GUINEA U-17 MAY BE DISQUALIFIED: NIG MAY PLAY CAMEROON

JACKAL
GUINEA U-17 MAY BE DISQUALIFIED: NIG MAY PLAY CAMEROON

Post by JACKAL »

Basically they are saying the Japanese FA is sent Information to CAF about 2 Guinean players who played in another tournament in japan under a different identity.....
CAN U17 : Des éléments relatifs aux fraudes sur l'âge transmis à la CAF

La CAF a reçu des éléments relatifs à l'âge des deux joueurs guinéens soupçonnés d'avoir fraudé lors de la CAN des moins de 17 ans.
La Guinée s'est qualifiée mercredi pour la finale de la CAN des moins de 17 ans, mais en coulisses les rebondissements se poursuivent autour d'un soupçon de fraude sur l'âge de deux éléments de l'effectif du Syli cadets. Si la Confédération africaine de football avait débouté lundi le Sénégal dans ce dossier, la Fédération japonaise de football lui a depuis transmis des documents de voyage afin de statuer dans ce dossier. Pourquoi la Fédération japonaise ? Parce que les deux joueurs suspectés, Aboubacar Conté et Ahmed Tidiane Keïta, sont soupçonnés d'avoir changé d'identité entre le tournoi "Dream Club" organisé par le Japon en 2017 et la CAN U17 en cours en Tanzanie. "Toutes les délégations sont en attente de la réaction que va adopter la CAF", a indiqué à l'APS un membre de la délégation de la Fédération sénégalaise de football (FSF).
https://sports.orange.fr/football/can/a ... fc2Y7.html
Re: GUINEA U-17 MAY BE DISQUALIFIED: NIG MAY PLAY CAMEROON

and Senegal and Morocco what happens to them- anyway lets wait and see
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

walesvilla wrote:and Senegal and Morocco what happens to them- anyway lets wait and see
Senegal is the one who filed the protest.... They most likely will get Guineas slot at the WC...

CAF received information on the age of the two Guinean players suspected of defrauding at the U-17 CAN.
Guinea qualified Wednesday for the U-17 CAN final, but behind the scenes the twists and turns continue around a hint of age fraud by two elements of the Syli Cadet squad. If the African Football Confederation had dismissed Senegal on Monday, the Japanese Football Federation has since sent him travel documents to decide on this issue. Why the Japanese Federation? Because the two suspected players, Aboubacar Conté and Ahmed Tidiane Keïta, are suspected of having changed their identity between the tournament "Dream Club" organized by Japan in 2017 and the current CAN U17 in Tanzania. "All the delegations are waiting for the reaction to be adopted by the CAF", said to the

I suspect that more teams are cheating, that is why I didn't take this tournament seriously.
What baffles me, is that very few of these cheaters or even legit U17 players make it to the top in the end.
So why cheat?

Senegal is not short of talented U17 players but neither was Nigeria when they cheated. In fact, most African nations can field 23 talented kids.

I DON'T GET IT

Why are these countries, including Nigeria, so motivated to cheat in these tournaments?
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Bell wrote:I DON'T GET IT

Why are these countries, including Nigeria, so motivated to cheat in these tournaments?

Thats a strange Question bell. Why does anyone Cheat in anything ?? For the satisfaction of Winning and all the benfits that comes with wining !!

Jobs, money, Glory, recognition, Sex, Promotion, etc , etc
Last edited by JACKAL on Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CAF had previously determined that since both players actually passed their MRI exams, they were eligible to play and thus, threw out Senegal's protest.
However, this was before the Japanese FA had provided additional documentation to CAF.

The issue now is about conflicting Date of Births on the 2 players passports, which CAF (going by precedence) has punished Nations found guilty of this. - Recall Nigeria was once banned in 1989 for falsifying the ages of Samson Siasia, Andrew Uwe and Dahiru Sadi
JACKAL wrote:Basically they are saying the Japanese FA is sent Information to CAF about 2 Guinean players who played in another tournament in japan under a different identity.....

