Rohr:Ebuehi could make AFCON 2019 squad

https://www.today.ng/sport/football/ger ... uad-215035

Ebuehi has returned to Benfica training but German tactician who revealed plans to send a fitness trainer to asses and help the Dutch-Nigerian to get back to his best says a decision on his inclusion in the squad for the AFCON in June won’t be taken in a hurry.

Nigeria coach told an online medium: “He is a part of the team and we will asses him properly before the end of the season before deciding on his inclusion in our team for the AFCON. We will like to have him with us but he has to be fit and ready to play for us at the tournament.

Re: Rohr:Ebuehi could make AFCON 2019 squad

hopefully he can get a few kick about before the season ends, his has been running for over 2 months now

But if he doesn't play any match before the AFCON is it worthwhile to take him ahead of active players jostling for the same position?

Failed to use him adequately at the WC.

The YeyeMan wrote:Failed to use him adequately at the WC.

You dey mind the clueless Rohr, with Ebuehi the SE could have prevented Argentina from winning. Hopefully ebuehi is picked in the 23 cos shehu is minus one.

9jaMan wrote:

You dey mind the clueless Rohr, with Ebuehi the SE could have prevented Argentina from winning. Hopefully ebuehi is picked in the 23 cos shehu is minus one.
What happened to Shehu? He used to beans, Garri and pounded yam all in one.

9jaMan wrote:

Dem don start again with ignorance. No way Ebuehi is going to Afcon having not done Kaye’s a competitive game all year. Rohr will call him to camp but he’s not going.

Ebuehi for sure is a far cerebral, assured, and generally better player than Shehu. Sad he's been shortchanged by injuries, but he's still young and has all the time to get back to fitness FIRST... based on his current fitness, I don't see him making the Afcon squad so soon.

Tobi17 wrote:Ebuehi for sure is a far cerebral, assured, and generally better player than Shehu. Sad he's been shortchanged by injuries, but he's still young and has all the time to get back to fitness FIRST... based on his current fitness, I don't see him making the Afcon squad so soon.
A hand cuffed blind-fold wearing one legged Ebuehi is better than shehu

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

This is nuts. Person wey never play in almost 1 year????

why is nobody talking about Moses Odubajo ?

He declared his intention to play for us and even has talked to Rohr. He is playing consistently in the CHampionship and he is an actual RB.

I thought Rohr would have called him and capped him in the last window.

Shehu needs to go. He is not a RB, he is a waste of a spot at this point.

We have Aina, Odubajo, and Ebuehi when he gets healthy.

What is Rohr's infatuation with Shehu ? He almost cost us a WCQ because he even played him when he was suspended IN A MEANINGLESS MATCH. He could have played Ebuehi or Aina instead but no.

vancity eagle wrote:why is nobody talking about Moses Odubajo ?

He declared his intention to play for us and even has talked to Rohr. He is playing consistently in the CHampionship and he is an actual RB.

What is Rohr's infatuation with Shehu ? He almost cost us a WCQ because he even played him when he was suspended IN A MEANINGLESS MATCH. He could have played Ebuehi or Aina instead but no.
Here is the thing; Rohr is hiding under the cloak of his feeble victories and feels justified in his questionable decisions & untouchable as long as he is escaping defeat but just wait until he loses an important game and his stubborn behind would be widely exposed and he wont seem so self-assured anymore.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

vancity eagle wrote:why is nobody talking about Moses Odubajo ?

Here is the thing; Rohr is hiding under the cloak of his feeble victories and feels justified in his questionable decisions & untouchable as long as he is escaping defeat but just wait until he loses an important game and his stubborn behind would be widely exposed and he wont seem so self-assured anymore.
I know it involves quite a bit of work but Rohr had all season long to scout new players for positions where Naija are weak. He seems to be slacking.