Van city. Is Onuachu still useless?

You said he was SE material because he plays in a low quality league. Are you right or our eyes are deceiving us?
Re: Van city. Is Onuachu still useless?

It matters not what Internet experts think the guy has potentaul!

That's how you waltz into the team. You grab the slightest opportunity with both hands. This is what Onyekuru should have done. By now he would have been a regular on the team.
Polly

Post by Polly »

Onuachi scored a great goal, providing a wonderful introduction of his game to the game, and to Nigerians. But for me, his real asset is his presence on the ball and his passing. Men of his size are usually somewhat clumsy, but not our new jewel. Long may he reign!
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Polly wrote:Onuachi scored a great goal, providing a wonderful introduction of his game to the game, and to Nigerians. But for me, his real asset is his presence on the ball and his passing. Men of his size are usually somewhat clumsy, but not our new jewel. Long may he reign!
I was impressed with his co-ordination at that size. Iwobi is 6'1" and he makes Iwobi look like a baby.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Our own Peter crouch

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:Our own Peter crouch
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You don come again o ..na so you take style yab am for the game thread saying he scored a lucky goal !! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Peter Crouch no good reach our Onachu at this age o.

And Onachu will get better ..as long as we dont jinx him with too much pressure...

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

amafolas wrote:
Polly wrote:Onuachi scored a great goal, providing a wonderful introduction of his game to the game, and to Nigerians. But for me, his real asset is his presence on the ball and his passing. Men of his size are usually somewhat clumsy, but not our new jewel. Long may he reign!
I was impressed with his co-ordination at that size. Iwobi is 6'1" and he makes Iwobi look like a baby.
Iwobi 6'1......really?
he's 5ft 9in
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
amafolas wrote:
Iwobi 6'1......really?
he's 5ft 9in
He is 6' 1

Yansh City Eagus in 1 billion 99, 1b 98, 1b 97.........

Sir V wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
amafolas wrote:
Iwobi 6'1......really?
he's 5ft 9in
He is 6' 1
Maybe with cleats. :D

Iwobi aint no 6'1 :laugh: :laugh:

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Sir V wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
amafolas wrote:
Iwobi 6'1......really?
he's 5ft 9in
He is 6' 1
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

u should worry about your masters next coaching gig, I was told by your lot that he would be coaching a top team in January 2019...
It's now nearly the beginning of April..... :thumbs:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Iwoby doesnt look like 6'1 o....unless na TFCO style height una dey use

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Iwoby doesnt look like 6'1 o....unless na TFCO style height una dey use
Iwobi is using basketball height. The boy is 5.8ft at best. :laugh:

Cristao II wrote:https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_Iwobi

Iwobi is 5ft11
https://healthyceleb.com/alex-iwobi-hei ... ics/107962

The boy is still growing tall.

Really! IMHO, he is what Peter Crouch isn't. Although Peter Crouch scores, he is just not as coordinated as Onuachu is. I am surprised at the comparison. They share the height but that is just about it. One is awkward and the other is not. I wouldn't compare Simy Nwankwo with Crouch, either.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Iwoby doesnt look like 6'1 o....unless na TFCO style height una dey use
Iwobi is using basketball height. The boy is 5.8ft at best. :laugh:
Iwobi is at least 6ft
I was surprised at how tall he was when i met them at the hotel before the England game.
I am 5ft 10 and he was taller than me.
YNWA

Really! IMHO, he is what Peter Crouch isn't. Although Peter Crouch scores, he is just not as coordinated as Onuachu is. I am surprised at the comparison. They share the height but that is just about it. One is awkward and the other is not. I wouldn't compare Simy Nwankwo with Crouch, either.

You are right. Unuachu is tall and nothing close to gangly. He's huge and muscled out. And then, he has great ball control and back to goal. The time he clashed with the Egyptian and bled him out, it was a long, high ball he was trying to chest and bring under control. most other strikers woudl attempt heading it instead.

Then he's got silky ball skills.

Iwobi is 6'0

Ordinary height of Iwobi the 'fake' experts cannot get right :)