WAFU CUP FINAL: FALCONS 1 vs CIV 1 (5-4 PKs)

Good luck gals...
Last edited by Gotti on Sat May 18, 2019 8:43 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: WAFU CUP FINAL: FALCONS 0 vs CIV 0 (1H)

Thank you Oga Gotti.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Nice goal for CIV. Well taken freekick.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Naija down 1-0. Not sure why that was called as a freekick to CIV, but well taken goal.
First time we've been behind in this competition, in a match that we've pretty much dominated.
Poor players this half: Chioma Wogu (#17) and Alice Ogebe (#3).
Re: WAFU CUP FINAL: FALCONS 0 vs CIV 1 (1H)

Disjointed play by Nigeria so far in the first half........

Re: WAFU CUP FINAL: FALCONS 0 vs CIV 1 (HT)

Nigeria is not playing like that they are the better team. Conceding so much possession.

Otitokoro wrote:Naija down 1-0. Not sure why that was called as a freekick to CIV, but well taken goal.
First time we've been behind in this competition, in a match that we've pretty much dominated.
Poor players this half: Chioma Wogu (#17) and Alice Ogebe (#3).
Agreed...
We dominated without creating many dangerous chances though.

The video is so clear and no viral ads.

Re: WAFU CUP FINAL: FALCONS 0 vs CIV 1 (HT)

The Ivorian girls keep flopping to the ground like flies :boo:.

Re: WAFU CUP FINAL: FALCONS 0 vs CIV 1 (2H)

How wasn't that a PK (59th min)...
African officiating is generally inconsistent and/or poor.

So naija is being WAFU'd?

CIV has been the better team.
They worked harder than us and been more composed all over the field.

Have we even create a shot on target?

Another dangerous freekick conceded from the same spot as the first goal came from.

Into the wall.

There should be 15mins of extra time at the end of this game.
These Ivoriettes will give South American teams a run for their money when it comes to faking injuries.

2 games and this team struggling to score a solitary goal.

pajimoh wrote:2 games and this team struggling to score a solitary goal.
Well, they already scored 22 goals in 3 games...
So they have probably used up their entire quota of goals. :lol:
Last edited by Gotti on Sat May 18, 2019 8:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

This one na comedy!
Their keeper is lying on the ground for no reason.

Since when did a keeper suffer from exhaustion?

Good attempt from the girls.

Naija girls could play another 90 minutes and not score.

Goooooooooooooooooooooal

Last second equalizer.

Goooaaaaal!