Re: Onyekuru to Bayern ?(Rumor)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 4:16 am
by ANC
Undertaker wrote:
maceo4 wrote:[/video]

Our boy had a good season! Best goal was the headed on over Vic Mo's retired arse :woot: :mrgreen:
you think this bobo will make AFCOn 23 :D
I think likes of Osimhen and Kelechi have more to worry about...

According to owngoal Nacho don hire a personal trainer to ensure he is at his best for a Afcon camp. This is war. I like it. :thumbs:

Will the personal trainer teach him how to score a goal? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Well who are you to argue with a proven scorer, like Kelechi?

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 4:20 am
by Rawlings
Nacho 2.0

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 5:23 am
by osita

Our boy had a good season! Best goal was the headed on over Vic Mo's retired arse :woot: :mrgreen:

According to owngoal Nacho don hire a personal trainer to ensure he is at his best for a Afcon camp. This is war. I like it. :thumbs:
Why he no hire trainer during season?

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 6:08 am
by Rawlings
osita wrote:

because Oyibo na Oyibo

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:23 am
by Cristao II
ANC wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

Will the personal trainer teach him how to score a goal? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Proven wetin?

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:57 am
by maceo4
Cristao II wrote:
ANC wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

Proven wetin?
How quickly we forget kaiii

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:59 am
by john12
Kelechi cannot just become a bad player all of a sudden. I still believe in him

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 10:03 am
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:
ANC wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote: you think this bobo will make AFCOn 23 :D

Proven wetin?
How quickly we forget kaiii

16 goals? proven EPL striker or a one season wonder? How many seasons has he scored 10+ goals in the EPL? Yakubu was proven. Kelechi still has to prove himself...

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 2:09 pm
^ typical response from a spurs fan, all because Kele rejected Spurs for Leicester...smh

Re: Onyekuru to Bayern

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 3:07 pm
by jdizzy
danfo driver wrote:Please, put "UNSUBSTANTIATED RUMOR" in parenthesis in the topic. Thanks.

As for the topic, Bayern is desperate for wingers! Desperate! The need at least 2 if not 3. Thats why they have chased a player like Odoi who has not played more than 10 first team games.

I assume that if this is true, Kicker or Bild would have mentioned it? Anyway, one of the 2-3 winger slots for Bayern is 99% going to Leroy Sane of Manchester City. They want him, he wants them and apparently, Pep is open to let him go.
Yup, Sane is likely off to Bayern this summer. They seem to have cooled off the Hudson-Odoi links so an Onyekuru deal is plausible. I see him more of an inside forward than a traditional winger but he should fit in well at Bayern. The kid is a confident baller!

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 4:24 pm
by BigMuze
Kele is a great player but his form is very poor at the moment; in fact since 2018. He will bounce back in time. However, it will not be a surprise at all if he is dropped from final AFCON 23, more a surprise if he makes it.

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 4:49 pm
by Eaglezbeak
osita wrote:

Im sure the club would have supported him in that department for free if he approached the coaching staff but that wouldn't gaurentee him a place in the starting line up but he's obviously willing to try his luck with Nigeria!

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 5:14 pm
by charlie
Its still an unconfirmed report, but it does look like Bayern and Everton are very close to a deal for the winger:

https://bayernstrikes.com/2019/05/22/re ... -onyekuru/

https://www.clubcall.com/news/2019/05/2 ... rns-radar/

We shall know more in the next few days. Stay tuned.

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 5:16 pm
charlie wrote:Its still an unconfirmed report, but it does look like Bayern and Everton are very close to a deal for the winger:

https://bayernstrikes.com/2019/05/22/re ... -onyekuru/

https://www.clubcall.com/news/2019/05/2 ... rns-radar/

We shall know more in the next few days. Stay tuned.
why do you like posting invalid and unconfirmed reports?

