Who was better. Okocha or Riquelme?

Just curious what you guys think was the better player footballistically speaking.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: Who was better. Okocha or Riquelme?

Bamenda Boy vs Bamenda Goat?

Okocha

It should be Okocha vs Diego and Pele combined

ANC wrote:It should be Okocha vs Diego and Pele combined

you missed Rivaldo?

Riquelme is not close to Okocha's level. Not even close.

danfo driver wrote:Riquelme is not close to Okocha's level. Not even close.
Its a new day! I'm in agreement with the irrepressible danfo driver. Okocha is a football god. Riquelme is not even held in awe in Argentina. Very good, but not great.

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Apr 17, 2019 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Obong wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Riquelme is not close to Okocha's level. Not even close.
Its a new day! I'm in agreement with the irrepressible danfo driver. Okocha is a football god. Riquelme is not even held in awe in Argentina. Very good, but not great.
He is.

Okocha's biggest failure was not getting to play for a coach like Pellegrini, he spent the latter part of his prime with people like Allardyce.

bamenda boy wrote:Just curious what you guys think was the better player footballistically speaking.
So, every time you’re bored, you’ll come here to post rubbish :?: :!:

Riquelme was special; god-footballer, him, O-kocha.