AFCON19: Updates [Uganda Loses Key Midfielder]

Re: AFCON 2019: Updates..[Gyan v Ayew Finally forces Retirem

Kabalega wrote:
Jubril Ogolo wrote:
Kabalega wrote:I hate to break it to my W.A bros & sis' but the UG Cranes are back and in the group with the hosts and Zimbabwe.
The winner will come out of that group if they don't kill each other...
Are you in the group of death like us?
How can you be in a group of death?
Do you have hosts Egypt or Zimbabwe in your group?

BTW, you want to avoid Uganda at all costs....

They should open forum for the two of you, perhaps they should call it "African Minors"

Asamoah will be back :sneaky: trust me! :D

Watch Ghana win it without Gyan and he'll forever regret not being part

pajimoh wrote:Watch Ghana win it without Gyan and he'll forever regret not being part
Win what?
They aint gyan win nuttun my brother.

Gyan is waste pipe!!!

If u watch his game, you'll notice he usually wastes 10 chances, scores a last minute goal and we all think he's great
Watch Ghana-Uruguay. If he had made use of his chances, the penalty would not have counted.

Good Riddance!

pajimoh wrote:Watch Ghana win it without Gyan and he'll forever regret not being part
Tufiakwa!

Either you wake up from your nightmare or you switch your medication. :boo: :boo: :veryangry:

Tufiakwa!

Either you wake up from your nightmare or you switch your medication. :boo: :boo: :veryangry:
what do you expect from pajumoh, the guy has to big up ghana, if not bobo go sleep for couch ..sometimes , i wish we had the abilty to just konk someone first thing in the morning , that him gorimapa head for get many koko all morning long.. the guy no dey reason before e post

Yeye dey smell!! :scared: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ghana will definitely win AFCON 2019 - Stephen Appiah

Ex-Black Stars captain Stephen Appiah is confident Ghana will win the Nations Cup in Egypt this summer.

Appiah, who is expecting a difficult nations cup for all the 24 qualified teams, believes the expansion of the tournament will make it an exciting competition.

“The Africa Cup of Nations has been expanded from 16 to 24 teams. We just have to accept it. Players have to be ready for the Nations Cup this time around. It is not like going straight to the quarter-finals, there is the Round of 16 to cross, so it will be difficult," Appiah told thenationalonlineng.com.

“But I wish all the participating countries the best of luck in the tournament,” he stated.

The former Juventus star was in Nigeria with former teammate Michael Essien last week for the Africa Legends testimonial game for the governor of Lagos, where he disclosed Ghana will win the tournament in Egypt.

“Ghana will definitely win the Nations Cup," Appiah confidently stated when asked if the Black Stars can end their 37 year wait for the title.
Courtesy of GHANAsoccernet.com

:lol: Genaral Captain keh? It is like redeploying a Combatant Soldier to a Guard Force position :cry:

Asamoah Gyan feels betrayed by Ghana coach Kwesi Appiah
Asamoah Gyan’s decision to call time on his glittering international career has left the nation in deep shock.

With barely two months to the start of the Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt, captain of the Black Stars Asamoah Gyan sent shock waves amongst football advocates in the country after he announced his retirement from the national team.

In a two-part press release, the in-form Kayserispor striker said he was resigning due to feeling sense of betrayal.

Few months ago, coach Appiah contemplated dropping him from his final squad because he was not playing, battling injuries and form had dipped.

But after banging three goals in a space of seven days for Kayserispor in the Turkish league, the 32-year-old believes he has earned the right to be included in the list and captain the team in Egypt.

The coach called him to congratulate him on his return. It was here that coach informed Gyan of a decision to make him the general captain of the team whiles another player leads the team on the field at the AFCON.

Gyan obviously did not accept decision. . The captaincy wasn't going to be taken from him outrightly. But Gyan asked to be allowed time to think about decision.

After some few hours, Gyan returned the call and told coach he will not accept the decision once he is around and fit, he must be captain. But coach stood his ground.

He has decided to call it a day despite being named in the final squad for the tournament.
https://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/ ... iah-747891

what the heck is a general captain

Kwasi Appiah names 29 players for pre-AFCON camping in Dubai

Ghana coach Kwasi Appiah has named a blend of youthful and experienced players for a Pre-AFCON camping in Dubai next month.

Three U-23 players were handed call ups as Azam FC shot-stopper Razak Abalora also earned his first call up into the senior national team.

Conspicuously missing from the list is in-form St. Gallen midfielder Majeed Ashmeru who has stolen the headlines in Switzerland recently.

Johnathan Mensah, Harrison Afful, Kwadwo Asamoah and Ebenezer Ofori staged a return while youngster Samuel Owusu also earned his first call up.

The team will move to Dubai in the first week of June to start a three-weeks camping ahead of the tournament which starts on 21st June.

Below is the full list:

Goalkeepers
Richard Ofori
Lawrence Ati Zigi
Felix Annan
Razak Abalora (ZB)

Defenders
Kassim Nuhu (ZB)
Jonathan Mensah
Musah Nuhu (ZB)
Joseph Aidoo
Mohammed Alhassan(ZB)
Lumor Agbeyenu
Harrison Afful
Baba Rahman
(ZB)
Andy Yiadom

Midfielders
Kwadwo Asamoah
Thomas Partey
Andre Ayew

Afriyie Acquah
Mubarak Wakaso (ZB)
Ebenezer Ofori
Yaw Yeboah
Abdul Fatawu Safiu (ZB)
Christian Atsu
Thomas Agyepong
Samuel Owusu

