Mathematical Segun Odegbami [Video Clip]

Dedicated to our old uncles especially the ancient Uncle 1naira.

AreaStarr
Location: By the Bar as usual hand full of liquor puffing on a sweet swisher!
Re: Mathematical Segun Odegbami [Video Clip]

Post by AreaStarr »

YemiBrazil wrote:Dedicated to our old uncles especially the ancient Uncle 1naira.

Legends are relevant in any era. Legends are idolised not just by Ancient uncles but my millennials like me. Show some respect Yemi. Segun "Mathematical" Odegbami thank you for your service to Nigerian football.
Last edited by AreaStarr on Sun Apr 21, 2019 12:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Born in the wrong era. If he was born now, he'd be top of the food chain. Very athletic, yet so technical, and sublime. Total legend. Met him at his office years ago, very nice and Polite. Actually gave me, and my friends transport money. Lol.

Legend.....skills , pace and more skills.
:thumbs: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I wish Adokiye Amiesimaka had a similar video.
That woulda been something. :thumb:

zee wrote:Legend.....skills , pace and more skills.
:thumbs: :thumbs:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

okidoki wrote:Born in the wrong era. If he was born now, he'd be top of the food chain. Very athletic, yet so technical, and sublime. Total legend. Met him at his office years ago, very nice and Polite. Actually gave me, and my friends transport money. Lol.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Damunk wrote:I wish Adokiye Amiesimaka had a similar video.
That woulda been something. :thumb:
Kai. You just reminded me of a wonderful player. The Chief Justice himself. :clap: :clap: :clap:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

For me, he will be in the top 3 greatest Nigerian players.

My other favourite players are Finidi and Okocha.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

A number 7 with strength, pace, powerful in the air and trickery, Cristiano Ronaldo is indeed the new Segun Odegbami.

Aswani wrote:A number 7 with strength, pace, powerful in the air and trickery, Cristiano Ronaldo is indeed the new Segun Odegbami.
Its funny you should mention that.
CR is credited with 'inventing' a particular move and it has now become commonplace.
Its move no 3 on this video:

I don't know what it is called but I am watching the Odegbami video and he appears to make the same move at 1:01 and again at 1:34.

Chai! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Aswani wrote:A number 7 with strength, pace, powerful in the air and trickery, Cristiano Ronaldo is indeed the new Segun Odegbami.
Its funny you should mention that.
CR is credited with 'inventing' a particular move and it has now become commonplace.
Its move no 3 on this video:

I don't know what it is called but I am watching the Odegbami video and he appears to make the same move at 1:01 and again at 1:34.

Chai! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Ronaldo was a Youtube junkie before limelight. :mrgreen:

Thousands of "Seguns" in the world today probably owe their names to Mathematical Segun Odegbami.

What an awesome player he was!

AreaStarr wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:Dedicated to our old uncles especially the ancient Uncle 1naira.

Legends are relevant in any era. Legends are idolised not just by Ancient uncles but by millennials like me. Show some respect Yemi. Segun "Mathematical" Odegbami thank you for your service to Nigerian football.
My fellow millennial, I agree with you 100%.

Legend...

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

i saw him in houston a while back during the soccer tourney,

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

When some of us talk...busy-bodies go talk say na "nostalgia"...

Abeg, any attacking player in Rohr's squad get this kind ability..?

Let me say it now: for some of us who witnessed Odegbami live...this clip na small thing...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

For those of us who saw him live, we will forever treasure the memories.

Total legend. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Gaddem! :woot: See skills! :shock: Odegbami was total class as a player! :clap: :clap: :clap:

The 2nd goal in the video was a header against Ghana in Accra in the 1978 AFCON. I still remember as Adokiye crossed the ball and Mathematical met it with a bullet header that the cap of the Ghanaian goalkeeper, Fuseni, flew off his ahead. Great memories of a legend!

Not as impressed as I expected to be. Henry Onyekuru's highlights look far more impressive to me. I'm just saying. I don't doubt Odegbami was a great player tho. I've heard the stories.

FATHER TIKO wrote:When some of us talk...busy-bodies go talk say na "nostalgia"...

Abeg, any attacking player in Rohr's squad get this kind ability..?

Let me say it now: for some of us who witnessed Odegbami live...this clip na small thing...
Kpom to the fullest.................can anyone find 1977 2nd leg(african cup winners semi) in Kaduna Vs Rangers.
Rangers na my team but Sege ran riot on that day but thank God for policeman Nnamdi Anyafu. :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

bushboy wrote:Not as impressed as I expected to be. Henry Onyekuru's highlights look far more impressive to me. I'm just saying. I don't doubt Odegbami was a great player tho. I've heard the stories.

No wonder you wear ya name well. They are comparing a legend to real talents of today like Ronaldo see how you exposing yaself. na wah ooo