Nothing against coach Amunike but....

You all probably know that Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania are the three friendliest neighbors south of the Sahara right? So it came as no surprise that Uganda had already qualified for AFCON and Tanzania needed a favor from a sister country. This had to be a the expense of Lesotho (tiny poor landlocked country surrounded by RSA). If Lesotho had won against Cape Verde, then Tanzania wouldn't have qualified. But Uganda turned the other cheek and let Tanzania win. So this victory should not go into Amunike's head.
I think Naija pulled a similar stunt with Liberia way back when during World Cup qualifications...Kabalega you can help me here.. :wink:

46 year old Amunike pictured on Sunday.
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz
Re: Nothing against coach Amunike but....

qualifying for an expanded ANC where virtually half of the teams qualify is no big deal.

Let us see what Amunike can do at the tournament before we make noise.

vancity eagle wrote:qualifying for an expanded ANC where virtually half of the teams qualify is no big deal.

Let us see what Amunike can do at the tournament before we make noise.
:thumbs: :thumbs:

Let us see how he coaches under pressure!
A criminal trial is not a search for truth. Science is a search for truth. Alan Dershowitz

For Tanzania, it is a big deal to qualify for the AFCON. That has to be clear. It matters little whether it is an expanded AFCON or not. That has already been underlined by the team meeting the President and getting major awards. It might not look major for Nigeria but it certainly is for Tanzania.

It is similar to Nigeria reaching the second round of the World Cup. That second round is nothing for the likes of Brazil but for us, Nigeria, it is HUGE. :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Meanwhile, OGOLO’s Kenya fumbles and wobbles out of the U23 AFCON qualifiers...
Clever way to avoid being embarrassed and humiliated yet again by Nigeria in the next round! :lol:

Enugu II wrote:For Tanzania, it is a big deal to qualify for the AFCON. That has to be clear. It matters little whether it is an expanded AFCON or not. That has already been underlined by the team meeting the President and getting major awards. It might not look major for Nigeria but it certainly is for Tanzania.

It is similar to Nigeria reaching the second round of the World Cup. That second round is nothing for the likes of Brazil but for us, Nigeria, it is HUGE. :rotf:
Fact not feelings! :clap:

Gotti wrote:Meanwhile, OGOLO’s Kenya fumbles and wobbles out of the U23 AFCON qualifiers...
Clever way to avoid being embarrassed and humiliated yet again by Nigeria in the next round! :lol:

Jubril Ogolo wrote:You all probably know that Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania are the three friendliest neighbors south of the Sahara right? So it came as no surprise that Uganda had already qualified for AFCON and Tanzania needed a favor from a sister country. This had to be a the expense of Lesotho (tiny poor landlocked country surrounded by RSA). If Lesotho had won against Cape Verde, then Tanzania wouldn't have qualified. But Uganda turned the other cheek and let Tanzania win. So this victory should not go into Amunike's head.
I think Naija pulled a similar stunt with Liberia way back when during World Cup qualifications...Kabalega you can help me here.. :wink:

Ogolo I didn't want to state it explicitly just in case Cape Verde or Lesotho latch onto it and lodge an appeal.

But it's obvious, that no sane player who is likely going to Egypt in 2 months would risk any kind of injury in the game against Tanzania. Only one or two new players fighting for a chance to make it took it seriously, at times overzealously.

A couple of the Ugandan players also ply their trade in Tanzania.

Let us enjoy the East African excursion to AFCON at the expense of 3 W. African nations in this expanded AFCON.

See spin...Ogolo and his cohorts no get shame mehn...haba

Kabalega wrote:
Jubril Ogolo wrote:You all probably know that Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania are the three friendliest neighbors south of the Sahara right? So it came as no surprise that Uganda had already qualified for AFCON and Tanzania needed a favor from a sister country. This had to be a the expense of Lesotho (tiny poor landlocked country surrounded by RSA). If Lesotho had won against Cape Verde, then Tanzania wouldn't have qualified. But Uganda turned the other cheek and let Tanzania win. So this victory should not go into Amunike's head.

Ogolo I didn't want to state it explicitly just in case Cape Verde or Lesotho latch onto it and lodge an appeal.

But it's obvious, that no sane player who is likely going to Egypt in 2 months would risk any kind of injury in the game against Tanzania. Only one or two new players fighting for a chance to make it took it seriously, at times overzealously.

Let us enjoy the East African excursion to AFCON at the expense of 3 W. African nations in this expanded AFCON.
The West Africans never knew what hit them! If Amunike does not win a single match in Egypt then then it will get ugly fast at Julius Nyerere Airport.

Robbynice wrote:See spin...Ogolo and his cohorts no get shame mehn...haba
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: we already knew Ogolo is shameless, its Kabalalala that i am surprised is even worse :lol: :lol: :lol:

Kabalega wrote:

You guys are simply saying yor players are highly unprofessional.
No wonder they never get anywhere.
Its a professional world out there guys.

Get with the program! :idea:

Kabalega wrote:

Like the professionals at Real Madrid? :roll:

Sergio Ramos: Real Madrid captain set for increased ban after Uefa charge for 'deliberate' booking

Jubril Ogolo wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

The West Africans never knew what hit them! If Amunike does not win a single match in Egypt then then it will get ugly fast at Julius Nyerere Airport.
MAYBE THAT'S WHY SOME HERE ARE LAMENTING THE ABSENCE OF KENYA

That could have been the single win needed right there.

Is this the only game he won throughout the qualifiers to qualify?

Kabalega wrote:

Like the professionals at Real Madrid? :roll:

Sergio Ramos: Real Madrid captain set for increased ban after Uefa charge for 'deliberate' booking
And you think that's professional of them? You see yasef? :rotf: :rotf:

The lies of losers. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kabalega wrote:

More lies from losers. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kabalega wrote:

Who?
The west Africans that missed out this time? :taunt:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: we already knew Ogolo is shameless, its Kabalalala that i am surprised is even worse :lol: :lol: :lol:
Kai! I like that name well-well. Is it under copyright? Do I need permission to call him by that name? :D

ohsee wrote:
Kai! I like that name well-well. Is it under copyright? Do I need permission to call him by that name? :D

Kabalega wrote:

Who?
Kabalega, do you think that is his real age given his "strong" face?

Jubril Ogolo wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Who?
Kabalega, do you think that is his real age given his "strong" face?
He is 48 not 46. East African journos can't get simple facts right!