Azubike, Nwakali, Usman

these guys should be drafted and part of the AFCON squad, even if they do not play they can be on the bench and gather tournament experience. I think some of them can compete and push the current players in the squad.. there are some older players in that midfield we should start replacing
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Mar 25, 2019 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Azubike, Nwakali, Usman

Bigpokey24 wrote:these guys should be drafted and part of the AFCON squad, even if they do not play they can be on the bench and gather tournament experience. I think some of them can compete and push the current player in the squad.. there are some older players in that midfield we should start replacing
Yup. Nwakali is finally ready to retire Mikel. Your head don Dey return house small small. :laugh:

Bigpokey24 wrote:these guys should be drafted and part of the AFCON squad, even if they do not play they can be on the bench and gather tournament experience. I think some of them can compete and push the current player in the squad.. there are some older players in that midfield we should start replacing
who should they replace, since we can only take 23?
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

I agree with you on Azubuike and Nwakali. Azubuike should have in the SE since the last Olympics.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

who should they replace, since we can only take 23?
Ogu, Agu, Onazi,

These 6 midfielders for Egypt

Mikel
Ndidi
Etebo
Azuibikwe
Kingsley Michael
Mikel Agu

If we can get Ejaria or Eberechi Eze than Agu will have to drop

Onazi and Ogu are past it now,besides been injury prone...the duo don't really offer us much anymore. If we are to be taken serious in the AFCON and world cup ahead,we should draft in the likes of Azubuike, Okereke, Nwakali (I still feel this kid had got the tools to be a top player for the SE), and the few other young players that stand out. Yesterday after watching the Germany and Netherland game, I realized how potent it is building a team on the foundation of its young and promising players.

vancity eagle wrote:These 6 midfielders for Egypt

Mikel
Ndidi
Etebo
Azuibikwe
Kingsley Michael
Mikel Agu

KPOM, Mikel is the only "old generation" player that has a lot of quality to offer the SE, the likes of Azubuike will understudy his leadership.

Only Nwakali even deserves to be given a run at SE because his very creative and we’re lacking creativity players. As for the likes of us man, azubuike they must wait because they haven’t shown that they’re better than SE bench like onazi, John Ogu. We can not replace backwater midfielders with another backwater midfielders and replacements must be an upgrade to present players

john12 wrote:Only Nwakali even deserves to be given a run at SE because his very creative and we’re lacking creativity players. As for the likes of us man, azubuike they must wait because they haven’t shown that they’re better than SE bench like onazi, John Ogu. We can not replace backwater midfielders with another backwater midfielders and replacements must be an upgrade to present players
Onazi and Ogu are done,only reason they are still in the picture is because Rohr is just too clueless to do the needful.

Bigpokey24 wrote:these guys should be drafted and part of the AFCON squad, even if they do not play they can be on the bench and gather tournament experience. I think some of them can compete and push the current players in the squad.. there are some older players in that midfield we should start replacing
...how do U gain tournament experience sitting on the bench? :atc:

Onazi is 26 he has 2 World Cup experience, nations cup winner and you want to discard him like that for a backwater player. My guy, you’re dreaming. Onazi and ogu are very much still good enough to be “bench players” they should be dropped when World class midfielders emerge not some backwater players like us man or azubuike

john12 wrote:Only Nwakali even deserves to be given a run at SE because his very creative and we’re lacking creativity players. As for the likes of us man, azubuike they must wait because they haven’t shown that they’re better than SE bench like onazi, John Ogu. We can not replace backwater midfielders with another backwater midfielders and replacements must be an upgrade to present players

Azuibikwe is younger and playing week in week out at a higher level than slow and old Ogu.

Turkey is not backwater compared to Israel.

Onazi is injured and will likely not be fit, and even if he makes it in time, he will not have played all season.

Azuibikwe and Kingsley need to be drafted in aSAP.

Isn’t it funny this thread is opened after the u-23 won by 4-0.....saw no such thread after they lost in Libya....

Fickle....

Azuibikwe is younger and playing week in week out at a higher level than slow and old Ogu.

Turkey is not backwater compared to Israel.

Onazi is injured and will likely not be fit, and even if he makes it in time, he will not have played all season.

Azuibikwe and Kingsley need to be drafted in aSAP.
You dey mind that clown... even Rohr inspite of himself wasn't stupid when he called up Azubuike before U23 duties changed the plan.

Enyi wrote:Isn’t it funny this thread is opened after the u-23 won by 4-0.....saw no such thread after they lost in Libya....

Fickle....
illiterate , you want us to open assnal thread.. please get the stepping :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:people are discussing Nigerian football, but no one abandon pikin come in here to run that dirty mouth... luck catch you , i would have inflicted serious pain in your face if i was right by your side

Enyi wrote:Isn’t it funny this thread is opened after the u-23 won by 4-0.....saw no such thread after they lost in Libya....

Fickle....
The team played very well in Libya inspite of that loss, and many people on here still recognized that fact...such was the confidence and high expectations lots of fans had for the team that the comprehensive return leg victory was more or less an expected formality.

Fickle....
The team played very well in Libya inspite of that loss, and many people on here still recognized that fact...such was the confidence and high expectations lots of fans had for the team that the comprehensive return leg victory was more or less an expected formality.
gbosa!!!! end of discussion

Like I said the criteria for displacing players must be “superior” we cannot displace experienced players for inexperienced players if they’re at the same level or lower which means the likes of onazi, ogu are still good enough to be at SE. if super eagles want to achieve anything meaningful internationally , they must parade players at players at WORLD CLASS leagues and clubs. Anything contrary, you’re just wasting your FORKING time. Now, you guys needs to STFU and let rohr do his FORKING job

ogasir wrote:I agree with you on Azubuike and Nwakali. Azubuike should have in the SE since the last Olympics.
Totally agree... :thumb:

He should have at the very least be accorded serious close scrutiny...
Remember watching him go head-to-head and outplay Mikel Agu in Turkey, when Agu was in the SE.

ogasir wrote:I agree with you on Azubuike and Nwakali. Azubuike should have in the SE since the last Olympics.
Totally agree... :thumb:

He should have at the very least be accorded serious close scrutiny...
Remember watching him go head-to-head and outplay Mikel Agu in Turkey, when Agu was in the SE.

Problem is Rohr makes changes at the speed of a turtle...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

vancity eagle wrote:These 6 midfielders for Egypt

Mikel
Ndidi
Etebo
Azuibikwe
Kingsley Michael
Mikel Agu

So is this assuming Iwobi for midfield pivot, or still Mikel? I no trust Iwobi as a 90min AM player o. Not consistent enough. Plus no dead ball specialist in current SE first eleven. Very poor.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

Usman who?