U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 4 ( FT )

Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 2 ( 1st half )

Lolly wrote:And some people think Kingsley Michael is ready for the SE?
None of these guys are ready, SE na yam?

Qatar dey fear

Thanks guys!

what about the goalie?

maceo4 wrote:Its on FS2, I'm using the FoxNow app and can watch it by logging in with my regular verizon cable account.
bia...whats the login? :evil: I'm only gonna ask nice once :twisted:

what about the goalie?
True, thats SE's weakest position, so why not give them a try...

we will never see the assnal CE spammers like waffi, aniks... in game threads like these....of what use are those guys helping to bigups discussions about naija ball... the sad part is waffi is a site admin... if nah to spam CE with worthless assnal news, nah first dem go carry

what about the goalie?
Not seen much of him yet. But his throw was something else.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Whoever that #15 is, his role on the team seems to be clearly defined as "ball spoiler"
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Looks like the formation is 4-3-3??

paj wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Its on FS2, I'm using the FoxNow app and can watch it by logging in with my regular verizon cable account.
No be you dey roll on the floor in church last sunday crying say God don cure you of yahoo yahoo?
elerineye
Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 1 ( 1st half )

Post by elerineye »

bushboy wrote:I doubt this squad will produce any meaningful SE prospects. Anyway, its still early sha.
Not even at leftback?
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

paj wrote:
Na wa o, na auto-complete I dey use o, I no dey remember this kin thin... :sneaky: :tic:

Kai, these Qatari kids are really weak compared to our boys :ohmy: just dey brush them off anyhow...
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

paj wrote:
Na wa o, na auto-complete I dey use o, I no dey remember this kin thin... :sneaky: :tic:
I am sorry; without a local home product the captain the others do not understand how to play or pass the ball.
No 8 Bashiru is not good.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:
paj wrote:
I am sorry; without a local home product the captain the others do not understand how to play or pass the ball.
The captain is the only one that should be playing in europe.

SylverEagles wrote:I gotta say, this Naija Kit should be the standard "classic" forever and ever! Just like the Brazil kit, the Germany kit, the England kit, the Argentina kit. This is it! Makes us look much more professional.
thats your opinion of course; the darker green version of it is rather better and should be standardised

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

maceo4 wrote:Kai, these Qatari kids are really weak compared to our boys :ohmy: just dey brush them off anyhow...
most of them are filipinos bro

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Oguleftie wrote:
paj wrote:
The captain is the only one that should be playing in europe.
Abeg shrap dia. This is their first competitive game together.
Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 2 ( half time )

Ozoronwafor is a good prospect. Already moved to Europe. Kingsley Michael is also a good prospect

Too many inaccurate long passes and shots on goal, with too much lingering on the ball.
When we get pressured, too many players congregating on the ball, thus leaving a few opponents
unattended.
Our physical play is intimidating, but we'll find out how that pans out with more savy teams.
Go Flyi g Eagles!!!

Who is R. Zulkifili? He wasn’t on the list of 21 :!:

The way you guys adjudge a player not good enough in a first game tournament where nerves are still high and some settling down and getting used to needs to be done, really baffles me... Haba, why not allow the guys play at least 2 more games before passing premature verdicts.