The Great AJAX is Back!

It's been a long long time coming, but Ajax FC is back on the map. Knocking out Real Madrid & Juventus, both on the road is no fluke.

This team is in direct contention now for a trophy, and only a fool will underestimate them.

I hope they make it to the finals, but in the meantime, let's applaud this young marvelous team.
Re: The Great AJAX is Back!

Awesome team! However, they will sell half of the team by September.

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Hope so. Few yrs back qarabag knocked them out.

Citeh will bump them off. They waste too many chances, and the defence acts stupid sometimes. Also Andre Onana is a poor goalkeeper.

YemiBrazil wrote:Awesome team! However, they will sell half of the team by September.
Doesnt matter! Football is a business. Those players are there to win trophies and make the club money. This is not like England where fans think a player is supposed to die in the club. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: See how United fans want to die because Hererra is leaving? Ole has even refused to pick Hererra for games.

Look at Ajax! Frankie de Jong has already signed for Barca and the fans clapped for him. The team is still built around him. In Europe, they dont give a hoot about that emotional nonsense! Only English and Nigerian fans behave that childish.

I thought I was watching 15 players in black playing against Juve. Ajax is one relentless team.

ohsee wrote:Citeh will bump them off. They waste too many chances, and the defence acts stupid sometimes. Also Andre Onana is a poor goalkeeper.
e go do you like film trick.

ohsee wrote:Citeh will bump them off. They waste too many chances, and the defence acts stupid sometimes. Also Andre Onana is a poor goalkeeper.
e go do you like film trick.
No mind uncle Ohsee :rotf: City need to get pass Spurs first before thinking of Ajax.

joplass wrote:I thought I was watching 15 players in black playing against Juve. Ajax is one relentless team.
:lol: :lol: its tactics bro! When you pressure and crowd the spaces, without the ball and then when you have the ball, your players make runs into available space, it will seem like you have 15 players! Most EPL fans are watching brainless carpenter players and coaches like alardyce, moyes, dowie, benitez, dyche, hodgson, hughes, pullis, warnock, scott parker, pardew, lambert etc etc etc so they havent experienced this type of football

Even Del Piero just taya!

YemiBrazil wrote:Awesome team! However, they will sell half of the team by September.
Doesnt matter! Football is a business. Those players are there to win trophies and make the club money. This is not like England where fans think a player is supposed to die in the club. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: See how United fans want to die because Hererra is leaving? Ole has even refused to pick Hererra for games.

Look at Ajax! Frankie de Jong has already signed for Barca and the fans clapped for him. The team is still built around him. In Europe, they dont give a hoot about that emotional nonsense! Only English and Nigerian fans behave that childish.
Uncle, how is this ITK related to 'The Great AJAX is back'?

Mek we hia wow joor. :roll:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and Man United have cash to spend. AJAX are willing sellers ...
They should enjoy it now, while it lasts.

I told people that Ajax win against Real Madrid was impressive.
Most chalked it down to RM's poor form.

You can see the amount of quality training these players have on match day.
Ajax is quality, while Juve should steal Pep.

Yup. Unfortunately the vultures will circle as soon as the season is over and they'll be picked clean, starting with de Ligt.

How I wish Euro footy could put parity structures in place.
Last edited by theYemster on Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

I hope they make it to the finals. Glad to see Ajax back at the top.

this is how the Ajax team plays

Yup. Unfortunately the vultures will circle as soon as the season is over and they'll be picked clean, starting with de Ligt.

Another EPL and Nigerian fan crying and crying and crying like a 12 year old again. Dont you guys get tired of crying? :rotf: :rotf: The Ajax you are weeping for sold Frenkie De Jong 2 months ago, smiling happily to the bank! They are already counting the money they are going to make this summer, while quickly replacing all the players ALREADY! Yet, you are crying? :shock: O ma se o!

You do realize that we are all Ajax fans? :lol:
Maybe you are reacting to some pains caused by Marko, Uncle CIC and some Arsenal/Chelsea fans from some previous threads which might be related to Mourinho but this thread is about 'The Great AJAX is Back!'. We want the Great AJAX back but we are preparing our minds for another long rebuild process after the wonderful achievements of this season. Just calm down as nobody is weeping, no be agbero fight - na discussion and perspective will naturally be different :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:

Maybe you are reacting to some pains caused by Marko, Uncle CIC and some Arsenal/Chelsea fans from some previous threads which might be related to Mourinho but this thread is about 'The Great AJAX is Back!'. We want the Great AJAX back but we are preparing our minds for another long rebuild process after the wonderful achievements of this season. Just calm down as nobody is weeping, no be agbero fight - na discussion and perspective will naturally be different :mrgreen:
:tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote:

wah wah wah! another town-crier! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

We are winning the Champions league :thumbs:

bret- hart wrote:We are winning the Champions league :thumbs:
confused thot, your team was just knocked out by barca.

bret- hart wrote:We are winning the Champions league :thumbs:
Good luck your team has been the best in CL,