Page 1 of 5

Chris HUGHTON Sacked (Leon BALOGUN!!

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 9:54 am
by Senator WIRES
Chris Hughton has been sacked as manager of Brighton and Hove Albion despite the club avoiding relegation from the Premier League.

The club confirmed on Monday morning that Hughton leaves the Amex Stadium with immediate effect, along with his assistant Paul Trollope and first-team coach Paul Nevin.

Hughton's final match in charge was the 4-1 home defeat to Manchester City on Sunday, which confirmed Pep Guardiola's men as Premier League champions.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... scape.html

Re: Chris HUGHTON Sacked (Leon BALOGUN!!

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 10:20 am
by peron33uk
Senator WIRES wrote:
Chris Hughton has been sacked as manager of Brighton and Hove Albion despite the club avoiding relegation from the Premier League.

The club confirmed on Monday morning that Hughton leaves the Amex Stadium with immediate effect, along with his assistant Paul Trollope and first-team coach Paul Nevin.

Hughton's final match in charge was the 4-1 home defeat to Manchester City on Sunday, which confirmed Pep Guardiola's men as Premier League champions.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... scape.html

Interesting sha!!! After he helped them get promotion to the PL and the stay up.

Anyway, make we dey watch.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 10:23 am
by heavyd
What exactly are you trying to say with your thread title?? Is Leon Balogun sacked as well?

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 10:41 am
by Senator WIRES
heavyd wrote:What exactly are you trying to say with your thread title?? Is Leon Balogun sacked as well?
You no know say. this nah season of anti-EPL, :woot: you have to justify why this news is on the front page :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 10:51 am
by Damunk
Senator WIRES wrote:
heavyd wrote:What exactly are you trying to say with your thread title?? Is Leon Balogun sacked as well?
You no know say. this nah season of anti-EPL, :woot: you have to justify why this news is on the front page :lol: :lol:
I feel you!

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 11:00 am
by cic old boy
I hope they get relegated next season.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 11:49 am
by Gooner1
.....that's harsh
.....had that been a waste pipe coach like Alan Pardew, they would have given him a raise for staying up in the EPL :roll:

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 12:07 pm
by Ebyboy
Newcastle did the same thing to him. He is the Shuaibu Amodu (God rest
his soul) of English football.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 12:20 pm
by txj
If you are even a slightly ambitious team, then its hard to persist with Houghton and his miserable percentage football...
A sacking thoroughly deserved....

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 12:26 pm
by mcal
...hope he gets another better gig. Sometimes a good coach is disappointed by his players.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 1:37 pm
by balo
This same Brighton, led by Houghton, got a draw at Arsenal to give the club hopes of staying up.

Anyway, it's the way management works nowadays. It's all about what you did for me yesterday/today.

He will get another gig soon.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 1:41 pm
balo wrote:This same Brighton, led by Houghton, got a draw at Arsenal to give the club hopes of staying up.

Anyway, it's the way management works nowadays. It's all about what you did for me yesterday/today.

I admire your positivity and your “pro-black ‘we are all one, I support you soul brother.’” But you and I both know that this is highly unlikely.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 1:44 pm
cic old boy wrote:I hope they get relegated next season.
Poisoned chalice, West Bromwich didn’t get relegated. Instead it was Ole who went into relegation form. Isn’t it apparent that those you deride, rise, while those you love fall deep into the gutter? :lol: I expect Brighton to now do very well next season. please release your poisonous fangs from Houghton abeg. Smh

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 2:17 pm
by tfco
Senator WIRES wrote:
I feel you!

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 2:21 pm
by rafflick
Amen!

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 2:26 pm
by tfco
rafflick wrote:
Amen!
Amen to what?
sometimes you people just follow blindly; next you'll be screaming racism

have you been monitoring BHA recently? See how their form has dipped from last season

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 3:02 pm
by ohsee
Senator WIRES wrote:
Omo wereh! :lol: You betta go back to your room and siddon dia jejely before attendants come grab you, put you for that white jacket wey you no like. :lol:

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 3:23 pm
by YUJAM
Racism, simple and clear.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 3:26 pm
by pajimoh
It was a difficult season for Houghton and BHA. He'll get another gig. I pray Balogun gets a manager that will give him more playing time.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 3:28 pm
by txj
YUJAM wrote:Racism, simple and clear.

That didn't take long!

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 3:33 pm
by pajimoh
YUJAM wrote:Racism, simple and clear.
Please stop it

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 4:17 pm
by balo
balo wrote:This same Brighton, led by Houghton, got a draw at Arsenal to give the club hopes of staying up.

I admire your positivity and your “pro-black ‘we are all one, I support you soul brother.’” But you and I both know that this is highly unlikely.

There will be some struggling Championship team that will come calling.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 5:02 pm
by kalani JR
The right move, he'll find himself employed soon enough. Celtic?