Paolo Gozzi Iweru

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:34 pm
by Cristao II
Nigerian playing for Juventus and Italian youth team. Any one seen this kid play?

Re: Paolo Gozzi Iweru

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:55 pm
Paola Gozzi? Is he Paola Rossi's son?Invite him to AFCON sharp Sharp wit alacrity kia Kia. Drop Osihmen and his useless brother ighalo.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:58 pm
by Cristao II
He is a defender. He played for Juventus vs SPAL today.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:02 pm
by Rawlings
'Paolo Gozzi" - Na Yoruba or Igbo?

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 11:52 pm
by ogasir
Wetin be "gozzi"? Abeg mek e change am to Chigozie

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 1:50 am
by Comrade Machel
Rawlings wrote:'Paolo Gozzi" - Na Yoruba or Igbo?

I had to Google the guy and he looks darker than me. How does he have a name like that :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:17 am
by Eaglezbeak
Samora Machel wrote:

I had to Google the guy and he looks darker than me. How does he have a name like that :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:rotf: He definitely stands out when playing for the Italian u19s.

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 5:32 am
by Rawlings
Samora Machel wrote:
:rotf: He definitely stands out when playing for the Italian u19s.
Naija's version of Balotelli

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 6:59 am
by Damunk
Samora Machel wrote:

If born in Italy, Paul Ngozi probably became Paolo Gozzi. :D

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:11 pm
by realtrouble
Highly-rated Nigerian youngster Paolo Gozzi Iweru is in line to make his debut in the UEFA Youth League after he was included by Juventus in their squad list.

The Italian side have been drawn with Valencia, Young Boys and Manchester United in Group H of the UEFA Youth League.

Allnigeriasoccer.com contacted Juventus youth-team guru Giovani Bianconeri to provide the lowdown on the central defender, who is regarded as one of Nigeria's most promising teenagers in Europe at the moment.

1) Iweru was born on April 25, 2001 in Torino, Italy to Nigerian parents but was adopted by Italian parents in his early years.

2) The Italian Football Federation are ahead of the Nigerian Federation in the race to secure his services as he has been capped by Italy at U16, U17 and U19 level and became provisionally cap-tied to the Italians after starring at the 2018 European U17 Championship in England.

3) Iweru is now a central defender, but up until two years ago, he was a left winger and then a midfielder.

4) Described as a pacy and physical defender who knows how to read the game, he was promoted to Italy's U19 squad at the start of this season and made his debut for the age group against Croatia on August 14.

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=29305
Ifeanyi Emmanuel

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 3:28 pm
by bepanda
If his Nigerian parents did not let Italian family raise him !!!

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2019 6:05 pm
by Comrade Machel
Samora Machel wrote:

If born in Italy, Paul Ngozi probably became Paolo Gozzi. :D
Good one :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:38 am
by Damunk