AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT

okidoki
Re: AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0

Post by okidoki »

Cellular wrote:Watched a little bit of the match. Maybe I am being a tad too critical but I still marvel at our poor decision making. Don't understand the need to complicate things (as in, choosing the more difficult option when presented multiple options).

Maybe our football culture?
The U15 kid who came on in the 2H (Divine Nwachukwu) get taking the wrong options...
But so many times they summarily carved open the Angolan defense only to finish poorly.
My God, what are you expecting? The boy looks 13-14 real skinny, give him a break.

okidoki wrote:My God, what are you expecting? The boy looks 13-14 real skinny, give him a break.
It’s always good to follow a thread/discussion so that you can grasp context...
Otherwise, you can avail yourself of my free counsel to Ohenhen1 on the utility of silence. SMH
Last edited by Gotti on Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Cellular wrote:Watched a little bit of the match. Maybe I am being a tad too critical but I still marvel at our poor decision making. Don't understand the need to complicate things (as in, choosing the more difficult option when presented multiple options).

Maybe our football culture?
The U15 kid who came on in the 2H (Divine Nwachukwu) kept taking the wrong options...
But so many times they summarily carved open the Angolan defense only to finish poorly.
Understandable.

I am hoping as they keep playing they will learn and be taught how to keep it simple in some cases.

okidoki
Re: AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT Naija Qualifies for

Post by okidoki »

I guess I'm not the only one, ignoring your counsel^^^

okidoki wrote:I guess I'm not the only one, ignoring your counsel^^^
You are...
Even the usually obdurate Ohenhen1 got it. :lol:

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

oyek

Post by oyek »

Extended highlights
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
oyek

Post by oyek »

Mean while Uganda is leading Tanzania by 2-0 at halftime.
Last edited by oyek on Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oyek wrote:Mean while Angola is leading Tanzania by 2-0 at halftime.
Same Angola we just played?
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

Uganda

omey2k4 wrote:Man we are missing chances

Ah ah! na you be dis?

oyek

Post by oyek »

Same Angola we just played?
Corrected
megapro

Post by megapro »

Can someone pls change the headline?
We have not qualified

Uganda leads right now 2:0
If it ends this way, and they beat us with any scoreline and Angola wins Tanzania with 2 goal margin, we're out!
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

omey2k4 wrote:Man we are missing chances

Ah ah! na you be dis?
I remember when, like us, Omey couldn't keep away from this site. The original bad boy of CE. The phrase "phat balls" comes to mind :D
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Ubani is a FK specialist in the making
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

megapro wrote:Can someone pls change the headline?
We have not qualified

If it ends this way, and they beat us with any scoreline and Angola wins Tanzania with 2 goal margin, we're out!
Bros,

WE HAVE QUALIFIED FOR THE WC (AND THE S/F)...

Article 60 of the competition regulations could not have been clearer that in case of "equality of points" head to head is next criteria. Accordingly, ONLY Uganda can finish above us in the group standings.

Nigeria need to use this team in the Toulon tournament. Work on technique.

ohenhen1 wrote:Nigeria need to use this team in the Toulon tournament. Work on technique.
This dude self! Were we invited to the Toulon tournament?
Or do you think it's "choosing" (or "monkey post") and we simply show up? :lol:

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

okidoki wrote:My God, what are you expecting? The boy looks 13-14 real skinny, give him a break.
It’s always good to follow a thread/discussion so that you can grasp context...
Otherwise, you can avail yourself on my free counsel to Ohenhen1 on the utility of silence. SMH
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
NIGERIAN BADBOY!
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

megapro wrote:Can someone pls change the headline?
We have not qualified

Bros,

WE HAVE QUALIFIED FOR THE WC (AND THE S/F)...

Article 60 of the competition regulations could not have been clearer that in case of "equality of points" head to head is next criteria. Accordingly, ONLY Uganda can finish above us in the group standings.
Gotti… This guys are reporting we didn't qualify yet....
https://footballlive.ng/nigeria-not-thr ... al-ticket/
Schillachi
Re: AFCON U17: NIGERIA 1 VS ANGOLA 0 FT

Post by Schillachi »

Ubani is a problem :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

JACKAL wrote:Gotti… This guys are reporting we didn't qualify yet....
Some Nigerian “journalists” are just poor... :oops:

They have the regulations posted within their own report, but still incredibly do not seem able to understand that head-to-head is the FIRST tiebreaker (pursuant to Article 60.2.1 of the regulations) while goal difference is the second tiebreaker (Article 60.2.2 of the regulations).

Accordingly, if (for discussion purposes) Uganda beats us and Angola beats Tanzania, Nigeria, Uganda and Angola will all finish with 6 points (“equality of points”), Uganda would win the group on head-to-head against Nigeria while Nigeria would edge out Angola on head-to-head.

NIGERIA CANNOT FINISH LOWER THAN SECOND - under any and all scenarios whatsoever!

megapro

Post by megapro »

JACKAL wrote:Gotti… This guys are reporting we didn't qualify yet....
Some Nigerian “journalists” are just poor... :oops:

They have the regulations posted within their own report, but still incredibly do not seem able to understand that head-to-head is the FIRST tiebreaker (pursuant to Article 60.2.1 of the regulations) while goal difference is the second tiebreaker (Article 60.2.2 of the regulations).

Accordingly, if (for discussion purposes) Uganda beats us and Angola beats Tanzania, Nigeria, Uganda and Angola will all finish with 6 points (“equality of points”), Uganda would win the group on head-to-head against Nigeria while Nigeria would edge out Angola on head-to-head.

NIGERIA CANNOT FINISH LOWER THAN SECOND - under any and all scenarios whatsoever!
From your Analysis, Angola finishes above Uganda if they beat Tanzania

If Nigeria loses 0:1 and Angola wins, ALL three teams with 6pts go h2h GF 1 GA 1
Results against Tanzania come in
We only lose and qualify if it's 1:2, 2:3 etc

It's very important the crew and the players know this rule and know they have not qualified
We missed out on AFCON 2012 because we did not know the calculation last minute
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold