Should Brazil pay Nigeria reparation

...i am thinking they selectively took almost all the good Yorubas with footballing genes. How can one explain small Ghana and Uganda competing at the same level with the Giant of Africa?
Re: Should Brazil pay Nigeria reparation

The persin wey thief ya brain should pay reparation...

metalalloy wrote:The persin wey thief ya brain should pay reparation...

There should be an investigation. Most of the SE players historically are from East of Yoruba land, Bendel state rivers, cross rivers. The country out side of Africa with highest concentration of Yoruba produces the greatest soccer players in the world. Something happened and instead helping 1naija investtigate you are busy laughing at me. I have no stake in this matter

They will return the brain. It's not worth that much :tic: :taunt:

ANC wrote:There should be an investigation. Most of the SE players historically are from East of Yoruba land, Bendel state rivers, cross rivers. The country out side of Africa with highest concentration of Yoruba produces the greatest soccer players in the world. Something happened and instead helping 1naija investtigate you are busy laughing at me. I have no stake in this matter
Names

Continue laughing. They stole the best out of Africa and left you with Ggenga Okunowo

ANC wrote:

Continue laughing. They stole the best out of Africa and left you with Ggenga Okunowo
Now that was a crime against Nigerianity. I'm seriously beginning to think you have NO point
:sneaky:
Last edited by pajimoh on Wed Apr 17, 2019 7:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

ANC wrote:

Noe that was a crime against Nigerianity. I'm seriously beginning to think you have NO point
:sneaky:

:biggrin:

Yoruba people no sabi play ball again...na MMA and Boxing dem dey do. Mschew! That said Uganda will never be on Naija level, even if na only Efik dey tap soccer.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

C brain damaging in effect. :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :lol: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Most Black Brazilians came from Angola and Congo not Nigeria.

bret- hart wrote:Most Black Brazilians came from Angola and Congo not Nigeria.
It's because of the Orisha practices mainly in Salvador Bahia (Coastal town in Brazil) that's why Black Brazilians find out about their Nigerian heritage!

bret, have you been to Brazil? There are more Yoruba speakers in Brazil than in Nigeria. I am not talking about just Salvador Bahia

ITK, no come spoil thread o

Undertaker wrote:

bret, have you been to Brazil? There are more Yoruba speakers in Brazil than in Nigeria. I am not talking about just Salvador Bahia
True The Yoruba influence spreads further than Bahia, false there are not more Yoruba speakers in Brazil than Nigeria.This is why it’s hard to support Nigerians even when they are saying something that’s right as they will always exaggerate and lose credibility despite proving a point!

Maybe players like Fred or that guy at Chelsea before
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

you should pay them reparation for selling their ancestors into slavery
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

A good amount came from Nigeria as well. specifically Yoruba. the Yoruba culture is the most prominent of the remnant African cultures in Brazil. Some Afro Brazilians still worship Orisha Ogun (Orixa as they call it), Yemanja. it is said when their priests get in the spirit, they are given utterance to speak Yoruba (even thought they have not learned it.) Alsohave you seen the way the older women from the Favellas dress? not forget they still fry and eat akara (acaraje)
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

aykwes8 wrote:
A good amount came from Nigeria as well. specifically Yoruba. the Yoruba culture is the most prominent of the remnant African cultures in Brazil. Some Afro Brazilians still worship Orisha Ogun (Orixa as they call it), Yemanja. it is said when their priests get in the spirit, they are given utterance to speak Yoruba (even thought they have not learned it.) Alsohave you seen the way the older women from the Favellas dress? not forget they still fry and eat akara (acaraje)
You do realize that during the slave raid years, the last bunch of slaves brought in, their cultures were always, adopted by the rest of the slaves. Happened in multiple colonies.