Azubike, Nwakali, Usman

Re: Azubike, Nwakali, Usman

Sunset wrote:Usman who?
Abeg help me and ask. Guys just throw names out there without being current. Usman that is currently clubless.

Mohammed, he plays in Norway was at the Olympics and also scored that beauty vs ATM

ogasir wrote:I agree with you on Azubuike and Nwakali. Azubuike should have in the SE since the last Olympics.
Totally agree... :thumb:

He should have at the very least be accorded serious close scrutiny...
Remember watching him go head-to-head and outplay Mikel Agu in Turkey, when Agu was in the SE.

Problem is Rohr makes changes at the speed of a turtle...
its Like in his eyes midfield is set so refuses to try new players

paj wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:these guys should be drafted and part of the AFCON squad, even if they do not play they can be on the bench and gather tournament experience. I think some of them can compete and push the current players in the squad.. there are some older players in that midfield we should start replacing
...how do U gain tournament experience sitting on the bench? :atc:
Fela tok sey "observation no be crime." :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

john12 wrote:Onazi is 26 he has 2 World Cup experience, nations cup winner and you want to discard him like that for a backwater player. My guy, you’re dreaming. Onazi and ogu are very much still good enough to be “bench players” they should be dropped when World class midfielders emerge not some backwater players like us man or azubuike
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mohammed, he plays in Norway was at the Olympics and also scored that beauty vs ATM
Currently clubless. Wasn't getting games in Norway. Parted ways with his clubside. Thus not an option at the moment.

Enyi wrote:Isn’t it funny this thread is opened after the u-23 won by 4-0.....saw no such thread after they lost in Libya....

Fickle....
illiterate , you want us to open assnal thread.. please get the stepping :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:people are discussing Nigerian football, but no one abandon pikin come in here to run that dirty mouth... luck catch you , i would have inflicted serious pain in your face if i was right by your side
BigPookey, this was your thread after the first leg:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=293933

john12 wrote:Onazi is 26 he has 2 World Cup experience, nations cup winner and you want to discard him like that for a backwater player. My guy, you’re dreaming. Onazi and ogu are very much still good enough to be “bench players” they should be dropped when World class midfielders emerge not some backwater players like us man or azubuike
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Same Onazi that said he used to play with Mikel in Jos...abeg make I leave tok, speedy recovery senior man.

Usman who? Usman hasn't done jack since his crazy goal vs ATM. Nwakali and Azubike deserve to fight for a shirt but we all know Rhor will overlook them for junk players like Agu, Ogu and Agbo.

Enyi wrote:Isn’t it funny this thread is opened after the u-23 won by 4-0.....saw no such thread after they lost in Libya....

Fickle....
illiterate , you want us to open assnal thread.. please get the stepping :arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:people are discussing Nigerian football, but no one abandon pikin come in here to run that dirty mouth... luck catch you , i would have inflicted serious pain in your face if i was right by your side
BigPookey, this was your thread after the first leg:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=293933
:rotf: don’t want to trade insults with you or descend to your level...but Danfo Driver just proved my point....a few days ago...AGE CHEATS......4-0......WORLD BEATERS....

Like I said Fickle.....

Bet u next time they lose, u will open up another age cheat thread....thats the funny part

bret- hart wrote:Usman who? Usman hasn't done jack since his crazy goal vs ATM. Nwakali and Azubike deserve to fight for a shirt but we all know Rhor will overlook them for junk players like Agu, Ogu and Agbo.
Let me get this straight....so Nwakali is struggling to get games in Porto B, second tier Portuguese league but he is better than Agu that went from Porto A team (struggling for games) to Vitória de Setúbal team A - played 16 games so far :ohmy:

Enyi wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Usman who? Usman hasn't done jack since his crazy goal vs ATM. Nwakali and Azubike deserve to fight for a shirt but we all know Rhor will overlook them for junk players like Agu, Ogu and Agbo.
Let me get this straight....so Nwakali is struggling to get games in Porto B, second tier Portuguese league but he is better than Agu that went from Porto A team (struggling for games) to Vitória de Setúbal team A - played 16 games so far :ohmy:
Still remember the hype around Rabiu Ibrahim :) They will not allow players to develop in peace.

Rohr went to the WC to learn with some older players he intends not to use again.

He is going to AFCON to learn with players he probably won't use after the AFCON.

Those younger players are good enough to be played ahead of some of the dead weights he insists on carrying.

The only older players he needs are Mikel, Ighalo and Musa. The rest are dispensable.

Cellular wrote:Rohr went to the WC to learn with some older players he intends not to use again.

He is going to AFCON to learn with players he probably won't use after the AFCON.

Those younger players are good enough to be played ahead of some of the dead weights he insists on carrying.

The only older players he needs are Mikel, Ighalo and Musa. The rest are dispensable.
nothing more to add :clap: :clap: :clap:

Cellular wrote:Rohr went to the WC to learn with some older players he intends not to use again.

See spin. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chief, you forgot to mention Rohr also went "to learn" with many more younger players that are now the core of the team:

Francis Uzoho, William Troost-Ekong, Abdullahi Shehu, Tyronne Ebuehi, Chidozie Awaziem, Kenneth Omeruo, Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi. :idea:

Of those younger players, only Iheanacho seems to have fallen out of favour, while Moses Simon who was dropped for injury reasons, is back in the reckoning.

There's an even younger batch coming through now: Osimhen, Chukwueze, Bonaventure, Awoniyi, Onyekuru, Okereke
Everything has its time.

See spin. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chief, you forgot to mention Rohr also went "to learn" with many more younger players that are now the core of the team:

Francis Uzoho, William Troost-Ekong, Abdullahi Shehu, Tyronne Ebuehi, Chidozie Awaziem, Kenneth Omeruo, Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi. :idea:

Of those younger players, only Iheanacho seems to have fallen out of favour, while Moses Simon who was dropped for injury reasons, is back in the reckoning.

There's an even younger batch coming through now: Osimhen, Chukwueze, Bonaventure, Awoniyi, Onyekuru, Okereke
Everything has its time.
All those players were already established before Rorh took charge. Keshi, SSS all gave them their debuts

Balogun

Balogun

I agree that Azubuike should be the "next cab on rank" after Mikel, Ndidi, Etebo, and Ogu. He is a good shout for a DM/water carrier. He breaks up opposition play really well and keeps it simple. Not sure if this AFCON has come too soon for him. When JMO calls it a day, Azu should be in the mixer for sure.

ogasir wrote:I agree with you on Azubuike and Nwakali. Azubuike should have in the SE since the last Olympics.