What happened to Christian Chukwu?

Ezesportsworld
What happened to Christian Chukwu?

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Anybody know...A go fund account was started today for him
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy
Re: What happened to Christian Chukwu?

Our Chaiman not doing too well .

https://www.gofundme.com/nigerian-footb ... -your-help

Looks like he has some knee issues amongst others, we have to come through for the chairman here on CE. Christian Chukwu is Nigerian football. Kai... this life sef. Look at what it has done to one of the toughest players we've ever produced. Please donate.
Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

<iframe src="" width="640" height="1163" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
www.ezesportsworld.net

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Ezesportsworld $100
www.ezesportsworld.net

This is heartbreaking.

Hard to tell exactly what the problem is from the video but hopefully it is strictly a joint problem and nothing worse. Aside from money I'm sure there are hundreds of Nigerian doctors (and specialists) around the world willing to offer their expertise for free.

I will post the link on my Dr's forum. Chief Ogbunigwe, Babalawo and others should please do the same.
A hint at the diagnosis would help identify what needs to be done but that is obviously a confidential matter.

£100 towards a CE bulk donation.

The football and sporting authorities should step in ASAP. Chairman is a living legend and it's disgraceful that a GoFundMe is being done on his behalf.
The national anthem stanza says the labours of our heroes shall never be in vain.
The government needs to take a lead on this.

Dammy wrote:The football and sporting authorities should step in ASAP. Chairman is a living legend and it's disgraceful that a GoFundMe is being done on his behalf.
The national anthem stanza says the labours of our heroes shall never be in vain.
Kpom

Dammy wrote:The football and sporting authorities should step in ASAP. Chairman is a living legend and it's disgraceful that a GoFundMe is being done on his behalf.
Kpom

Exactly. CCC is a Nigerian Legend and Icon.

besides, "various ailments" is not really clear. Does the Legend have an undiagnosed condition?
Rangers and the NFF need to put out official statements and step up.

onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Somebody also sent that to me today. What's going on? :oops: :(

Has the authenticity of the GoFundMe page been confirmed? The video footage clearly depicts Chukwu’s condition, albeit leaving diagnosis up for debate, but is this request for funding, genuine? Round trip to where? What surgeries? What treatments? After all, T.I.N.

Spot diagnosis...Arthritis with need for hip replacement.

Coach wrote:Has the authenticity of the GoFundMe page been confirmed? The video footage clearly depicts Chukwu’s condition, albeit leaving diagnosis up for debate, but is this request for funding, genuine? Round trip to where? What surgeries? What treatments? After all, T.I.N.

Oga Coachito, could he have already undergone surgery, and what we see on the videos is rehab, retraining his muscles to walk again? A friend just went through the same thing.

Your point about the authenticity of the GoFundMe is valid. I pledge $100 when its authenticity has been confirmed, or if CE is raising funds.

ohsee wrote:
Coach wrote:Has the authenticity of the GoFundMe page been confirmed? The video footage clearly depicts Chukwu’s condition, albeit leaving diagnosis up for debate, but is this request for funding, genuine? Round trip to where? What surgeries? What treatments? After all, T.I.N.

Oga Coachito, could he have already undergone surgery, and what we see on the videos is rehab, retraining his muscles to walk again? A friend just went through the same thing.

Your point about the authenticity of the GoFundMe is valid. I pledge $100 when its authenticity has been confirmed, or if CE is raising funds.
Looks like a CIC old boy based in the US that is organising it.........from my online research the man has done 'great' things for current and former Rangers players(including non-Rangers Green Eagles players).
Ex-Eagles Coach Chukwu Very Sick, Needs $50,000 For Medical – Ex-Rangers Players’ Patron

That's Mr Benson(left) with Chairman

Former Super Eagles captain and coach, Christian Chukwu, is very sick and in dire need of support to enable him get medical attention overseas, according to the Grand Patron of ex-Enugu Rangers Players Association, Benson Ejindu, Completesports.com reports.

Chukwu, who as a player, led the Super Eagles to their first ever Africa Cup of Nations title on home soil in 1980 needs financial assistance to offset the cost of surgeries and treatments to restore his debilitating health.

The Enugu Rangers legend need the sum of $50,000 for a trip to the United States where he will undergo surgery and all the medical expenses.

https://www.completesports.com/ex-eagle ... rs-patron/
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I am all for donating and will donate, but unlike most of our ex,-players, especially those from his era, CCC had many job opportunities both with Rangers and Nigeria. Did mefical cost deplete his funds, or did he not save his money?

I am trying to understand why he is in such a poor state that people are having to raise money for him? I know prolonged illness or poor health can deplete someone's saving very quickly, which may be the case here.

It seems the NFF have taken over the Chairman's case.

