Burundi qualifies as another West African team falters

Burundi in. Gabon out. It certainly helps when your dictator loves soccer. From Samuel Doe, Sani Abacha, Idi Amin and now the Burundian soccer crazed president,...they have qualified! Kenya will join them to keep East African hopes alive!

https://www.seattletimes.com/sports/bur ... -1st-time/

Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Burundi qualifies as another West African team falters

Gabon is in Central Africa, not West Africa....Dolo!

Nigeria v Burundi. Welcome to Afcon :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

charlie wrote:Gabon is in Central Africa, not West Africa....Dolo!
Tell it to the birds. :lol: Look at the West African map.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

He caught you.

Ogolo nwa otuoma knows his geography. Unfortunately he will run away when Burundi ships goals at the ANC

Since when was Gabon in West Africa?

Jubril Ogolo wrote:
This is the same way you tried to claim Zambia was in East Africa :rotf:

Jubril Ogolo wrote:
Opkongolo head :tic:

Central Africa, defined by the UN Subregion, consists of the following countries: Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo Republic - Brazzaville, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, São Tomé & Principe.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Why do you people even pay Ogolo any attention?

Ogolo clearly failed Geography in secondary school. This is the clearest proof. :taunt:

This was the group ..

Group C
Mali
Burundi
Gabon
South Sudan

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2019_Afri ... on_Group_C

Errmmm Ogolo tun miss - The West African team faltered?

Oba

Post by Oba »

From here on out, you shall be known as General Olodo.

Opened Thread thinking Mali had somehow lost to the Dengs of South Sudan.

The only West African team in that group topped the group!

Lol

All of you STFU; Before you crucify Ogolo where are you when the same world press/UN or whatever always refer to Egypt as MIDDLE EAST instead of Africa. I didn't see you flexing muscles. Understandably Egypt gets grouped into middle east because of geopolitics and cultural connectedness right ? That's the same criteria Ogolo was using because Gabon which has a large population of Nigerians/Biafrans/west africans has more in common to west Africa than it does to central Africa. Just like Cameroon. same way Mexico is referred to as North America instead of south America. there are even more geographical reasons to refer to Gabon as west Africa just as there are cultural and political reasons. In the end all of these are superficial. is canary island west Africa or are Madagascan, Seychelles Africans. They are only because we feel they are. what about Turkey? they want to think they are Europeans until of course they got refused entry into the European Union.
Last edited by jette1 on Sun Mar 24, 2019 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:All of you STFU; Before you crucify Ogolo where are you when the same world press/UN or whatever always refer to Egypt as MIDDLE EAST instead of Africa. I didn't see you flexing muscles. Understandably Egypt gets grouped into middle east because of geopolitics and cultural connectedness right ? That's the same criteria Ogolo was using because Gabon which has a large population of Nigerians/Biafrans/west africans has more in common to west Africa than it does to central Africa. Just like Cameroon. same way Mexico is referred to as North America instead of south America. there are even more geographical reasons to refer to Gabon as west Africa as there are cultural and political reasons. In the end all of these are superficial.
? What do you mean by the "bolded"?

YemiBrazil wrote:
jette1 wrote:All of you STFU; Before you crucify Ogolo where are you when the same world press/UN or whatever always refer to Egypt as MIDDLE EAST instead of Africa. I didn't see you flexing muscles. Understandably Egypt gets grouped into middle east because of geopolitics and cultural connectedness right ? That's the same criteria Ogolo was using because Gabon which has a large population of Nigerians/Biafrans/west africans has more in common to west Africa than it does to central Africa. Just like Cameroon. same way Mexico is referred to as North America instead of south America. there are even more geographical reasons to refer to Gabon as west Africa as there are cultural and political reasons. In the end all of these are superficial.
all I'm saying its all in our mind, north America does not want Mexico. Before 911 I use to drive from Seattle to Vancouver Canada without even my license being checked at the border

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

YemiBrazil wrote:
all I'm saying its all in our mind, north America does not want Mexico. Before 911 I use to drive from Seattle to Vancouver Canada without even my license being checked at the border
Ermm Mexico is North American. Because you know ignorant people who ignore fact doesn't change it.

jette1 wrote:All of you STFU; Before you crucify Ogolo where are you when the same world press/UN or whatever always refer to Egypt as MIDDLE EAST instead of Africa. I didn't see you flexing muscles. Understandably Egypt gets grouped into middle east because of geopolitics and cultural connectedness right ? That's the same criteria Ogolo was using because Gabon which has a large population of Nigerians/Biafrans/west africans has more in common to west Africa than it does to central Africa. Just like Cameroon. same way Mexico is referred to as North America instead of south America. there are even more geographical reasons to refer to Gabon as west Africa just as there are cultural and political reasons. In the end all of these are superficial. is canary island west Africa or are Madagascan, Seychelles Africans. They are only because we feel they are. what about Turkey? they want to think they are Europeans until of course they got refused entry into the European Union.

Gabon is in Central Africa. They have more in common with people from Congo and Angola than they do with West Africans. It used to be part of the Kongo kingdom. You can make the Argument that Cameroon and Equatorial Guinea is west African despite not being part of ECOWAS but not Gabon.

jette1 wrote:All of you STFU; Before you crucify Ogolo where are you when the same world press/UN or whatever always refer to Egypt as MIDDLE EAST instead of Africa. I didn't see you flexing muscles. Understandably Egypt gets grouped into middle east because of geopolitics and cultural connectedness right ? That's the same criteria Ogolo was using because Gabon which has a large population of Nigerians/Biafrans/west africans has more in common to west Africa than it does to central Africa. Just like Cameroon. same way Mexico is referred to as North America instead of south America. there are even more geographical reasons to refer to Gabon as west Africa just as there are cultural and political reasons. In the end all of these are superficial. is canary island west Africa or are Madagascan, Seychelles Africans. They are only because we feel they are. what about Turkey? they want to think they are Europeans until of course they got refused entry into the European Union.
Thanks Jette1! :thumbs: :thumbs:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Oba wrote:Why do you people even pay Ogolo any attention?
Look who's baaack! Like Muzines, you left us never to be back! I thought you left us after getting that job posh job in UK?? Btw, what your peeps did in order for you to go to school with 4*9 money living in apartment 4*9 was plain wrong.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Jubril Ogolo wrote:
This is the same way you tried to claim Zambia was in East Africa :rotf:

lol. He will check his map soon.