Page 1 of 3

IS LA LIGA STILL FAR SUPERIOR TO THE EPL?

Posted: Tue May 07, 2019 11:54 pm
by Ekorian
Echoed by many after Liverpool lost 3 nil @ Nou Camp.

If yes, how do you then explain a depleted Liverpool squad beatdown of a Barca team that's currently leading the spanish league by 9 points?

Re: IS LA LIGA STILL FAR SUPERIOR TO EPL?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:17 am
by tfco

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:22 am
by Ekorian
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:38 am
Yes it is. All you have to do is watch Huddersfield v Bournemouth. :laugh:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:42 am
by pajimoh
Yujam in 10 million, 9m,8m,7m,......... OK, not anytime soon :D

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:43 am
by tfco
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Yes it is. All you have to do is watch Huddersfield v Bournemouth. :laugh:
20 goals in 3 games?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 1:08 am
by Kako
Ask The Real Deal :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 1:35 am
The money in the EPL is the reason. All 20 epl teams can spend so you get quality players and teams week in week out , however other leagues aren't able to match that money quantity wise...so you don't get to play top teams weekly

Re: IS LA LIGA STILL FAR SUPERIOR TO THE EPL?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 8:41 am
by Eaglezbeak
Well,Barcelona and Real Madrid are exceptional teams but they don't face much competition in their own league apart from away matches with Atletico Madrid and possibly Valencia when they're having a good season, Barcelona and Real Madrid are at times complacent in Europe as they are used to winning with considerate ease in their own league!

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 9:17 am
by peron33uk
Nna, with the way things are going, football is feeling more like wrestling to me now.

Feels very staged.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:20 am
by Mr. Piffington
These things work in cycles. I must say that it's shocking the way Barcelona gave up.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:29 am
by pajimoh
Mr. Piffington wrote:These things work in cycles. I must say that it's shocking the way Barcelona gave up.
They didn't give up. Dem no get answer to pools intensity. Dem think say 3 goals cushion will see them through

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:59 am
by Orion
Mr. Piffington wrote:These things work in cycles. I must say that it's shocking the way Barcelona gave up.
Liverpool missed so many chances in the first game with balls hitting the post etc. that the 3-0 result was not reflective of the strength of both sides. However, I thought Liverpool missed their chance by not scoring at least one away goal.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:36 am
by kajifu
Orion wrote:
Liverpool missed so many chances in the first game with balls hitting the post etc. that the 3-0 result was not reflective of the strength of both sides. However, I thought Liverpool missed their chance by not scoring at least one away goal.
KPOM Barca was second best at home the 3-0 screline did not tell the real story but folks were saying what matter was the results.
Liverpool is the best team in Europe for the last two years just lacking the trophy to back it up.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:06 pm
by Damunk
peron33uk wrote:Nna, with the way things are going, football is feeling more like wrestling to me now.

Feels very staged.
How do things feel staged?
If anything its the opposite.
Seems you like predictability.
Football's great appeal is its unpredictability.

In the words of the late, great Keshi
"Dazz fu'ball. Anytin can happun" :thumb:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:09 pm
by Damunk
They didn't give up. Dem no get answer to pools intensity. Dem think say 3 goals cushion will see them through
Yup.
A lot of people just find it difficult to give genuine credit to Liverpool or other EPL teams.
Rather, they'd blame Barca or RM or Juventus for not being up to speed, which implies the EPL teams are not deserving and didn't really win on their own merit.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 12:20 pm
by Orion
peron33uk wrote:Nna, with the way things are going, football is feeling more like wrestling to me now.

Feels very staged.
Can you elaborate, please?

I'm seeing the same thing with boxing now. Most of the fights are staged now.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 2:18 pm
by ohsee
Orion wrote:

Feels very staged.

Of course, football is all staged. Can't you see it? Those players who leave it all on the pitch, race around the field at lung and heart bursting speed, who play with such intensity, who cry when they win or lose and are so exhilarated when they win, they must be such great actors that I don't know why they are even playing football when they could be winning Oscars in Hollywood. :idea:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 2:44 pm
:lol: :lol: :lol: La-liga and messi chop bottle, dem they claim say football is now being run by Vince Mcmahon

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 2:46 pm
by Damunk
ohsee wrote:
Orion wrote:

Feels very staged.

Of course, football is all staged. Can't you see it? Those players who leave it all on the pitch, race around the field at lung and heart bursting speed, who play with such intensity, who cry when they win or lose and are so exhilarated when they win, they must be such great actors that I don't know why they are even playing football when they could be winning Oscars in Hollywood. :idea:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 3:12 pm
by King Futcha
yes

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 3:22 pm
by benteke
Barcelona did not give up,, they were simply bullied into submission by a team that was superior over two legs of that tie.

And by the look of things, EPL is back in Europe

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 3:34 pm
by kalani JR
Who cares.