AFCON 2019 Draw 04/12/19 SE Seeded

Re: AFCON 2019 Draw 04/12/19 SE Seeded

waka-man wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
charlie wrote:I thought it was already decided we would be in Pot 2?

This is good news and reflects our current standing on the continent.
Anyway, whether na Pot 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5, we go still helele :thumbs: !!!
They initially released the pots based on a combination of FIFA rankings and previous ANC results and we were in pot 2 based on that

Now they are going strictly by FIFA rankings.

Has FIFA forced their hand on CAF, because UEFA does not use FIFA rankings for their pots for UEFA competitions.
It's baffling from many angles.

How can a country that failed to qualify for the last two CAF Nations' Cups be seeded in that tournament?
Do CAF have any cajons, balls or respect for their tournament?

The joke is on Pinnick because right now, CAF is a treacherous landscape, with too many landmines.
CAF leaders need to look at themselves in the mirror too.
Calm down. If the seeding is based on FIFA ranking, that's a fair, objective basis.
I guess if Europeans ran it then it is fair and objective. :roll:
I hope and pray the scales on your eyes will fall off someday.

I love the fact that you asked this question directly beneath a post where someone else posted a direct live streaming link to where you can watch the draw...

Benedict Iroha wrote:What channel?

jeez will they just start this damn ting already.

for the organizers of such events / draws

will they ever realize that nobody gives a f about speeches?

the translator sucks so badly

I want Ghana in our group.

Too much grammar

Wakanda ceremony is this.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Wakanda ceremony is this.

Austrians attempting to interpret Sth African music.....

Can someone let me know when the draw actually starts, this is annoying...

lol

wiseone wrote:Best Case: Nigeria, Mali, Madagascar, Burundi
Worst Case: Nigeria, Algeria, South Africa, Angola
Algeria and IVC lurking in Pot 2. They will give someone a bloody nose.
...but you beat Algeria stupid in the WC qualifies

Worst Case: Nigeria, GHANA, South Africa, Tanzania(Amunike)

Justification
  • Naija has not beaten Ghana in like 20 years. In the last game, Ghana annihilated Naija 4-1 in Brentford
    Naija struggled against South Africa in the qualifies... with SA beating Naija 0-2 in Naija
    Amunike knows all the Naija tricks, so I see Tanzania nicking a point
Naija will be lucky to get out of such a group
One of the safest bet for this Nations cup is a wage on Ghana not winning it. As currently constituted, they are not good enough.
If u are so sure, put your money where your mouth is and post the image of the wager on CE.

I will be betting $1000 on a Ghana-Egypt Final and Ghana winning 3-0
The odds are 1:5000
You are invited when I collect the $5m

Is this a joke ? wtf is this ?

Song is clearly tired of riding in this bus :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Oh God!
More? :blink: :blink: :blink:

The extravaganza stuff is getting out of hand...
maceo4 wrote:Can someone let me know when the draw actually starts, this is annoying...

Give them a break, they agreed to host it at the last moment lol.

ohenhen1 wrote:Give them a break, they agreed to host it at the last moment lol.
Guess it wasn't last minute enough as they had ample time to prepare this over the top draw on the backdrop of pyramids. It looks great, but just get to the damn point...

ohenhen1 wrote:I want Ghana in our group.
Naijaman on suicide mission

set up the bowls for the draw

explain the draw process

introduce those gonna take out the balls

....another 30 minutes

dear lord not another one :boo:

get off the damn stage.

Dancing....what are they dancing for? Jisos!!!!! Can they waste anymore time!?