Cameroon
Ghana
Benin
Guinea-Bissau

Re: [AFCON Group F] GHANA, Cameroon, Benin, Guinea-Bissau

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:58 pm
by balo
balo wrote:With Cameroon in the group, do the dynamics change? Or you still think you gonna win the group?
we are winning AFCON 2019

There you have it. I tried to get you to be modest.

Just remember, 1982.

It will stay 1982.

Re: AFCON 2019 Draw 04/12/19 SE Seeded

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:58 pm
the top two teams should advance from each group... I see some exciting and competitive fixtures in from round two

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:59 pm
by Rawlings
Senator WIRES wrote::sneaky: Can this nonsense be deleted! or merged with the main one! This is not Ghanaweb.aboa funu
which part of this topic has a Naija component

How Joel Tiehi destroyed Ghana

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:59 pm
i don't think i will watch madas vs buru :D

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:00 pm
by The YeyeMan
tfco wrote:We go win this

Drive for FIVE is on
Imagine driving nowhere for 37 years. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:02 pm
by Rawlings
balo wrote:With Cameroon in the group, do the dynamics change? Or you still think you gonna win the group?
Just remember, 1982.
It will stay 1982.
Oga Balo
I am prepared to stack $1982 on Ghana
want to take me on?

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:03 pm
by Rawlings

Drive for FIVE is on
..and the guy u are waiting for never shows up :)

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:04 pm
by vancity eagle
we have the easiest draw of all the top teams

Not only that but It looks like our path to final is an OK one.

If we top group we will play a 3rd place team

then in quarters we will likely play one of Cameroon, Ghana, Mali

Semi will likely be one of Morocco/CIV/Senegal/Algeria

We cannot meet Egypt until the final provided we both top our groups.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:05 pm
by oyek
Good draw

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:05 pm
by vancity eagle
I actually think a lot of these first round matches between the smaller teams will be exciting.

I plan to watch every match.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:14 pm
by jette1
wiseone wrote:Man, I am a prophet!
I predicted 75% of Nigeria's group! :thumbs:
wiseone wrote:Best Case: Nigeria, Mali, Madagascar, Burundi

Worst Case: Nigeria, Algeria, South Africa, Angola

Algeria and IVC lurking in Pot 2. They will give someone a bloody nose.
So you were wrong. :D
There is no prophecy predicting obvious easy teams of Burundi Madagascar

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:15 pm
by tfco

Drive for FIVE is on

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:16 pm
by olu
Group D is the "group of death". We got a favorable draw, but we shouldn't underestimate our opponents.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:16 pm
the count down to Rhor's is getting closer

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:21 pm
by Benedict Iroha
There is always something in Group D in every competition. It is always the group of death.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:26 pm
by balo
Just remember, 1982.
It will stay 1982.
Oga Balo
I am prepared to stack $1982 on Ghana
want to take me on?

I prefer $2013. :mrgreen:

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:31 pm
by theYemster

So you're patting yourself on the back for "predicting" Nigeria will be in Nigeria's group? :)

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:34 pm
by oyek

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:38 pm
by tfco

So you're patting yourself on the back for "predicting" Nigeria will be in Nigeria's group? :)

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:46 pm
by Adisboy
...but you beat Algeria stupid in the WC qualifies

Worst Case: Nigeria, GHANA, South Africa, Tanzania(Amunike)

Justification
  • Naija has not beaten Ghana in like 20 years. In the last game, Ghana annihilated Naija 4-1 in Brentford
    Naija struggled against South Africa in the qualifies... with SA beating Naija 0-2 in Naija
    Amunike knows all the Naija tricks, so I see Tanzania nicking a point
Naija will be lucky to get out of such a group
Dummy 2006 is not 20 years ago. Do you know math?

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:03 pm
by wiseone
Honestly, was about to retort...then I remembered that I made a new year resolution not to jist with people who do not carefully read or use their brains before replying to a post.

So you were wrong. :D
There is no prophecy predicting obvious easy teams of Burundi Madagascar

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:17 pm
by Olayemi14

Drive for FIVE is on
:clap: