Amunike's record vs Rohr while coaching tier 3 African teams

Re: Amunike's record vs Rohr while coaching tier 3 African t

For your mind your best players Dey play for china, Turkey, Cyprus, division 10 leagues and you want to beat players wey dey real, Barca, utd, and even feel entitled. Anyway sha, na naija we dey and we belive in miracles. Afterall, no be snake steal 36 million Maura in broad day light

It is even a testament to ROhR tactics and our players that we even beat Icealand because only few neutral predicted we will win Iceland. You cannot blame the coach when he loses and accredit the players when we win. It makes no sense

john12 wrote:For your mind your best players Dey play for china, Turkey, Cyprus, division 10 leagues and you want to beat players wey dey real, Barca, utd, and even feel entitled. Anyway sha, na naija we dey and we belive in miracles. Afterall, no be snake steal 36 million Maura in broad day light
For your mind, you might as well stay home because you are coming to tournaments to make up numbers.

In the history of AFCON how many times has it been won by teams made of players playing in the best leagues?

Abeg no vex, but carry your inferiority complex go Southern Africa... because no West African get dis kin complex. :? :boo:

No, you should obviously believe and aspire that you can beat anyone. However, you cannot criticize or ask to terminate a coach for losing to a team that’s way HIGHER RANKED, has superior players, and QUALITY clubs than you. Anything contrary, you need your head re-examined. In addition to it, our performance was even commendable we could had won that game

Gerhard Rohr (Nigeria): P34 W20 D8 L6
Oya, argue with that and compare/contrast our previous coaches.
Please.

Amodu Matches 2008-2010
, P23 W14 D6 L3

Damunk wrote:Gerhard Rohr (Nigeria): P34 W20 D8 L6
Please.
I deal with trophies won....

Always defending Rohr :roll:

if Rohr doesnt get the SE to the Semis of the AFCON, he should be FIRED.

If he doesnt get us to the next worldcup and the semis of the world cup, he shold be FIRED.

But one thing though, he has brought prestige and top level commitment to the SE. No more useless hey yous and total disorganization of the coaching crew.

If he gets fired, we need some form of continuity not rebuilding from the start.

chief nfachairman wrote:if Rohr doesnt get the SE to the Semis of the AFCON, he should be FIRED.

If he doesnt get us to the next worldcup and the semis of the world cup, he shold be FIRED.

But one thing though, he has brought prestige and top level commitment to the SE. No more useless hey yous and total disorganization of the coaching crew.

If he gets fired, we need some form of continuity not rebuilding from the start.
Which prestige and top level commitment to the SE is that?

Please.
I deal with trophies won....

Always defending Rohr :roll:
What's the difference between 'always defending" and 'always attacking'?
The onus is on you to justify your unrelenting attacks.
Difficult, since it is all based on feelings. :idea:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Amodu Matches 2008-2010
, P23 W14 D6 L3
I see.
This shows how terrible Rohr's record is, abi? :lol: :lol: :lol:

, P23 W14 D6 L3
I see.
you are aware Amodu's ratio is miles ahead? hmmm I only listed the 2008 , those 3 loses are ( 2 from Egypt and one yeye ghana
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

What a post by a bipolar fellow.

chief nfachairman wrote:if Rohr doesnt get the SE to the Semis of the AFCON, he should be FIRED.

Win or Lose, I don't see Rohr returning as SE coach after the AFCON.

, P23 W14 D6 L3
I see.
All those records are damn near equal.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Please.
Can anyone post Keshi's record? Almost certain it is better than Rohr's.

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

john12 wrote:My friend if you have nothing to say just keep quiet. I believe that based on Keshi (RIP) oliseh and siasia trajectory and antecedent at SE l, call up were filled with unjustifiable, incompetent players while justifiable players were dropped. amunike has already shown similar corrupt practices because after that u17 win, he was accused of corruption. He was accused of being an “AGENT”. Keshi to me was our best coach prior to rohr but his call ups after 2013 ANC win was questionable. SE is definitely not ready for another local coach because our players wouldn’t respect him and he would try to prove a point by dropping and fighting with senior players. In reference to rohr, I don’t know why he gets disrespected by certain people here. To me, the only team rohr has lost to unjustifiable was “South Africa” anything contrary then the loss was Normal. When you look at the caliber of players Argentina, Croatia, England has, their fifa ranking, and teams they play for, I don’t think you should sack our coach for losing to any of them. I mean, we should aspire to beat superior teams but sacking a coach for losing to bigger team is very unjustifiable. If NFF likes, they should hire a local coach and see how SE will perform. It has happened in the 70,80,90,2000’s and there’s nothing you can convince to belive 2019 will be any different.
Let's make it clear:

World Cup (WC)
Keshi = WC second round
Rohr = WC first round

AFCON

Keshi = Winner (3rd Attempt)
Rohr = .......... (2nd Attempt)

We deal with results.
Keshi won AFCON in his FIRST attempt.
The SE had failed to qualify for the previous tournament
under Coach Samson Siasia.

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Ebyboy wrote:
john12 wrote:My friend if you have nothing to say just keep quiet. I believe that based on Keshi (RIP) oliseh and siasia trajectory and antecedent at SE l, call up were filled with unjustifiable, incompetent players while justifiable players were dropped. amunike has already shown similar corrupt practices because after that u17 win, he was accused of corruption. He was accused of being an “AGENT”. Keshi to me was our best coach prior to rohr but his call ups after 2013 ANC win was questionable. SE is definitely not ready for another local coach because our players wouldn’t respect him and he would try to prove a point by dropping and fighting with senior players. In reference to rohr, I don’t know why he gets disrespected by certain people here. To me, the only team rohr has lost to unjustifiable was “South Africa” anything contrary then the loss was Normal. When you look at the caliber of players Argentina, Croatia, England has, their fifa ranking, and teams they play for, I don’t think you should sack our coach for losing to any of them. I mean, we should aspire to beat superior teams but sacking a coach for losing to bigger team is very unjustifiable. If NFF likes, they should hire a local coach and see how SE will perform. It has happened in the 70,80,90,2000’s and there’s nothing you can convince to belive 2019 will be any different.
Let's make it clear:

World Cup (WC)
Keshi = WC second round
Rohr = WC first round

AFCON

We deal with results.
...With Nigeria, Yes.

Togo and Guinea were coached by Keshi in AFCON.
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Ebyboy wrote:
Let's make it clear:

World Cup (WC)
Keshi = WC second round
Rohr = WC first round

AFCON

We deal with results.
...With Nigeria, Yes.

Togo and Guinea were coached by Keshi in AFCON.
My sample size is a bit smaller bros :roll: :rotf:

Bryne V. Deane [1937]