WESTERHOF GETS HOUSE 25 YRS AFTER

Clemence westerhof SE former coach gets promised house from fashola

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
slyk
Re: WESTERHOF GETS HOUSE 25 YRS AFTER

Post by slyk »

jette1 wrote:Clemence westerhof SE former coach gets promised house from fashola
Well, its a flat he got not really a house and said flat is still being renovated meaning it is not even new. Considering the magnitude of what he achieved back then and the riches of Nigeria, this is all very underwhelming. 25 years! What if Westerhof were no longer alive to receive this gift?

Surprised he even turned up in person to collect it.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

slyk wrote:
jette1 wrote:Clemence westerhof SE former coach gets promised house from fashola
Well, its a flat he got not really a house and said flat is still being renovated meaning it is not even new. Considering the magnitude of what he achieved back then and the riches of Nigeria, this is all very underwhelming. 25 years! What if Westerhof were no longer alive to receive this gift?
He was OVER PAID for his achievement. There is a reason why he could not replicate same achievement elsewhere.

Which other country will give him a house after collecting salary and bonus for his work?

slyk wrote:
He was OVER PAID for his achievement. There is a reason why he could not replicate same achievement elsewhere.

Which other country will give him a house after collecting salary and bonus for his work?
Which other country will promise and fail to deliver? Fashola had nothing to do with the original deal, where’s Yekinis statue (official not garden furniture?),where’s a Nigerian football museum to even show generations what legends where made of?
Nigeria doesn’t celebrate its hero’s and that’s the real issue here, like it or not Westerhof is a pioneer in terms of Nigerian football!

slyk wrote:

Which other country will promise and fail to deliver? Fashola had nothing to do with the original deal, where’s Yekinis statue (official not garden furniture?),where’s a Nigerian football museum to even show generations what legends where made of?
Nigeria doesn’t celebrate its hero’s and that’s the real issue here, like it or not Westerhof is a pioneer in terms of Nigerian football!
If the argument was about failing to fulfill promises I have no issue with that.

But to say giving him a house (even if renovated) is underwhelming is stretching it! Actually giving him a house is going OVER THE TOP! He was adequately compensated for the work he did. His salary and bonus was his compensation. That is more than what most countries will naturally give a coach.
slyk

Post by slyk »

slyk wrote:

That is really not the issue here. I really do not care if he were paid with all the treasures in King Solomon's mines.

The Nigerian government of her own free will made a promise and is just delivering a semblance of said promise 25 years after. If you feel that the manner in which this issue has been handled by the government is okay then I have nothing more to tell you.

slyk wrote:
slyk wrote:

That is really not the issue here. I really do not care if he were paid with all the treasures in King Solomon's mines.

The Nigerian government of her own free will made a promise and is just delivering a semblance of said promise 25 years after. If you feel that the manner in which this issue has been handled by the government is okay then I have nothing more to tell you.
Thank you, it’s not as if he asked, some people think it’s alright to break promises but when a government promises something (I agree they where not obligated to do so but did) that just shows why Nigeria is the way it is.

slyk wrote:
slyk wrote:

Thank you, it’s not as if he asked, some people think it’s alright to break promises but when a government promises something (I agree they where not obligated to do so but did) that just shows why Nigeria is the way it is.
You guys acting like we have one leader since then,change of leaders might be delay for such long wait,he was promise during military rule then the promise was no time limit so anytime he get the flat is still good.

Wicked country

Lolly wrote:Surprised he even turned up in person to collect it.
Then you dont know Westerhoff. :lol: :lol: :lol:
azuka

Post by azuka »

slyk wrote:

And why haven't we achieved the same lofty height since he left?

azuka wrote:
slyk wrote:

And why haven't we achieved the same lofty height since he left?
Are you talking about wining the ANC , qualifying for the world cup and reaching the second round, or being ranked in the top 10?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Not personally but I would have expected him to at least protest a bit by sending one of his Nigerian associates to attend on his behalf. It is disgraceful behaviour by our government and quite embarrassing.

Lolly wrote:
Not personally but I would have expected him to at least protest a bit by sending one of his Nigerian associates to attend on his behalf. It is disgraceful behaviour by our government and quite embarrassing.
Don't be surprise Westerhoff even beg trust me,he will never send anyone even if he is sick,oga danfo can tell you more about the man

I once met a couple of Ajax fans during the days of Kanu and Finidi at Ajax. I remember the younger one telling me what Westerhof said about Nigeria, that he westerhof would find dead bodies thrown into his porch etc. Its really interesting that he completely resides in Africa now, whie most of us are exiled from her.

ANC wrote:I once met a couple of Ajax fans during the days of Kanu and Finidi at Ajax. I remember the younger one telling me what Westerhof said about Nigeria, that he westerhof would find dead bodies thrown into his porch etc. Its really interesting that he completely resides in Africa now, whie most of us are exiled from her.
He lives in Naija because his OT never ends.

OT = Oyibo treatment.

Lolly wrote:
Westerhoff wouldn't even allow someone hold his wallet, talkless of keys to his property. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

slyk wrote:
slyk wrote:

You guys acting like we have one leader since then,change of leaders might be delay for such long wait,he was promise during military rule then the promise was no time limit so anytime he get the flat is still good.

Hmmm thought I was the only 1 who thought this. :? :? :? :?
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

ANC wrote:I once met a couple of Ajax fans during the days of Kanu and Finidi at Ajax. I remember the younger one telling me what Westerhof said about Nigeria, that he westerhof would find dead bodies thrown into his porch etc. Its really interesting that he completely resides in Africa now, whie most of us are exiled from her.

Not really. :wink: :? :?

Funny thread, it's playing out exactly the same way when Bonfere collected the keys to his flat

25 years later..wow