Dammy wrote:It seems the NFF have taken over the Chairman's case.
Great news..... :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Damunk wrote:This is heartbreaking.

Hard to tell exactly what the problem is from the video but hopefully it is strictly a joint problem and nothing worse. Aside from money I'm sure there are hundreds of Nigerian doctors (and specialists) around the world willing to offer their expertise for free.

I will post the link on my Dr's forum. Chief Ogbunigwe, Babalawo and others should please do the same.
A hint at the diagnosis would help identify what needs to be done but that is obviously a confidential matter.

£100 towards a CE bulk donation.
Truly heartbreaking.

Dammy wrote:It seems the NFF have taken over the Chairman's case.
Great news..... :clap:

Indeed.

But we still need to stay on top of this to make sure that he gets the help that he needs.

ohsee wrote:

Canadian or American dollar :lol: :lol: make we laugh small jare!! life shot

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

1naija wrote:I am all for donating and will donate, but unlike most of our ex,-players, especially those from his era, CCC had many job opportunities both with Rangers and Nigeria. Did mefical cost deplete his funds, or did he not save his money?

I am trying to understand why he is in such a poor state that people are having to raise money for him? I know prolonged illness or poor health can deplete someone's saving very quickly, which may be the case here.
I have the same questions. You would think a man of his caliber would have health insurance which I know is available for those who can afford it.
The immediate thing that stands out to me with CCC as well as with most Nigerians age 40+ is weight. Overweight lends added complication to all heath conditions period. This is an epidemic in Nigeria with all that consumption punded yam, rice, more yam, amala, apku, you name And get this - average Nigerian eat an entire loaf of bread for breakfast

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

This is from the orthopaedic consultant that treated Chairman in Enugu. He is a CIC Old Boy, based in the UK and has opened an orthopaedic hospital in Enugu. He posted this on our Whatsapp group. I have asked further questions. If I get any answers, I will post them here.
It’s come to my notice that Christian Chukwu is the subject of a go fund me scheme for treatment abroad.
I will like to put a disclaimer whilst protecting patient confidentiality, that he has had excellent care cordinated by Nikea specialist hospital where his life was essentially saved. He is now in a much better position and has no pressing medical issues necessitating urgent care abroad and the family and Christian Chukwu are aware of that.

1naija wrote:I am all for donating and will donate, but unlike most of our ex,-players, especially those from his era, CCC had many job opportunities both with Rangers and Nigeria. Did mefical cost deplete his funds, or did he not save his money?

I'm with you on this and I was not willing to contribute a dime.

...if I had posted that there are many thieves parading online in disguise some usual idiotss on CE will say their usual shiiti diatribe.
A person in the caliber of Christian Chukwu can adequately take care of himself, financially.
Damn shame if I have to donate money for his care.
I'll rather give to road side beggars, and many folks in the village being shorthanded by their government.

I think some people in Nigeria were trying to pull a fast one on Benson Ejindu, a Rangers supporter in Charlotte, who has donated a lot of money to Rangers' causes. My investigations suggest that he was told Chukwu was in desperate need of being flown abroad for treatment and he set up a Go Fund Me account for donations.
Chukwu was not abandoned, says Rangers
SPORTS
By Chidinma Ihuoma On Apr 8, 2019

The management of Rangers International Football Club of Enugu on Monday, denied the rumours making the round that the club abandoned their Technical Director, Christian Chukwu, saying the rumour was not only untrue, but imagination of the writer.

Norbert Okolie made this known in a statement signed in Enugu State while reacting to stories making the rounds in most social media platforms that the club and Enugu State Government abandoned it’s former player.

The club said that their former coach and a national team captain was been attended to in his hour of need as he recovers from a life threatening health challenge.

The General Manager of Rangers International, Prince Davidson Owumi, described the stories of alleged abandonment of the national icon as completely baseless.

He said that both the club and the state government led by Chief Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi has been doing all that was needed to help the coach back on his feat.

“We in Rangers made the initial deposit for his admission for medical attention at Nike Clinic, GRA, Enugu.

“After informing the state government of his condition, the sum of One million, five hundred thousand naira (N1.5m) only was made available to his family for treatment which has been carried out,”he said.

He is right now recovering from the treatment carried out on him.

Prince Owumi further said that the club made the initial N200,000 deposit for his admission and commencement of treatment at the private health facility.

“Christian Chukwu is a legend and our governor holds him in high esteem and takes whatever concerns him with high regard.

“So, it beats me hollow for some media channels to start peddling stories that he was abandoned. It is not true.

“Our legend, Chukwu has been assessed by medical personnel at the hospital and is gradually getting over the health challenge.

“We did not want to make the efforts of Enugu state government and Rangers in this case public, because his family never wanted his condition a public affair,”he said. (NAN)
https://www.thexpressng.com/2019/04/08/ ... s-rangers/