Page 2 of 2

Re: Jamilu Collins Paderborn SC promoted to Bundesliga.

Posted: Fri May 31, 2019 10:18 pm
by Dammy
This news got under the radar. Nigerian striker, Sulaiman Abdullahi scored a vital away goal for Union Berlin in the 1st leg of the promotion play off match against Stuttgart, the match ended in a 1-1 draw. The 2nd leg ended up goalless and Union Berlin get promoted to the Bundesliga for the first time.
Congratulations Abdullahi, we have another Nigerian in the Bundesliga next season.

Posted: Fri May 31, 2019 10:25 pm
Dammy wrote:This news got under the radar. Nigerian striker, Sulaiman Abdullahi scored a vital away goal for Union Berlin in the 1st leg of the promotion play off match against Stuttgart, the match ended in a 1-1 draw. The 2nd leg ended up goalless and Union Berlin get promoted to the Bundesliga for the first time.
Congratulations Abdullahi, we have another Nigerian in the Bundesliga next season.
I saw it but didnt think it was necessary to post since he is on loan. Are they going to bring him back next season?

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 11:42 am
by Dammy
Dammy wrote:This news got under the radar. Nigerian striker, Sulaiman Abdullahi scored a vital away goal for Union Berlin in the 1st leg of the promotion play off match against Stuttgart, the match ended in a 1-1 draw. The 2nd leg ended up goalless and Union Berlin get promoted to the Bundesliga for the first time.
I saw it but didnt think it was necessary to post since he is on loan. Are they going to bring him back next season?
Union Berlin have signed Abdullahi permanently.

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 11:50 am
by Damunk
Don't know much about this guy.
Doesn't seem to have been part of the Naija youth set up.

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:04 pm
by Lolly
I just did a little research and discovered he was part of Manu Garba's 2014 U-20 team that played qualifiers but didn't make the world cup team.

https://africanfootball.com/news/435776 ... qualifiers

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:29 pm
by Damunk
Lolly wrote:
I just did a little research and discovered he was part of Manu Garba's 2014 U-20 team that played qualifiers but didn't make the world cup team.

https://africanfootball.com/news/435776 ... qualifiers
Thanks.
Looking at that list I spotted Obinna Nwobodo who had us all really excited at the time.
He then suffered a potentially career-ending injury but thankfully recovered.
He's now somewhere in Hungary.
I wonder how he's doing out there...

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 2:05 pm
:clap:

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:16 pm
by txj
The much maligned Collins having himself quite a game vs Dortmund and Sancho...

Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:23 pm
by txj
Dortmund back from the dead

3-0 down at HT, now all tied...