AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT

megapro
Re: AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT Naija Qualifies for

Post by megapro »

JACKAL wrote:Gotti… This guys are reporting we didn't qualify yet....
https://footballlive.ng/nigeria-not-thr ... al-ticket/
Some Nigerian “journalists” are just poor... :oops:

They have the regulations posted within their own report, but still incredibly do not seem able to understand that head-to-head is the FIRST tiebreaker (pursuant to Article 60.2.1 of the regulations) while goal difference is the second tiebreaker (Article 60.2.2 of the regulations).

Accordingly, if (for discussion purposes) Uganda beats us and Angola beats Tanzania, Nigeria, Uganda and Angola will all finish with 6 points (“equality of points”), Uganda would win the group on head-to-head against Nigeria while Nigeria would edge out Angola on head-to-head.

NIGERIA CANNOT FINISH LOWER THAN SECOND - under any and all scenarios whatsoever!
'Just poor'
Brutal

We have not qualifued

Last time we ended 6 pts with 2 other teams our girls went out
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
Re: AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT Naija Qualifies for

megapro wrote:From your Analysis, Angola finishes above Uganda if they beat Tanzania

If Nigeria loses 0:1 and Angola wins, ALL three teams with 6pts go h2h GF 1 GA 1
Results against Tanzania come in
We only lose and qualify if it's 1:2, 2:3 etc

It's very important the crew and the players know this rule and know they have not qualified
We missed out on AFCON 2012 because we did not know the calculation last minute
Yeah, I see your point...

If we lose to Uganda, we CANNOT finish above Uganda on head-to-head, Uganda CANNOT finish above Angola on head-to-head, and Angola CANNOT finish above Nigeria on head-to-head, so we proceed to the SECOND tiebreaker - goal difference. That's why we should have taken more of our chances today.