La CAF a reçu des éléments relatifs à l'âge des deux joueurs guinéens soupçonnés d'avoir fraudé lors de la CAN des moins de 17 ans.
La Guinée s'est qualifiée mercredi pour la finale de la CAN des moins de 17 ans, mais en coulisses les rebondissements se poursuivent autour d'un soupçon de fraude sur l'âge de deux éléments de l'effectif du Syli cadets. Si la Confédération africaine de football avait débouté lundi le Sénégal dans ce dossier, la Fédération japonaise de football lui a depuis transmis des documents de voyage afin de statuer dans ce dossier. Pourquoi la Fédération japonaise ? Parce que les deux joueurs suspectés, Aboubacar Conté et Ahmed Tidiane Keïta, sont soupçonnés d'avoir changé d'identité entre le tournoi "Dream Club" organisé par le Japon en 2017 et la CAN U17 en cours en Tanzanie. "Toutes les délégations sont en attente de la réaction que va adopter la CAF", a indiqué à l'APS un membre de la délégation de la Fédération sénégalaise de football (FSF).
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Otitokoro wrote:CAF had previously determined that since both players actually passed their MRI exams, they were eligible to play and thus, threw out Senegal's protest.
However, this was before the Japanese FA had provided additional documentation to CAF.

The issue now is about conflicting Date of Births on the 2 players passports, which CAF (going by precedence) has punished Nations found guilty of this. - Recall Nigeria was once banned in 1989 for falsifying the ages of Samson Siasia, Andrew Uwe and Dahiru Sadi
JACKAL wrote:Basically they are saying the Japanese FA is sent Information to CAF about 2 Guinean players who played in another tournament in japan under a different identity.....

And that is the Bitter truth.. :biggrin:
Even Cameroon was facing some Scutiny and protest from Morrocco accusing them of using over aged players...

I have to say both Guinea and Cameroon have some seriously bigger players..

JACKAL wrote:

Thats a strange Question bell. Why does anyone Cheat in anything ?? For the satisfaction of Winning and all the benfits that comes with wining !!

You talk about U-17 football and sex in the same breath? :shock:

DIMKA76 wrote:
JACKAL wrote:

If they aren't really that young, they'll be fine.

Cheating is mostly a matter of perception, bolstered by an invalid age test. If Wayne Rooney were Nigerian, few would believe he was his real age at ManU :!:

CAF shouldn't dis qualify Guinea. They were tested with the MRI.

ohenhen1 wrote:CAF shouldn't dis qualify Guinea. They were tested with the MRI.
Nah man the test is a stop gap solution, valid documents are prioritized, that’s why it’s only used on players from areas where you can’t trust documents. So if you have dodgy documents doesn’t matter what the MRI says, given it’s not fool proof, you should be banned. Why would you have multiple documents with conflicting identities if you are not trying to commit fraud?

this is precisely the concern I have had since Day 1. I hate to parrot the same thing, but in the face of documentation and eye-witness account of a KNOWN former legendary player, Adokiye, the NFF insisted Chukwudi passed the MRI, and that was good enough for them.

do you understand what you just wrote?

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

DIMKA76 wrote:
JACKAL wrote:

Age of consent is not the same everywhere …..however i was refering to sex in general to people cheating to win... I do remember some eagles winning in Tunisia and getting wives out of it in Tunisia...

Naija man
always looking for the easy way out

Rawlings wrote:Naija man
always looking for the easy way out
Comprehension is not your strongest suit, is it? :oops:

Kabalega wrote:I suspect that more teams are cheating, that is why I didn't take this tournament seriously.
What baffles me, is that very few of these cheaters or even legit U17 players make it to the top in the end.
So why cheat?

Senegal is not short of talented U17 players but neither was Nigeria when they cheated. In fact, most African nations can field 23 talented kids.
Sounds like you suspect something about the Uganda team. Please feel free to share...

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Cheating is mostly a matter of perception, bolstered by an invalid age test. If Wayne Rooney were Nigerian, few would believe he was his real age at ManU :!:

People aren't questioning Rooney's not because they think he is more honest than us, but because there is adequate documentation to back it up. It's harder to falsify ages there than it is in developing countries.

Also, in most cases, over there the risks far outweigh the rewards. Here, it's the opposite.

do you understand what you just wrote?
He posts a lot of head scratching stuff. :? :roll:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

People aren't questioning Rooney's not because they think he is more honest than us, but because there is adequate documentation to back it up. It's harder to falsify ages there than it is in developing countries.

Also, in most cases, over there the risks far outweigh the rewards. Here, it's the opposite.
I think his point is that our people tend to go by feelings based on physical attributes and then stick with the presumption, come what may.