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 5:23 pm
by charlie
BigMuze wrote:Kele is a great player but his form is very poor at the moment; in fact since 2018. He will bounce back in time. However, it will not be a surprise at all if he is dropped from final AFCON 23, more a surprise if he makes it.
Kele should learn from what is happening with Henry. I think he should consider going to Turkey as well
He needs to find a club where he can play 1st team football consistently. When he finds his confidence and the goals start coming in again, he will revive his career.

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:25 pm
by Enugu II
iworo wrote:Bayern Munich open Onyekuru talks with Everton as price set
https://www.tribalfootball.com/articles ... et-4273461

Everton fans react as Henry Onyekuru linked with Bayern Munich
https://tbrfootball.com/everton-fans-re ... rn-munich/

BAYERN SET PRICE TAG OF £35MILLION FOR ONYEKURU
https://readbundesliga.com/2019/03/18/b ... -onyekuru/
:roll: :roll: :roll:
Colin Udoh, on Twitter, has confirmed talks with Bayern.

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:45 pm
Colin has previously been reliable. Lets hope its true. :clap: :clap:

Imagine going to Bayern and performing at the biggest stage, while the imbe-cile, Hein Vanhaezebrouck, who was the coach at Anderlecht and tried to destroy Onyekuru, remains jobless and fat! :clap: :clap:

iworo wrote:Bayern Munich open Onyekuru talks with Everton as price set
https://www.tribalfootball.com/articles ... et-4273461

Everton fans react as Henry Onyekuru linked with Bayern Munich
https://tbrfootball.com/everton-fans-re ... rn-munich/

BAYERN SET PRICE TAG OF £35MILLION FOR ONYEKURU
https://readbundesliga.com/2019/03/18/b ... -onyekuru/
:roll: :roll: :roll:
Colin Udoh, on Twitter, has confirmed talks with Bayern.

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:49 pm
by ANC
So was this Rohr's plan all along, it seems it would've made sense to give the necessary caps to get a work permit, but now he is going to a German club :taunt:

#ItisalwaysRohr'sfault

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:53 pm
Polly wrote:Where is everybody? Is this not the point at which we tell him it is too soon, that he should wait to mature for a year or two or three where he is, that he will rot on the bench at Bayern? Come on, skeptics!!
Abeg! read Colin Udoh thread. Dem plenty for there! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I cant believe Nigerians are this cowardly. I guess I grew up in a vacuum where most Nigerians I knew were strong willed, proud and thought quite much about themselves. Maybe the average Nigerian isnt as I though. Unbelievable! See them:

Even this one is shaking at the sight of Gnabry (who is now a striker) and the 12 year old, Davies. :rotf: :rotf: Chei! Onyekuru don suffer.

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:53 pm
by ANC
Don't know much about German league, but it seems Nigerian players (Okocha, Oliseh, Akpagboria) have generally fared better in that league than Kick-And-Rush EPL. Do you guys think he will actually getting a playing time in Bayern, I mean if they are willing to pay 35 mill for him, why place him on the bench?

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 7:59 pm
Jadon Sancho went to Dortmund at 17 and no Englishman told him he will not make it! He should move to a div 2 team to "get playing time." Today, Sancho finished the season as the player with the highest assists in the league.

Nigerians need to abandon their low self-esteem. disgraceful! I grew up in a Nigeria that lied to us that we are the "giants of Africa" and we all believed it, raising our shoulder up everywhere! Today, it seems we cant even lie to ourselves anymore. Instead our citizens have such low self-esteem. Gnabry, Coman and Davies! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: As if any of those are even on Onyekuru's level.

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 8:05 pm
by txj
ANC wrote:Don't know much about German league, but it seems Nigerian players (Okocha, Oliseh, Akpagboria) have generally fared better in that league than Kick-And-Rush EPL. Do you guys think he will actually getting a playing time in Bayern, I mean if they are willing to pay 35 mill for him, why place him on the bench?

As long as he is willing to work hard. I rate him as being more talented than Gnabry, Coman and Davies. Plus he can play as a second forward...

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 8:06 pm
by olu
Hope Onyekeru makes the move to Bayern. It is a risk, but sometimes pushing yourself is the way to go.