AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT

Re: AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0

Hope we don’t rue all these missed chances...
Wrap this up today and relieve the pressure of WC qualification.

Angola player red carded for a second yellow.

What a WASTE!!
Ubani should’ve been selfish there! :oops:

Man we are missing chances

#9 for NIgeria head big,they need to cross ball so he can head inside net

Abayomi and Ubani look like good prospects.

Nigeria cant score against 10 man Angola.

ohenhen1 wrote:But they are relying on physical talent. The U17 is for development. Dont even care about winning trophies. The next time that goalkeeper is in goal for a penalty. I want him to show proper technique. I think it is time to move on from Manu Garba.
Blah, blah, blah...

Who doesn’t know that U17 is developmental? Ironically, it’s YOU is complaining about almost anything the kids do who sounds like you do not know that U17 is developmental and thus the kids’ play is still being developed. Meanwhile, how does the positioning of the GK (who isn’t even playing today) on a PK in the last game translate to the team “relying on physical talent” today (or even in the last game)?

Sometimes, silence is actually the best form of intelligence.

Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

Another open net miss

I am going to go on record and predict that Tijani will have a long and successful professional career. His ball distribution is outstanding.

bushboy wrote:I am going to go on record and predict that Tijani will have a long and successful professional career. His ball distribution is outstanding.
I take God beg you, LEAVE THAT BOY ALONE. All the players you don jump on, wetin happun? :tic:

bushboy wrote:I am going to go on record and predict that Tijani will have a long and successful professional career. His ball distribution is outstanding.
I take God beg you, LEAVE THAT BOY ALONE. All the players you don jump on, wetin happun? :tic:

The lad is good though...
He was MVP of the WAFU B qualifying tournament.

Let me indulge you just for kicks...

Ujah: Nigeria International. Bundesliga.
Ighalo: Nigeria International. World cup player. EPL. La Liga.
Isaac: Nigeria international. La Liga. EPL.

Tijani should be grateful I mentioned his name.
Last edited by bushboy on Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The fact that we failed to score against a 10 man Angola team is a bit worrisome. But kudos to the guys for their efforts. The score line is not a true reflection of the one-sided game as we wasted too many scoring chances.
Nevertheless, on to the semis and congrats to the guys for qualifying for the U17 World cup.

Congrats to the lads! :clap: :clap: :clap:

CONGRATS on WC qualification... :clap:

But this team frankly should be doing a much better job of converting chances.

Watched a little bit of the match. Maybe I am being a tad too critical but I still marvel at our poor decision making. Don't understand the need to complicate things (as in, choosing the more difficult option when presented multiple options).

Maybe our football culture?

JACKAL
Re: AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT Naija Qualifies for

Post by JACKAL »

Crazy display of Soccer... we controlled most of the Action..played well...should have won by 5-0 but the misses were unbelievable...

Ekorian wrote:The fact that we failed to score against a 10 man Angola team is a bit worrisome. But kudos to the guys for their efforts. The score line is not a true reflection of the one-sided game as we wasted too many scoring chances.
Nevertheless, on to the semis and congrats to the guys for qualifying for the U17 World cup.
It would have been more worrisome if we were not creating chances...
But we played them off the park and our GK only had one real save to make against their 10 men.

Cellular wrote:Watched a little bit of the match. Maybe I am being a tad too critical but I still marvel at our poor decision making. Don't understand the need to complicate things (as in, choosing the more difficult option when presented multiple options).

Maybe our football culture?
The U15 kid who came on in the 2H (Divine Nwachukwu) kept taking the wrong options...
But so many times they summarily carved open the Angolan defense only to finish poorly.
Last edited by Gotti on Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.

bushboy wrote:
Let me indulge you just for kicks...

Ujah: Nigeria International. Bundesliga.
wetin bobo do for national team?
Ighalo: Nigeria International. World cup player. EPL. La Liga.
China. Spent 21 games trying to score 3 goals
Isaac: Nigeria international. La Liga. EPL.
How many goals for Watford? Admittedly scoring with 2 ashawos every week and increasing Irish Bailey's share value

Tijani should be grateful I mentioned his name.
I go warn you one last time, comot your bush meat mouth for the boy matter :tic: We need am to grow into the national team. He's too young to go to China and we would prefer he scores 2 every week on the pitch and invest his money wisely and not in Bailey's :twisted: :D
Last edited by pajimoh on Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT Naija Qualifies for

JACKAL wrote:Crazy display of Soccer... we controlled most of the Action..played well...should have won by 5-0 but the misses were unbelievable...
many positives for me fact they are making chances, played well and genuinely young - very glad and happy -

they can go on and enjoy the tournament now that world cup ticket is booked

5-0 win against next team :biggrin:

Ekorian wrote:The fact that we failed to score against a 10 man Angola team is a bit worrisome. But kudos to the guys for their efforts. The score line is not a true reflection of the one-sided game as we wasted too many scoring chances.
It would have been more worrisome if we were not creating chances...
But we played them off the park and our GK only had one real save to make against their 10 men.
Agreed from that perspective but Imagine not burying all the chances against Tanzania......