Ozowafor to Galatasaray

https://owngoalnigeria.com/2019/05/04/e ... ozonwafor/

Very positive development if true. The boy must have real potential for Gala to take him fresh from the local league. A left footed defender with good tackling and ability to read the game well. It’s not Bayern but this is a good move for his career.
Re: Ozowafor to Galatasaray

Own goal ?

Rawlings wrote:Own goal ?
Accra Tribune has confirmed it.

:rotf: :laugh:

Rawlings wrote::rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :laugh:
Accra tribune ke; I go with own goal then

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Was one of the few stand outs, in the CAF u20.

Hope he doesn't turn into another Egwueke in whom I personally had high hopes.

If this move comes through. It would be a really good one.

Damunk wrote:Hope he doesn't turn into another Egwueke in whom I personally had high hopes.

You really had high hopes in Egwueke? He always looked clumsy and unsure to me. This Ozornwafor guy, however, is the real deal. I can see why there is excitement at his prospects.

Obong wrote:
Damunk wrote:Hope he doesn't turn into another Egwueke in whom I personally had high hopes.

You really had high hopes in Egwueke? He always looked clumsy and unsure to me. This Ozornwafor guy, however, is the real deal. I can see why there is excitement at his prospects.
I heard Lille are interested as well.

According to reports, Ozornwafor has arrived in Turkey for medicals prior to signing for Galatasaray.

Why do we still rate these Turkish clubs high? None of our promising players should move to turkey!

Galatasary will probably be playing in the Champions League next season.
1naija wrote:Why do we still rate these Turkish clubs high? None of our promising players should move to turkey!

You can get a job there too. :thumb:

olu wrote:Galatasary will probably be playing in the Champions League next season.
They play in Champions league because of their geographical location and not because they have quality. Ghana plays in AFCON every year, but nobody in his right gaddem mind would dare rate any player that plays for them because they make up the number at AFCON! :mad:

Just thinking about Ghana Black stars makes me very very :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

olu wrote:Galatasary will probably be playing in the Champions League next season.
They play in Champions league because of their geographical location and not because they have quality. Ghana plays in AFCON every year, but nobody in his right gaddem mind would dare rate any player that plays for them because they make up the number at AFCON! :mad:

Just thinking about Ghana Black stars makes me very very :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

I am out of here for today! :mad: :mad: :curse: :curse: :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

They did way better than Daily Graphics during last World Cup

For a young player just leaving Nigeria, Galatasary is a very good first move and will be excellent exposure for him if he gets the chance to play in the UCL. There are many experienced players that have played elsewhere in Europe that now play in Turkey.

Last edited by olu on Thu May 09, 2019 1:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

why are Ghanaian players soooo short??

Does Ghana score from corners? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Obong wrote:Does Ghana score from corners? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Remember when Gyan put one past the SE?
want the video?