Strikers
Emmanuel Boateng
Jordan Ayew (ZB)
Majeed Waris
(ZB)
Caleb Ekuban
Kwabena Owusu
:cry: :sneaky: ZB = Zongo
http://footballmadeinghana.com/

aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

DOn't misunderstand the zongo terminology.
not everyone with a muslim name is considered zongo. Majid Waris, Mubarak Wakaso, Baba Rahman, Jordan Ayew, Dede Ayew are not zongo at all. they are Dangomba and half Talensi (the Ayews) respectively from the north. The zongo terminology is somewhat derogatory term used for foreign muslims like zamrama, fulani, Hausa, Wangara stock. Or anybody Ghanaians think of not having ancestral homeland or territory in Ghana

aykwes8 wrote:DOn't misunderstand the zongo terminology.
not everyone with a muslim name is considered zongo. Majid Waris, Mubarak Wakaso, Baba Rahman, Jordan Ayew, Dede Ayew are not zongo at all. they are Dangomba and half Talensi (the Ayews) respectively from the north. The zongo terminology is somewhat derogatory term used for foreign muslims like zamrama, fulani, Hausa, Wangara stock. Or anybody Ghanaians think of not having ancestral homeland or territory in Ghana
no one asked you about history, ancestors or whatever trash you wrote.... bottom line the azonto dancer don bounce and bobo don abandon sinking ship

Re: AFCON 2019: Updates..[President Orders Meeting with Coac

Ghana President Akufo-Addo summons Black Stars coach over Asamoah Gyan retirement
Published on: 21 May 2019
https://ghanasoccernet.com/index.php/gh ... retirement

Under-fire Black Stars coach, James Kwasi Appiah, has been summoned to an emergency meeting at the Presidency over his decision to strip Asamoah Gyan of the Black Stars captaincy which led to the latter's retirement from international football.

The meeting at the Jubilee House with President Nana Akufo Addo will be centred on the sudden resignation of the captain of the senior national team, Asamoah Gyan, on Monday afternoon.

The meeting is meant to convince the coach to reverse his decision and allow Gyan to return to the side to be the substantive captain of the side ahead of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

Gyan stirred controversy by announcing his unceremonious retirement from the Black Stars via Twitter on Monday at a time Ghanaians were eagerly waiting for the announcement of a provisional squad for a training camp in Abu Dhabi on June 1.

Gyan decided to retire from the Black Stars entirely when Coach Appiah communicated his decision to him to make him the general captain of the team.

Inside sources revealed that the coach had opted to make Andre Dede Ayew the new captain to lead Ghana to the AFCON 2019 tournament in Egypt next month.

However, Gyan, who is the most successful player and top scorer in the current Stars set-up might felt slighted by the decision which came barely a month to the tournament.

The brouhaha which followed Gyan's retirement has compelled the Ghana Football Association (GFA) to hold on with the announcement of the provisional list until the outcome of this morning's meeting at the presidency.

It will be recalled that President Nana Akufo-Addo called Gyan and Dede to a meeting at the presidency last year in a bid to reconcile them as part of plans to win AFCON 2019 after a 37-year wait.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: AFCON19: Updates [Gyan to Change Retirement Decision]

Breaking News: Ghana President Akufo-Addo orders Asamoah Gyan to rescind retirement decision
https://ghanasoccernet.com/breaking-new ... t-decision
Published on: 21 May 2019

Ghana leader Nana Akufo Addo has ordered former national team captain Asamoah Gyan to rescind his decision retirement from international football.

The president of the West African country made the order when he spoke to the the iconic striker on Tuesday evening just one day after his quit the national team in anger.

Gyan quit on Monday just weeks before the Africa Nations Cup sparking a huge national debate and disquiet in many quarters.

Gyan said his decision had been taken as a way to protest a plan by coach Kwesi Appiah to deny him the opportunity of captaining the Black Stars in next month's Africa Nations Cup in Egypt.

But Pesident Akufo Addo who is keen on helping the Black Stars win the title spoke to the Turkey-based player and urged hi m to reconsider his decision.

President Akufo-Addo, subsequently, also spoke on the telephone with Asamoah Gyan, and informed him of the considerable national disquiet over his decision to retire from the Black Stars,'' the spokesman for the Ghana President, Eugene Arhin wrote in a statement on Tuesday night.

"The President urged him, in the national interest, to rescind his decision to retire from the Black Stars, and make himself available for selection by Coach Kwasi Appiah."

Gyan retired just ahead of the Africa Nations Cup which kicks off on June 21.

The Black Stars are in Group F with Cameroon, Benin and Guinea-Bissau.

Gyan made his international debut at the age of 17 against Somalia in 2003.

He is Ghana’s all-time goal scorer in the national team with 51 goals in his 106 appearances.

He has also featured in three World Cups -- 2006, 2010 and 2014.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

ANC wrote:
Kabalega wrote:
Jubril Ogolo wrote:
Kabalega wrote:I hate to break it to my W.A bros & sis' but the UG Cranes are back and in the group with the hosts and Zimbabwe.
The winner will come out of that group if they don't kill each other...
Are you in the group of death like us?
How can you be in a group of death?
Do you have hosts Egypt or Zimbabwe in your group?

BTW, you want to avoid Uganda at all costs....

They should open forum for the two of you, perhaps they should call it "African Minors"
You know Uganda have a better head to head record against Kenya, Ghana and Nigeria! :taunt: :taunt:
Show some respect to your massas.... :D

...3rd world. Trump would love this. "why can't I have this total power" says the grabber :biggrin:

what a mess lmao.

Ghana, na usless country

It will end in tears.

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: see how gyan come back asap.. watch fight inside camp.. this wan go worse pass Brazil....ghana paaaa

There have to be better missing striker than Adebayor in 2019.