U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 4 ( FT )

Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 4 ( FT )

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:[/video]
3 things :
. That our jersey just keeps looking sexier each time I see it

. The captain (Ikouwem)? is that provided all the key assists is definitely one to watch, hope Rohr is taking notes.

. All the goals were top notch, particularly liked the composure of Dele in finishing off that brilliant defense splitting pass(abeg who made that pass), with a nicely placed finish.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Fri May 24, 2019 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ikouwem Udo is the real deal :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

3 things :

. The captain (Ikouwem)? is that provided all the key assists is definitely one to watch, hope Rohr is taking notes.

. All the goals were top notch, particularly liked the composure of Dele in finishing off that brilliant defense splitting pass(abeg who made that pass), with a nicely placed finish.

I still can't get one. Will try again on Ebay.

3 things :

I still can't get one. Will try again on Ebay.
Ebay should have them on stock, I'm also trying to get the training kits as well.

3 things :

Ikuowem Utin has been called up by Rohr to SE camp previously and he is welll known since he broke into Enyimba starting squad displacing the regular at the time who also was a starter on CHAN Nigerian team. Today, he was very good as usual especially in the opening half when he was attacking repeatedly. However, I do not believe that he provided all the assists.

The #8 Dele was very good. His technical ability is top notch and positioning, ball protection, and passing. However, you get the feeling that he could do far more. He has to get himself involved more than he has done, IMHO. I really wanted to see more of our goalkeeper and the central defenders, Ozonwafor, in more pressure situations. Let's see what happens when they engage the USA.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

wale1974 wrote:Ikouwem Udo is the real deal :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Just 1 game
Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 0 ( kick off @ 12.00PM EST )

Ekorian wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:guys Ekorian has jinxed us ooo, this guy don go open game thread :boo: :boo: :boo:
I've jinxed the team to a 4 nil victory. Now go back to different threads and continue fulfilling your life's destiny which is to bait, insult and irritate forumers!
we won , move on...my post countered you jinx curse

wale1974 wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:When's the USA vs Ukraine game coming up
2:30 FS1 in USA
USA looking sharp. Just equalized. 1-1 first half

wale1974 wrote:Ikouwem Udo is the real deal :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Just 1 game
Emir,

Perhaps it is just one game for you. Ikuowen, more than any other player on this team, has been watched over and over. He was at WAFU with Eagles B, he was at the CHAN with Eagles B, he has been with Enyimba, he has been called up by Rohr. Thus, I do to know where you come up with just one game.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

wale1974 wrote:
That there is an example of a team goal and a team based on structure.

On the other hand we are winning from superior power, aged players and cheating...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I have been so busy. I haven't been following the U20 team. But it appears they completed purged the team that represented us at the AFCON U 20. Dang! This is a brand new team. Naija we hail thee! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Olayemi14

Post by Olayemi14 »

USA will go far as long as they sort out their defence. They are stacked with players from Ajax, psv, benfica and Germany.
wale1974 wrote:
Last edited by Olayemi14 on Fri May 24, 2019 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Active member of the JOM & JM Fan Clubs. Baba Eleran of Chelsea FC.

Watching a very exciting USA v Ukraine game. I am paying special attention to this Chris Durkin (#6) at DM for USA. He played with my first son at DC United. He was special even then and his Dad used to drive him down from Richmond to DC for practices! The kid was signed to a full MLS contract with DC United last year.

Truly embarrassed watching this game.

Reminded me of those early days of watching YSFON in the Gothic Cup in Sweden in the 80s...

What a shame!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Olayemi14 wrote:USA will go far as long as they sort out their defence.
wale1974 wrote:
Yep. Some of their defenders are subpar as evidenced by Ukraine’s goal and other few chances they created.

txj wrote:Truly embarrassed watching this game.

Reminded me of those early days of watching YSFON in the Gothic Cup in Sweden in the 80s...

What a shame!
don't watch.. you've been complaining all day...it's memorial weekend go to HEB, buy some chicken, beef, goat and BBQ come this weekend

Watching the game now. I agree the 2005 team was far more talented. They will have to rely on organization to win. I do think Dele Bashiru, Ozoronwafor and Kingsley Michael are good prospects. If Utin is truly U20. He too is a good prospect. Overall good first game keep him mind one of our first choice central defenders failed a late fitness test. The team should look to improve as the tournament progresses.

Watched some of the game. LB snd CM
Bashiru are top notch.

Just watching a bit of USA and Ukraine. They will be a lot harder. Both quality.

Overall assessment. Nigeria looked impressive. But Qatar was quite weak. But will have to watch Mon’s game against the USA

the US team nah one kind

Both Ukraine and USA are going to be much stiffer challenges than Qatar.

Ukraine in particular are big and tall and very skilled in the air.
We did well to score 4 unanswered goals because this group might be decided on goal difference.

The US team look U20. They will struggle against more physical teams

They are now trailing 2-1.

charlie wrote:Both Ukraine and USA are going to be much stiffer challenges than Qatar.

Ukraine in particular are big and tall and very skilled in the air.
We did well to score 4 unanswered goals because this group might be decided on goal difference.
I disagree, our strength and speed will give them problems.

Set pieces and counters troubling USA. 2-1 Ukraine