AFCON 2019 Draw 04/12/19 SE Seeded

Re: AFCON 2019 Draw 04/12/19 SE Seeded

Benedict Iroha wrote:Time for the draw?
It's in the article :shock:

charlie wrote:I thought it was already decided we would be in Pot 2?

This is good news and reflects our current standing on the continent.
Anyway, whether na Pot 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5, we go still helele :thumbs: !!!
They initially released the pots based on a combination of FIFA rankings and previous ANC results and we were in pot 2 based on that

Now they are going strictly by FIFA rankings.

Has FIFA forced their hand on CAF, because UEFA does not use FIFA rankings for their pots for UEFA competitions.
It's baffling from many angles.

How can a country that failed to qualify for the last two CAF Nations' Cups be seeded in that tournament?
Do CAF have any cajons, balls or respect for their tournament?

The joke is on Pinnick because right now, CAF is a treacherous landscape, with too many landmines.
CAF leaders need to look at themselves in the mirror too.

Kabalega wrote:
charlie wrote:I thought it was already decided we would be in Pot 2?

This is good news and reflects our current standing on the continent.
Anyway, whether na Pot 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5, we go still helele :thumbs: !!!
They initially released the pots based on a combination of FIFA rankings and previous ANC results and we were in pot 2 based on that

Now they are going strictly by FIFA rankings.

Has FIFA forced their hand on CAF, because UEFA does not use FIFA rankings for their pots for UEFA competitions.
It's baffling from many angles.

How can a country that failed to qualify for the last two CAF Nations' Cups be seeded in that tournament?
Do CAF have any cajons, balls or respect for their tournament?

The joke is on Pinnick because right now, CAF is a treacherous landscape, with too many landmines.
CAF leaders need to look at themselves in the mirror too.
Calm down. If the seeding is based on FIFA ranking, that's a fair, objective basis.

this is going to be the best AFCON to date, all the heavy weights are there

Ghana is in 1980 pot

i remember this game, one of the most one sided rubbish...ghana and luck..kai after school we beat the crap out of the ghana homie in my school

Best Case: Nigeria, Mali, Madagascar, Burundi

Worst Case: Nigeria, Algeria, South Africa, Angola

Algeria and IVC lurking in Pot 2. They will give someone a bloody nose.

waka-man wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Time for the draw?
It's in the article :shock:
i do not see it either

I hear the draw is today. My question at what time?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

1800GMT

that nah 1pm my time

It doesn't really matter who we get. NIgeria should be the favorite. I don't agree with Rohr loser talk of not trying to put too much pressure on the team.

wiseone wrote:Best Case: Nigeria, Mali, Madagascar, Burundi
...but you beat Algeria stupid in the WC qualifies

Worst Case: Nigeria, GHANA, South Africa, Tanzania(Amunike)

Justification
  • Naija has not beaten Ghana in like 20 years. In the last game, Ghana annihilated Naija 4-1 in Brentford
    Naija struggled against South Africa in the qualifies... with SA beating Naija 0-2 in Naija
    Amunike knows all the Naija tricks, so I see Tanzania nicking a point
Naija will be lucky to get out of such a group
Last edited by Rawlings on Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote:Best Case: Nigeria, Mali, Madagascar, Burundi
...but you beat Algeria stupid in the WC qualifies

Worst Case: Nigeria, GHANA, South Africa, Tanzania(Amunike)

Justification
  • Naija has not beaten Ghana in like 20 years. In the last game, Ghana annihilated Naija 4-1 in Brentford
    Naija struggled against South Africa in the qualifies... with SA beating Naija 0-2 in Naija
    Amunike knows all the Naija tricks, so I see Tanzania nicking a point
Naija will be lucky to get out of such a group
One of the safest bet for this Nations cup is a wage on Ghana not winning it. As currently constituted, they are not good enough.

Who is that fine Opeke riding with Rigobert Song in that bus :drool:

Thanks for posting the link.

So far just stock music and images of Rigobert Song and a woman riding with the trophy on top of an open double decker bus.

Picnic's shiny bald head causing a glare....jeeeez, being interview now

Why are they doing this draw at night?
oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?

What channel?

kajifu wrote:Why are they doing this draw at night?
Most robbery occurs at night. :sneaky:

Benedict Iroha wrote:What channel?

They are doing the draw in the desert. I imagine the heat would be oppressive for a bunch of middle aged execs wearing suits. Plus there is the small matter of getting a TV viewing audience. TV viewing is maximised in the evening. If they do the draw during the day, no one will be at home to watch it except housewives and school drop outs. These things are a business. Advertisers want the thing screened at peak viewing times when they can maximise TV eyeballs on their products.
kajifu wrote:Why are they doing this draw at night?