Nigeria vs Egypt (1:0) FT

Re: Nigeria vs Egypt (1:0) FT

Flex Swift wrote:

Thanks

After watching the game, my take on it was that the game should have ended at least 2-1 on balance of play, Nigeria was the better side till Egypt upped the tempo in the last 15mins or so, and attacked more. Onuachu is legit, dude got some serious skill for a player that tall... would definitely add to our already blossoming depth in that attacking department. Balogun is a stellar player, the guys recovery and reflex is simply top notch. Onyekuru would be better utilized if he played less on the wing, he linked up well with Paul Onuachu. We really need a creative player on that MF, I don't know if we are still serious about players like Ebere Eze and Ejaria, but we definitely need to refocus our radar on these players with a goal on capping them FAST. The likes of Ogu are good to add depth to our bench, Ogu is just your poor man Mikel(gets the job done and nothing more fancy or exuberant), surely for youthful dynamism the likes of Azubuike and Nwakali will be good to complete the MF along established players like Mikel, Ndidi, Etebo, Iwobi.

As for Goal keeping, Ezenwa looks a better goal keeper Than Uzoho(my opinion).
And Egypt are in a serious rebuilding phase, they have a largely young squad teeming with players making their debuts, just like Nigeria. With the addition of Salah and most of their few experienced players, they will surely be a terrific team in the AFCON.

Yes, i was impressed with Onuachu “skills” and “ball handling” to me, 352 is our best formation but we need a solid RWB and LWB
mapet

Post by mapet »

My takes
1. Our ball movement in the midfield still lacks purpose. Side-ways pass here and there, lobs over opponents then it's anybody's ball
2. Back 4 is great.
3. Moses Simon & Onyekuru are not ready, we need both of Samuels Kalu & Chukwueze
4. Someone needs to upstage Iwobi. He's not doing enough in the AM
mapet

Post by mapet »

Cellular wrote:Much better game from the last one.

Team looked a bit more cohesive. Though the accurate scoreline should have been 1:1 based on both teams play.

Will take the W.

Please Rohr, work on your substitution... the timing. You ought to have learned by now. When players are tiring, pull them before they become a liability.
He brought in Ukonwem in 93rd minuted of a game that ended in the 95th :rotf:

Complainants United.

mapet wrote:
Cellular wrote:Much better game from the last one.

Team looked a bit more cohesive. Though the accurate scoreline should have been 1:1 based on both teams play.

Will take the W.

Please Rohr, work on your substitution... the timing. You ought to have learned by now. When players are tiring, pull them before they become a liability.
He brought in Ukonwem in 93rd minuted of a game that ended in the 95th :rotf:
You can't tell me you don't know why he did that? :blink:

mapet wrote:My takes
1. Our ball movement in the midfield still lacks purpose. Side-ways pass here and there, lobs over opponents then it's anybody's ball
2. Back 4 is great.
3. Moses Simon & Onyekuru are not ready, we need both of Samuels Kalu & Chukwueze
4. Someone needs to upstage Iwobi. He's not doing enough in the AM
1,2,3 :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
4=1= :thumb:

Tobi17 wrote:After watching the game, my take on it was that the game should have ended at least 2-1 on balance of play, Nigeria was the better side till Egypt upped the tempo in the last 15mins or so, and attacked more. Onuachu is legit, dude got some serious skill for a player that tall... would definitely add to our already blossoming depth in that attacking department. Balogun is a stellar player, the guys recovery and reflex is simply top notch. Onyekuru would be better utilized if he played less on the wing, he linked up well with Paul Onuachu. We really need a creative player on that MF, I don't know if we are still serious about players like Ebere Eze and Ejaria, but we definitely need to refocus our radar on these players with a goal on capping them FAST. The likes of Ogu are good to add depth to our bench, Ogu is just your poor man Mikel(gets the job done and nothing more fancy or exuberant), surely for youthful dynamism the likes of Azubuike and Nwakali will be good to complete the MF along established players like Mikel, Ndidi, Etebo, Iwobi.

As for Goal keeping, Ezenwa looks a better goal keeper Than Uzoho(my opinion).
And Egypt are in a serious rebuilding phase, they have a largely young squad teeming with players making their debuts, just like Nigeria. With the addition of Salah and most of their few experienced players, they will surely be a terrific team in the AFCON.
I actually like the confidence that Ogu brings. His touch and positioning makes up for his lack of pace.

I would like to see Paul play another game for us........he played well against Egypt scored a great goal in future I hope he displaces Ighalo (very useless player)
Re: Nigeria vs Egypt

niyi wrote:Are we allowed under FIFA regulations to play Okereke and Osimhen in today's friendly?
if you were a coach, will you play your own child in two high-intensity games within 24 hours?
Re: Nigeria vs Egypt (1:0) IH

okidoki wrote:The guy in trying to foul Onachu, now has a nasty gnash on his head.
was he gnashing his teeth?

Rohr needs to blood in Nwakali now cos we have no other creative player. Yes he's young but he's older than Mbappe, and with Mikel, Ndidi, and Etebo sitting behind him, he should have enough cover to help him out until he fully adapts. We just can't afford not to have a creative player in the team. I think he brings something different to Iwobi.

wale1974 wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Egypt haven't played anything.. they are just running and parking the bus
So we are playing well because Egypt haven't played anything. You sha no wan give Rohr credit...Na real wa for you baba
U get time sha
Bigpokey is fighting for credibility so he will say anything :lol: :lol: :lol:
you guys are celebrating a friendly ..smh... we all know how that went when we played Argentina
But baba this is how you started out the day. You said and I quote "so lets see what rohr's excuse will be today" Now that Rohr is showing you that there will be no excuses you want to move the goalpost. I mean I understand there is no shame in your game but haba...
did Messi play vs SE during that friendly?
seems you are forgetting the world cup game. A game we should have won by at least 3 goals, but for Ighalo

Cellular wrote:Loving the double shift Onyekuru is putting. He is no longer a one-sided player.

Impressed with the skill level of Onachu... using his size well and he can play with ball on his feet.

Good second game after the first game jitters.
maceo4 wrote:Best I've seen Onyekuru play for SE, Onuachu fouled outside teh box FK
Na wa o! Who to believe? Both of you say Onyekuru was on fire! Vancity Eagles says Onyekuru was useless...

I dey go watch match, make I use my own eye. You cant trust Cybereagles. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

charlie wrote:
Cellular wrote:Loving the double shift Onyekuru is putting. He is no longer a one-sided player.

Impressed with the skill level of Onachu... using his size well and he can play with ball on his feet.

Good second game after the first game jitters.
You saw the same thing. He does the same thing in Turkey.
Who ever his club coach is has done a great job building defensive discipline into his game, without sacrificing his offensive talent.
Thats what a good coach does. Instead, that ba5tard he had as a coach in Belgium kept trying to destroy his confidence.

niyi wrote:Are we allowed under FIFA regulations to play Okereke and Osimhen in today's friendly?
if you were a coach, will you play your own child in two high-intensity games within 24 hours?
Not sure I understand the phrasing of your question since we're essentially in agreement. I think Rohr shouldn't have played Osimhen and Okereke and couldn't understand why he had them on the bench yesterday.