Page 1 of 2

Which stadium is better? TOTO or AFC?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 6:22 pm
by Gooner1
I had company complimentary tickets for spuds UCL game.....truth be told, I was really impressed by the renovation......very spacious for the viewing fan.....what surprised me was the acoustics....
the chants from the crowd was amplified :shock:

so my question to all is which stadium is better?

Re: Which stadium is better? TOTO or AFC?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 6:39 pm
by YemiBrazil
TOTO

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 6:39 pm
by DIMKA76
How old is the Emirates stadium? - This is an unfair comparison - only far if they were built within 3-5 years of each other. Emirates would be 13 years old this year.

Emirates stadium built for nearly half the cost of Spuds stadium.

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:44 pm
by pajimoh
DIMKA76 wrote:How old is the Emirates stadium? - This is an unfair comparison - only far if they were built within 3-5 years of each other. Emirates would be 13 years old this year.

Na goon fan dey ask simple question. Na so pupil dey fail exam. You don start defense of Emirates.

Some pipul prefer older stadium.
In any case, Spurs pushed out the boat to build a UNIQUE stadium.
The cost reflects their vision and thinking. A "two field" stadium. The stadium is not just a football stadium but an entertainment destination.

So abeg answer his question. :D

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:54 pm
by anikulapo
DIMKA76 wrote:How old is the Emirates stadium? - This is an unfair comparison - only far if they were built within 3-5 years of each other. Emirates would be 13 years old this year.

Na goon fan dey ask simple question. Na so pupil dey fail exam. You don start defense of Emirates.

The cost reflects their vision and thinking. A "two field" stadium. The stadium is not just a football stadium but an entertainment destination.

Old stadium, new stadium same shyt team and no trophies ... Oya next kweshion :taunt:

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:13 pm
by pajimoh

Old stadium, new stadium same shyt team and no trophies ... Oya next kweshion :taunt:
You dey jealous hawa stadium :taunt:

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:19 pm
by cchinukw
The goal magnet of the two is more attractive. :taunt:

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:44 pm
by Ekorian
This is what happen when you support useless teams. Fans of elite clubs all over Europe are busy bragging about trophies and championships and these yeye Totoham and Assanal fans are here comparing Stadia. What's next, the amount of your team's salaries?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:52 pm
by pajimoh
Ekorian wrote:This is what happen when you support useless teams. Fans of elite clubs all over Europe are busy bragging about trophies and championships and these yeye Totoham and Assanal fans are here comparing Stadia. What's next, the amount of your team's salaries?
Spoken like a proper cat :tic: Even so called "Elite clubs" require quality stadiums.
Go and do your research, almost all top clubs have new stadiums or looking to build/revamp their stadiums.

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 9:37 pm
by kajifu
From watching on tv Spurs stadium is better as its not only for football but other activities from what they were saying on tv but Emirate is 13 years older so it will be shameful if it was better than spurs that erect their own 13 years after.How much will emirate cost today if it was erect today?

But i like emirate the way they erect status of legend outside,i dont know if spurs have something like that.
Lastly why not so many stadium with more than 60k capacity,emirate should have been 80k stadium consider the waiting line for season ticket.
Funny think both stadium get their first beaten at the hand of west ham

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:17 pm
by DIMKA76

Dey there, I dey come.........................

You still dey wait? ok wait small............................

Arsenal :biggrin:

Sheh you don happy now?

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:44 pm
by kenmega
I’m going to the stadium next month to watch Spurs v Everton.
I read it’s the best stadium in Europe. I visited the Emirates on some occasion and it’s very impressive but looking forward to viewing Spurs new stadium.

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 10:05 am
by Damunk
YemiBrazil wrote:TOTO
Any toto that is spacious enough to accommodate numerous 'fans' and even delivers its own acoustics really get as e be. :?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 11:14 am
by pajimoh
DIMKA76 wrote:

Dey there, I dey come.........................

You still dey wait? ok wait small............................

Arsenal :biggrin:

Sheh you don happy now?
I don happy well well. :D
Nothing wrong with the Emirates. It's a very good stadium. The Tottenham Hotspur Stadium is better and technologically advanced

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 11:55 am
Look at natives

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 12:06 pm
by pajimoh
Bigpokey24 wrote:Look at natives
Look at foreigner. Mshhheeeww

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 12:56 pm
by skillful
I was at the spurs stadium last wed its no different from the Liberty stadium.

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 12:59 pm
by Damunk
skillful wrote:I was at the spurs stadium last wed its no different from the Liberty stadium.
Which Liberty Stadium?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 1:15 pm
by pajimoh
skillful wrote:I was at the spurs stadium last wed its no different from the Liberty stadium.
Which Liberty Stadium?
:rotf: :rotf: You dey mind that one? Some pipul think say because you support a club means you must put ya brain somewhere.

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 6:33 pm
by DIMKA76
Which Liberty Stadium?
The Ibadan one, which other yeye stadium you know wey them dey call Liberty?

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 7:35 pm
by pajimoh
DIMKA76 wrote:
Which Liberty Stadium?
Leicester? Where Arsenal had their liberty taken away :tic:

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 9:40 pm
by tfco
DIMKA76 wrote:
Which Liberty Stadium?

Posted: Wed May 01, 2019 5:16 pm
by kajifu
DIMKA76 wrote:
Which Liberty Stadium?
Ajax blessing the new spurs stadium with total football for an away team. :clap: :clap: :clap: