Page 11 of 14

Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 4 ( FT )

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:43 pm
by YemiBrazil
*The Makanjuola guy (No.17) looks very comfortable on the ball. Hope to see more of him.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:43 pm
by charlie
charlie wrote:Both Ukraine and USA are going to be much stiffer challenges than Qatar.

Ukraine in particular are big and tall and very skilled in the air.
We did well to score 4 unanswered goals because this group might be decided on goal difference.
I disagree, our strength and speed will give them problems.
What exactly are you disagreeing with? That they will be stiffer challenges than Qatar or something else?

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:45 pm
by ohenhen1
Ukraine now hitting them on the counter.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:46 pm
by green4life
YemiBrazil wrote:*The Makanjuola guy (No.17) looks very comfortable on the ball. Hope to see more of him.
Comfortable but appears a bit self centered in his play. He needs to be more disciplined and professional in his play.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:46 pm
by oscar52
Many of them still look very overaged: Utin, Effiong, Oremade, Akor Offia etc. Was like men vs boys against Qatar.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:47 pm
by ohenhen1
Qatar will give the US problems.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:48 pm
by mcal
charlie wrote:Both Ukraine and USA are going to be much stiffer challenges than Qatar.

We did well to score 4 unanswered goals because this group might be decided on goal difference.
...hmm, big and tall but not age cheat, because dem be oyinbo. If na African side na so una go pollute thread with the players are over age :roll: :roll:

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:49 pm
by charlie
At least these kids know how to execute a proper professional foul.
He had to do that, otherwise, George Weah's pikin was off to the races.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:51 pm
by charlie

...hmm, big and tall but not age cheat, because dem be oyinbo. If na African side na so una go pollute thread with the players are over age :roll: :roll:
Some of you guys need to Grow the f__ up!

Only an angel* will judge a persons age by their looks. We are all made differently, thank God for that.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:53 pm
by mcal
charlie wrote:

Some of you guys need to Grow the f__ up!

Only an angel* will judge a persons age by their looks. We are all made differently, thank God for that.
...say that to your folks below:

Post subject: Re: U20 WC : QATAR 0 NIGERIA 4 ( FT ) Reply with quote
Many of them still look very overaged: Utin, Effiong, Oremade, Akor Offia etc. Was like men vs boys against Qatar.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:53 pm
by ohenhen1
Look at US defenders Keita and Richard's backing up not stepping up to take on the attacker.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:55 pm
by YemiBrazil
YemiBrazil wrote:*The Makanjuola guy (No.17) looks very comfortable on the ball. Hope to see more of him.
Comfortable but appears a bit self centered in his play. He needs to be more disciplined and professional in his play.
True.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:55 pm
by jette1
him be Amerigerian?

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:58 pm
by wale1974
wale1974 wrote:Ikouwem Udo is the real deal :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Just 1 game
Google his name :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:58 pm
by green4life
Ukraine’s number 10 Buletsa, is a quality player. 1 well taken goal + 1 assist today.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:00 pm
by joao
wale1974 wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:When's the USA vs Ukraine game coming up
2:30 FS1 in USA
USA looking sharp. Just equalized. 1-1 first half
That there is an example of a team goal and a team based on structure.

On the other hand we are winning from superior power, aged players and cheating...
You just couldn't contain yourself from spewing rubbish.
After all these years, one would hope your afinity for unsubstantiated theories, and inferiority complex would have waned.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:01 pm
by ohenhen1
US team lacks athleticism and skills. Also their defense is shaky.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:03 pm
by green4life
ohenhen1 wrote:Qatar will give the US problems.
I doubt it. This Ukraine team is a solid unit. They defend with 5 in the back and are disciplined and organized. I expect USA to score 4 or more vs Qatar.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:04 pm
by ohenhen1
This US team is young. If they develop well. Promising future for UMNT. But against Nigeria they dont stand a chance.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:05 pm
by ohenhen1
I doubt it. This Ukraine team is a solid unit. They defend with 5 in the back and are disciplined and organized. I expect USA to score 4 or more vs Qatar.
I think Qatar is going to beat the US or get a draw.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:05 pm
by green4life
I think Qatar is going to beat the US or get a draw.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:06 pm
by ohenhen1
Alex Mendez with another good shot off the woodwork.

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:09 pm
by green4life
USA hasn’t done enough to get Weah involved in this game