Should Nacho be invited to Afcon Camp?

Since Epl is the holy grail of Nigerian football one would think that despite the fact that he doesn't get any playing time at Leicester he's still competing at a higher level than those in Denmark,Belgium and China. I think it's safe to say that Nacho woul do just as well as Osihmen if he played at charleroi and better than onuachu at Midgetland.

Imho, Nacho should absolutely go to Afcon based on merit. Our 3 strikers should be Iggy,Nacho and Onyekuru. :thumb:
Re: Should Nacho be invited to Afcon Camp?

Of course, he should be called to camp and also make our 23. We cannot just drop him for some backwater league players because his not performing for Leicester despite him being a proven scorer for us. Also, the likes of musa, uzoho, balogun weren’t playing for their clubsides at one time and was still called up to SE. Iheanacho must stop playing around, he must be Professional and put in maximum effort and he will be okay. The bobo cannot just become a bad player all of a sudden

It’s Ighalo, Iheanacho, Musa, Kalu, and 2 more forward positions for grab

Is he performing well enough to be invited? If the coach thinks so, then he should.

yes he should

Polly

Post by Polly »

No, he shouldn't. Tournaments are for players in form at the moment, not for sentimental favorites.

He doesnt deserve an invite based on body of work, but as he has been part of the squad through qualification, I will understand if he gets invited (as long as a more deserving player is not sacrificed).

Form is temporary class permanent

No thanks,Id like to believe Nigerian football is growing up,I’d prefer a top scorer in Denmark or Turkey than an Instagramer who’s watching his peers fight for results,I’m not saying he’s finished but he needs to have some fight in him or he’ll just be a passenger, imagine he wasn’t picked for Nigeria when he was on form in place of a bench warmer that wouldn’t be fair on him, let those that are on form play for Nigeria no sentiment!

Polly wrote:No, he shouldn't. Tournaments are for players in form at the moment, not for sentimental favorites.
i guess Balogun, shouldn't be invited also...., plus Sam Kalu :roll: :roll:

crap Sane on

olumide

Post by olumide »

He is on the outside looking in, but should invited to fight for his spot based on his prior exploits for his national team. If he shows that he can help the side in camp and in the warmup matches, then sure he can have a place in the squad.

Rohr should also be in his ear about his club form or lack thereof. He's part of the side for this cycle, so it makes sense to include him, but the standard should be set that he won't have any part in 2021 or 2022 qualifications/tournaments if he doesn't rectify what's gone wrong for him.

How did he do at the world cup?
How has he done after that?

Rawlings wrote:How did he do at the world cup?

Better than the Twi strikers of the black stars :laugh:

Honestly shouldn’t. But if he isn’t, I think his career is down the tubes. He needs success badly right now. He had such an eye for goal before.

Rawlings wrote:How did he do at the world cup?
Better than the Twi strikers of the black stars :laugh:
Oga stop this now.
we are all looking out for Naija's best interest.

I dont even think he should be called up. He is not ahead of any of the following

Ighalo, Oshimen, Onuachu,

It isn't just that he hasn't been playing, which is bad enough, but he has been crap in a SE jersey for quite some time.

His world cup cameo was embarassing.

No give other cats the opportunity.

vancity eagle wrote:I dont even think he should be called up. He is not ahead of any of the following

Ighalo, Oshimen, Onuachu,

It isn't just that he hasn't been playing, which is bad enough, but he has been crap in a SE jersey for quite some time.

His world cup cameo was embarassing.

Would any of them be playing ahead of Vardy? China, Denmark and Belgium. Gtfoh mein :laugh:

Ighalo should be allowed to retire in peace Nigeria will not win with a crap striker leading the line he is in his 30s not getting any better he is taking up space

He should not be invited.

Change my position. Now no

Not now. No.
I hope his career comes back online.
Something is not quite right.