the map. When they get together, it is 11 machos on the pitch. Or maybe these guys are all overrated
How come Messi cannot run around national team players like he does at club level?
...don't they remind you of a certain giant of African continent team full of rich bloated players :biggrin:

Naija is not peaceful.
The incompetence of Naija man sometimes amazes me ....
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Which african team would that be? Ghana? Cameroon? Maybe RDC?
bepanda wrote:Argentine ... the mystery team. Their players are all over the map. When they get together, it is 11 machos on the pitch. Or maybe these guys are all overrated
...don't they remind you of a certain giant of African continent team full of rich bloated players :biggrin:

Naija is not peaceful.
The incompetence of Naija man sometimes amazes me ....
Touche.