Page 1 of 2

Chukwueze Terrorized Valencia

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:03 am
Today's Europa Cup game v Valencia. Think we're gonna have to start calling this boy a WC player. World class! He was super again today but his team lost 3-1. Abeg, this boy is too good for U20 or U23. Too valuable to be playing African youth ball at this time. We're not gonna win the U20 WC with or without him, so why waste his time? Even if we do its a just a developmental tournament. He is too good for that.

Re: Chukwueze Terrorized Valencia

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:28 am
by okidoki
Two things, I noticed today. First, people know him now, at times, they had one player close to him, with another on backup. So he's no longer an unknown quantity. Noticed this in the past few games as well. Secondly, he needs to work on his shooting, if he will fully embrace that Worldclass label.
Right now, I'm loving his decision making, but when he breaks free at times, his shooting lets him down.
I would say also, his getting back to help his full back needs work. As a coach like Rorh at this point will pick Simon Moses, and Kalu over him. Regardless of all these, the boy is a star.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:30 am
by Polly
I just like the fact that no matter what team he is facing, the guy is not intimidated. He got off at least six shots on goal in this match. Yes, his defending needs work, but that is within a team concept and is easier to teach than the offensive. He will come good.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:36 am
by maceo4
Should have put away some of those chances.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:48 am
maceo4 wrote:Should have put away some of those chances.

Shoulda,,coulda ...woulda. 19yrs old and he's one of the hottest talents and n the world. Give the boy time to grow.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:36 am
by Rawlings
... but they lost.
Says it all

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:48 am
by ANC
Rawlings wrote:... but they lost.
Says it all

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:40 am
by wanaj0
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Today's Europa Cup game v Valencia. Think we're gonna have to start calling this boy a WC player. World class! He was super again today but his team lost 3-1. Abeg, this boy is too good for U20 or U23. Too valuable to be playing African youth ball at this time. We're not gonna win the U20 WC with or without him, so why waste his time? Even if we do its a just a developmental tournament. He is too good for that.

He still needs tournament experience. It also helps with 'bonding'. He will also start to appreciate our 'jaga jaga' ways of doing things.

If he is FREE and healthy let him play!

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:18 am
by Sir V
ANC wrote:
Rawlings wrote:... but they lost.
Says it all

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:22 am
He missed 3 chances. His team should have been ahead a long time ago. I am sorry but this boy is being overhyped. I won't start him for the SE, he has a lot of improving to do

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:23 am
by waka-man
He did well.
As noted, he needs to work on his shooting.
But his overall game has come on sooooo much since the beginning of the season. He's bringing variation into his game.
I hope he goes to U20; he'll be the best player there.
And he belongs in our ANC squad at least, a possible starter depending on how Herr Rohr lines things up.
But he's certainly the most exciting prospect we have right now.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 1:33 pm
by pajimoh
With the result, one wonders who is the terrorist and who got terrorized?

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 1:37 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:He missed 3 chances. His team should have been ahead a long time ago. I am sorry but this boy is being overhyped. I won't start him for the SE, he has a lot of improving to do
Olodo, the goalie made 2 excellent saves, nothing he could’ve done better.

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:01 pm
by john12
Do you think the boy is a machine? You want him to play at wyc then return to play again 1 months later at ANC. When he experience burn out and flip, you will be the first to suggest we discard him. He should only go to 1

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:41 pm
by Benedict Iroha
Dude is on fire. Scores again.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:58 pm
pajimoh wrote:With the result, one wonders who is the terrorist and who got terrorized?
I saw the game and while I am not going to comment on the game as a whole, I can assure you that the result doesnt tell the story at all.

Game was 1-1, Villareal had a chance to make it 2-1 and missed. Valencia "ogboju" them and scored! 1-2! Villareal, playing at home, an being inexperienced in knockout tournaments, decided to IMMEDIATELY angrily attack! Valencia, sitting deep, got the ball and hit them on a counter and scored! 1-3!

The second and third goals were within 2 minutes or less, I think. They pretty much hit them on counter, when Villareal was trying to score because they were at home and this is a derby-- they didnt want to lose a derby.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 6:00 pm

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 6:07 pm
by onwuatuegwu
Benedict Iroha wrote:Dude is on fire. Scores again.
link?

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 6:38 pm
by 9jaMan

Thunder fire Rohr if Chukwueze is not on the SE list to nations cup

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 7:55 pm
by Eaglezbeak
9jaMan wrote:

Thunder fire Rohr if Chukwueze is not on the SE list to nations cup
But why would the NFF let him go to the U20 World Cup?Everyone knows the NFF gets involved in team selection so why would they take a backseat when it benefits their chances in this years premier competition the AFCON?
There's no way Rohr would think Chukueze isn't ready especially now that Kalu seems to be miss due to injury (Kalu wasn't even on the bench against St Ettienne today 17/4/19)!

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 8:00 pm
by Dammy
This young boy is dragging a La Liga team away from relegation. That's a level of maturity players of his age don't have. If he can do that in Spain, he's ready for the SE.

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:24 pm
by txj

Shoulda,,coulda ...woulda. 19yrs old and he's one of the hottest talents and n the world. Give the boy time to grow.
:oops: SMH!

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:52 pm
by maceo4

:oops: SMH!
What’s oops about that comment? Does telling the truth that he should have put away at least one of the three chances prevent him from growing? You guys are always anti-truth, but I’m a keep dishing the harsh truth. I’m sure even his coach encouraged him to take his chances and might have even given him more finishing practice, that is how a player grows by recognizing the truth and working on it.