The best Footballer ever to come out Nigeria is

Re: The best Footballer ever to come out Nigeria is

ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:Kanu Nwankwo was far better than Okocha.
At what? :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump:

At football with a purpose, but okoacha was a far better entertainer in the same level as American football Cheerleaders
Please tell me of the great Kanu's achievements for the Super Eagles. Anybody? Bueller? Bueller?
He scored backheel for Arseanal, what else do you want? :rotf: :rotf: Even though as a senior SE player he used to hide from taking PK's, be hurt during every WC, not score a single goal in any ANC....mschew, for all his club accomplishment he couldn't replicate them for SE.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Anobi Yisa Sofoluwe. Can play any outfield position competently for starters and was as skilful as Kanu or Okocha, was just smart enough not to let the team suffer for it.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Aswani wrote:Anobi Yisa Sofoluwe. Can play any outfield position competently for starters and was as skilful as Kanu or Okocha, was just smart enough not to let the team suffer for it.

Smart call. Enjoyrd him.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

john12 wrote:Atanda musa? Because he is an aboki na? Who is Nigeria highest goal scorer in the greatest football competition? World Cup? “ATANDA MUSA” that alone put him in contention for the Goat and his career is not yet over.
Atanda Babatunde Musa is a Nigerian table tennis legend.
Dem don turn you to mugu. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Okocha, the most gifted African player!

lukemana

Post by lukemana »

john12 wrote:Atanda musa? Because he is an aboki na? Who is Nigeria highest goal scorer in the greatest football competition? World Cup? “ATANDA MUSA” that alone put him in contention for the Goat and his career is not yet over.
Atanda Babatunde Musa is a Nigerian table tennis legend.
Dem don turn you to mugu. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
I just kept quiet when I saw his name as a football legend ... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

marko wrote:Okocha, the most gifted African player!

Bolton wanderers, his claim to fame is fighting championship relegation. Tell me one serious footballing team he played for. He should have played for Harlem globetrotters. Kanu the Lion- Hearted single-handedly brought the first ever soccer olympic gold to the continent. While Okochas over-the-bar shots is still orbiting planet earth.

Man Ataye wrote:
Aswani wrote:Anobi Yisa Sofoluwe. Can play any outfield position competently for starters and was as skilful as Kanu or Okocha, was just smart enough not to let the team suffer for it.

Smart call. Enjoyrd him.

Inaija is this true? :taunt:

ohenhen1 wrote:Yeking(rip)

go back to bed, please.

Hey you...………….. best Nigerian striker I have ever seen

Yekini..and it's not even close
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Kanu.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Thunder Balogun.
His shot "used to tear net" and on two occasions his shot "even smash di floodlight" so they had to abandon the match.
Na so dem tell me. :idea:

Damunk wrote:Thunder Balogun.
His shot "used to tear net" and on two occasions his shot "even smash di floodlight" so they had to abandon the match.

Ipe Grams wrote:Kanu.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Come ooo, Damunk dem no tell you im shot enter im brother stomach afta dem warn im brother to commot from goalpost?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

ANC wrote:

If you are talking strictly club footie then maybe...

ANC wrote:

but the post said the best footballer ever to come out of Nigeria. It didnt say the most entertaining number 10 who went to 3 Was to dance atilogwu with zero goals and zero assists :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Das what you get for yabbing the King Kanu himself!

For me, na Kanu and Yekini.

ANC wrote:

but the post said the best footballer ever to come out of Nigeria. It didnt say the most entertaining number 10 who went to 3 Was to dance atilogwu with zero goals and zero assists :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Das what you get for yabbing the King Kanu himself!

For me, na Kanu and Yekini.
Didn’t Kanu also go to 3 WC? How come you didn’t list his stats? While you are at it add ANC and list both of their stats. Numbers are not on your side...
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Muda Lawal
YNWA

I don't know what "come out" of Nigeria means but I will list 3 as my choice for best players from Nigerian from, my little knowledge of following Nigerian players from 1971 to date - Odegbami, Finidi and Okocha.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Eh kwa? :shock: :shock: So dem get floodlight by dat time? And my granfadas were telling me dat di firs floodlight we get for Naija na when dem build National Stadium for Surulere. :D

Naija tori too dey sweet. :D

Lolly wrote:I don't know what "come out" of Nigeria means but I will list 3 as my choice for best players from Nigerian from, my little knowledge of following Nigerian players from 1971 to date - Odegbami, Finidi and Okocha.
Senior Uncle, I troway salute oh. :D