Page 2 of 3

Re: The best Footballer ever to come out Nigeria is

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:00 pm
by maceo4
ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:Kanu Nwankwo was far better than Okocha.
At what? :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump:

At football with a purpose, but okoacha was a far better entertainer in the same level as American football Cheerleaders
Please tell me of the great Kanu's achievements for the Super Eagles. Anybody? Bueller? Bueller?
He scored backheel for Arseanal, what else do you want? :rotf: :rotf: Even though as a senior SE player he used to hide from taking PK's, be hurt during every WC, not score a single goal in any ANC....mschew, for all his club accomplishment he couldn't replicate them for SE.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:37 am
by Aswani
Anobi Yisa Sofoluwe. Can play any outfield position competently for starters and was as skilful as Kanu or Okocha, was just smart enough not to let the team suffer for it.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:00 am
by Man Ataye
Aswani wrote:Anobi Yisa Sofoluwe. Can play any outfield position competently for starters and was as skilful as Kanu or Okocha, was just smart enough not to let the team suffer for it.

Smart call. Enjoyrd him.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:02 am
by Man Ataye
john12 wrote:Atanda musa? Because he is an aboki na? Who is Nigeria highest goal scorer in the greatest football competition? World Cup? “ATANDA MUSA” that alone put him in contention for the Goat and his career is not yet over.
Atanda Babatunde Musa is a Nigerian table tennis legend.
Dem don turn you to mugu. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:40 am
by marko
Okocha, the most gifted African player!

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 9:12 pm
by lukemana
john12 wrote:Atanda musa? Because he is an aboki na? Who is Nigeria highest goal scorer in the greatest football competition? World Cup? “ATANDA MUSA” that alone put him in contention for the Goat and his career is not yet over.
Atanda Babatunde Musa is a Nigerian table tennis legend.
Dem don turn you to mugu. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
I just kept quiet when I saw his name as a football legend ... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:56 am
by ANC
marko wrote:Okocha, the most gifted African player!

Bolton wanderers, his claim to fame is fighting championship relegation. Tell me one serious footballing team he played for. He should have played for Harlem globetrotters. Kanu the Lion- Hearted single-handedly brought the first ever soccer olympic gold to the continent. While Okochas over-the-bar shots is still orbiting planet earth.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:57 am
by ANC
Man Ataye wrote:
Aswani wrote:Anobi Yisa Sofoluwe. Can play any outfield position competently for starters and was as skilful as Kanu or Okocha, was just smart enough not to let the team suffer for it.

Smart call. Enjoyrd him.

Inaija is this true? :taunt:

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:59 am
by ANC
ohenhen1 wrote:Yeking(rip)

go back to bed, please.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 4:15 am
by Undertaker
Hey you...………….. best Nigerian striker I have ever seen

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:34 am
by nanijoe
Yekini..and it's not even close

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:39 am
by Ipe Grams
Kanu.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 10:41 am
by Damunk
Thunder Balogun.
His shot "used to tear net" and on two occasions his shot "even smash di floodlight" so they had to abandon the match.
Na so dem tell me. :idea:

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:40 pm
by ANC
Damunk wrote:Thunder Balogun.
His shot "used to tear net" and on two occasions his shot "even smash di floodlight" so they had to abandon the match.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:40 pm
by ANC
Ipe Grams wrote:Kanu.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:34 pm
by Enugu II
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Come ooo, Damunk dem no tell you im shot enter im brother stomach afta dem warn im brother to commot from goalpost?

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:36 pm
by maceo4
ANC wrote:

If you are talking strictly club footie then maybe...

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:38 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
ANC wrote:

but the post said the best footballer ever to come out of Nigeria. It didnt say the most entertaining number 10 who went to 3 Was to dance atilogwu with zero goals and zero assists :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Das what you get for yabbing the King Kanu himself!

For me, na Kanu and Yekini.

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:34 pm
by maceo4
ANC wrote:

but the post said the best footballer ever to come out of Nigeria. It didnt say the most entertaining number 10 who went to 3 Was to dance atilogwu with zero goals and zero assists :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Das what you get for yabbing the King Kanu himself!

For me, na Kanu and Yekini.
Didn’t Kanu also go to 3 WC? How come you didn’t list his stats? While you are at it add ANC and list both of their stats. Numbers are not on your side...

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:49 pm
by heavyd
Muda Lawal

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:37 pm
by Lolly
I don't know what "come out" of Nigeria means but I will list 3 as my choice for best players from Nigerian from, my little knowledge of following Nigerian players from 1971 to date - Odegbami, Finidi and Okocha.

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:45 pm
by ohsee
Eh kwa? :shock: :shock: So dem get floodlight by dat time? And my granfadas were telling me dat di firs floodlight we get for Naija na when dem build National Stadium for Surulere. :D

Naija tori too dey sweet. :D

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:50 pm
by ohsee
Lolly wrote:I don't know what "come out" of Nigeria means but I will list 3 as my choice for best players from Nigerian from, my little knowledge of following Nigerian players from 1971 to date - Odegbami, Finidi and Okocha.
Senior Uncle, I troway salute oh. :D